Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 8, 2019
  • A fun, surprising, and sometimes legitimately scary take on PG-13 horror.
    Subscribe to IGN for more!
    thexvid.com/user/IGNentertainment
    ---------------------------------
    Watch more on IGN here!
    ---------------------------------
    DAILY FIX: thexvid.com/video/-_e1aXYckPE/video.html
    GAME REVIEWS: thexvid.com/video/pCJmeQyJk1E/video.html&index=2
    MOVIE REVIEWS: thexvid.com/video/pCJmeQyJk1E/video.html&index=2
    TRAILERS: thexvid.com/video/hr1dfwy4n90/video.html
    NEWS: thexvid.com/video/Ctgzg7MZiZ8/video.html
    t
    #ign
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 268

  • danial lagrowsy
    danial lagrowsy 18 hours ago

    I bet you guys will give anything an 8

  • Christopher Polk
    Christopher Polk 13 days ago

    Dude the main female character was pretty hot in hot and the movie was pretty damn disturbing for a kids horror film but I loved it

  • Ash Collins
    Ash Collins 14 days ago

    I use to get these books as a kid in elementary school, when the scholastic book van thing came, and setup in the library.. and i loved them as a kid! When i saw this coming out as a movie, i was stoked.. so, definitely going to see this.. maybe next they’ll make a movie or something for the ‘the stinky cheese bread man’... hah!

  • Sir Spiderman_2425
    Sir Spiderman_2425 15 days ago

    HOW IS THIS BETTER THAN IT CHAPTER 2 THIS MOVIE ISNT EVEN SCARY

  • Armontek
    Armontek 16 days ago +1

    Did IGN seriously pull politics into a movie based on a children's horror book?

  • LivingRandomMK
    LivingRandomMK 16 days ago

    Id give it an 8 i really enjoyed the movie

  • RaxhaelTheSaddo
    RaxhaelTheSaddo 17 days ago

    Best movie of 2019 imo hands down.

  • Sylvie S
    Sylvie S 18 days ago

    I saw it today it was awesome....i liked it especially harold and while there both in the jail cell scared the sht out of me

  • Jose Gomez
    Jose Gomez 28 days ago

    Did people really liked this movie? Maybe I didn’t understand it because I saw it as a really easy to forget cheap horror movie...

  • quizkill
    quizkill Month ago

    So this is a kids movie? Damn, that’s disappointing

  • Ron M
    Ron M Month ago

    This movie was fantastic. So surprised and happy with this one.

  • Default Name
    Default Name Month ago

    Im impressed by the makeup, costumes and hiring the right people i.e. contortionist to dress up like the monsters! Barely use of CGI unlike many movies nowadays

  • Albert Lindvik
    Albert Lindvik Month ago

    I almost sh$t my pants watching this movie. How is annabelle less scary?!

  • Brian Medigovich
    Brian Medigovich Month ago +2

    Bad movie... A few of the scary story sequences were cool but almost all dialogue was cliche crap

  • kurlykurlz614
    kurlykurlz614 Month ago

    “As a kids movie” 😮 this movie scared me and I’m 30 something 😂

  • spicey_holland
    spicey_holland Month ago

    im watching this movie today with my boyfriend. today is the last day i could ever see him again (for at least 4 years) cuz hes moving

  • Ghost Soda
    Ghost Soda Month ago

    Great review!

  • KlingonCaptain
    KlingonCaptain Month ago +10

    How ironic that the Jangley Man was done with practicle effects and people keep calling it bad CG.

    • KlingonCaptain
      KlingonCaptain 14 days ago

      @ryan jones Ironically most of that was rod puppets. Not the part where he got hit by the car but in the police station that used rod puppets to make the limbs move around.

    • