Apple iPhone 11 Review: the best iPhone for most people

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 18, 2019
  • Thanks to some under-the-hood improvements, a new camera and its $699 starting price, you're getting more of what matters for slightly less. In absolute terms the 11 might not be the "best" iPhone, but it's still the better choice for almost everyone.
    Read our full story on Engadget: www.engadget.com/2019/09/17/apple-iphone-11-review/
    Get More Engadget:
    • Like us on Facebook: engadget
    • Follow us on Twitter: engadget
    • Follow us on Instagram: engadget
    • Read more: www.engadget.com
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 1 802

  • trendy anil
    trendy anil 14 hours ago

    Can u give me the link to download the wallpaper??

  • Gamer girl 185
    Gamer girl 185 2 days ago +1

    who's watching this to get ready for their new iPhone !!!!!!!!!!

  • pankaj singh
    pankaj singh 3 days ago

    the iPhone 11 is a solid phone but the display is just fine by 2019 standards.

  • pHan7hom
    pHan7hom 4 days ago +2

    Those who keep referring to the LCD don’t realize how much battery you get lol

  • Clive Gayle
    Clive Gayle 5 days ago

    Bye samsung hello iphone 11 February 11th 2020

  • Gaurav Ghule
    Gaurav Ghule 5 days ago

    Can't afford but still watching 😅

  • ashley
    ashley 5 days ago

    i used to have an iPhone six but i just got the 11 in purple today (its SO PRETTY) an it was on 90% for about 10 minutes. the iPhone 11 by far has the best battery yet.

  • master saitama
    master saitama 6 days ago

    Its very heavy to be honest

  • 100,000 Subs without a video

    Getting my iPhone 11! Upgrading from a iPhone 6 that has battery issues

  • Lipun dash
    Lipun dash 10 days ago

    LCD display iphone 11 64000 rupees india not like 👎 iPhone 11

  • Lipun dash
    Lipun dash 10 days ago

    IPhone 11 price very high

  • cristope20
    cristope20 12 days ago +3

    Who’s watching this on their iPhone 11 as well? 💚

  • Jupiter Jump
    Jupiter Jump 13 days ago +1

    I’m getting the iPhone 11 to replace my partners iPhone 6 at the same time I’m replacing my S6 edge for an S10 plus, Only 6 days left to wait till Black Friday.😀

  • Leah
    Leah 14 days ago

    “The 11 isn’t nearly as flashy as the pro models”
    ...
    mate they took off a camera it ain’t that dramatic or a difference

  • Gabrielle Donn
    Gabrielle Donn 15 days ago

    No matter what brand phone a person has, if you don’t have a phone case you scare me.

  • Richard McClure
    Richard McClure 16 days ago

    Black Friday deals?

  • Cloudy Rainbows
    Cloudy Rainbows 16 days ago

    The green phone ma cute

  • Lizzy Liz
    Lizzy Liz 16 days ago

    I love my teal iPhone 11 !! 💚

  • Tareq Alanizy
    Tareq Alanizy 17 days ago

    Green or yellow ?

  • Ga.vijaymurugan Vijay
    Ga.vijaymurugan Vijay 17 days ago

    I love Appel iPhone

  • Shylie Lush
    Shylie Lush 17 days ago

    I’m upgrading from iPhone 5c to iPhone 11

  • Chris Toth
    Chris Toth 18 days ago

    I'm upgrading from my BlackBerry flip phone to 11 in a month. I can't wait until I can get my first IPhone

  • Blazerows
    Blazerows 19 days ago

    I got the iPhone XR instead of the 11 because I don't think the ultra wide camera, A13, or the slightly better battery life is worth the extra 100 dollars. I also don't do portrait photos. Although I would like all of those things. Also I want to save money. Please don't turn this comment section into a iOS versus android. Both are fantastic

  • Joris Official
    Joris Official 21 day ago

    Watching this on my iPhone 666....oh shit illuminati confirmed

  • Tocrarion Tucker
    Tocrarion Tucker 22 days ago

    Copy of Samsung 10E

  • August Kirchgessner
    August Kirchgessner 23 days ago

    Anyone else watching this on an ipad mini from 2014 that actually belongs to ur mom? Engadget wanna give me the lavendar one

  • Arz sc
    Arz sc 24 days ago

    Not impressed on zoom quality

  • Lol AZFaR
    Lol AZFaR 25 days ago

    lol this is almost 80k bucks in my home country.

  • Emily Rose Peterson
    Emily Rose Peterson 25 days ago

    I'm hoping to get an iphone 11 for christmas from my dad... :P (with the help of some of my money hehe)

  • PsychoGamers TV
    PsychoGamers TV 27 days ago

    Here in Middle East where’s I worked iPhone 11 is the best selling units in 2019.

  • jurnihar alawaddin
    jurnihar alawaddin 28 days ago

    My girlfriend got me a new iphone 11 after i broke my iphone 8+ over a silly fyt... but i kinda miss my 8+ because of its huge screen and deep red look...but happy to have a new one... tnx to u sweetie

  • IslandGirlCurls
    IslandGirlCurls 29 days ago

    Now I can't unsee the camera as a bug eyed baby alien with a pacifier ugh 😫

  • TJ Finn
    TJ Finn 29 days ago

    I had a 7 plus, I was worried about the screen and honestly it’s buttery smooth, the screen amazing, it doesn’t bother me at all as to me 1080p on iPhone 7 Plus looks no different to the 828p on this iPhone 11. Often I think it also depends how good your eyes are too, either way it’s not noticeable unless you go from a iPhone OLED. If you got anything less than a 10, this is a must! Oh, also games run so god damn smooth too!

  • Karla Silva
    Karla Silva Month ago

    I want to get the iPhone 11 in this color but is it mint green or teal or light blue 😫

  • Kari Kralik
    Kari Kralik Month ago

    Hello!! I very much enjoyed your video. I’ve seen it a few times. I have the 11 coming from an 8 plus. To me coming from an 8 plus this phone is amazing! Apple was genius launching IOS 13 and the new phones together! Just my 2 cents lol. Of course I would love the Pro or Pro Max. However, I have to watch my budget. I’m very pleased with my 11. It does 90 percent of what the pros do. Thank you for your video!

  • Benjameen Benjamin
    Benjameen Benjamin Month ago +1

    Upgraded my iPhone SE to iPhone 11. I love it so far! 😘 costs around 870USD in my country. 🙏

  • Kakakakjah
    Kakakakjah Month ago

    iPhone 7 users where you at?

  • Dylan Power
    Dylan Power Month ago

    Watching on my iPhone Xs max.

  • Axelphim
    Axelphim Month ago

    From the 6s to the 11

  • Adrian Ng
    Adrian Ng Month ago

    I have Huawei P10 Lite for 3 yrs.... I should change now
    .....

  • Haroko san
    Haroko san Month ago

    Other people complaining about having the same design as the Iphone x, look at 6-8 plus. 😑 get used to it

  • rishx x
    rishx x Month ago

    I have an iphone 8 plus should I change into iPhone 11, is it gonna be worth it?

  • Dana Gibson
    Dana Gibson Month ago +26

    Who else wants their moms to get them a iPhone 11?
    😂

    • Zentral
      Zentral 14 days ago

      My giraffe is buying me one

    • Burak K
      Burak K 15 days ago +2

      My mom bought me a huawei😭🤣

  • George Michael Bautista

    Iphone 11 in red here ! ❤️

  • Sully Slaughter
    Sully Slaughter Month ago

    Thanks for convincing me to upgrade from a 5S!

  • Top 10 of everything

    Se gang anywhere ???

  • Keshav K2
    Keshav K2 Month ago

    Any Indian iPhone 11 here

  • caandyy100
    caandyy100 Month ago

    I have a one plus 3t from the past 3 years and I'm planning to upgrade to iPhone 11, suggestions anyone?

  • ABad Gamer
    ABad Gamer Month ago +1

    As soon as I’m done with this video:
    Presses nose to glass of screen
    Me: Holy god, I SEE PIXELS!?!?

  • XxBlizzardxX Official
    XxBlizzardxX Official Month ago +1

    what wallpaper did you use when showing the Iphone 11

  • XxBlizzardxX Official
    XxBlizzardxX Official Month ago +2

    im getting this at the end of November and getting to use it on Xmas day

  • Aidentamgamer
    Aidentamgamer Month ago

    Upgraded from IPhone 6s to IPhone 11 1 month ago 🥳🥳🤩

  • Emilee Mullings
    Emilee Mullings Month ago

    I’m going from an iPhone 5 to an iPhone 11!!

  • Morgan Lorrie
    Morgan Lorrie Month ago

    I want!!!

  • Brynn P
    Brynn P Month ago

    I have an se right now and am looking to upgrade to the 8,X,Xr,Xs, or any of the 11s- I am big into photography and want a good battery life-what do you all recommend?

  • Chisom Agbara
    Chisom Agbara Month ago

    The green iPhone 11 is 😍😍😍. By far my favorite color Apple has introduced (my second favorite color is the Gold of the iPhone 8)

  • Daniel Winstanley
    Daniel Winstanley Month ago

    All these reviewers talk about the speed tests etc but non ever compare the fact that the iPhone 11 is a 2x2 MIMO compared to the 4x4 MIMO antenna. Why? It's a phone - I think reception quality kind of matters? Has anyone tested how the iPhone 11 stacks up? Whats the call quality actually like?!

  • Kzl Cpstrn
    Kzl Cpstrn Month ago

    Upgrading from IPhone 5s 😊

  • Subhokar Bose
    Subhokar Bose Month ago

    Anyone have that forest wallpaper? Please share...🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

  • lkk0913
    lkk0913 Month ago

    XS or 11?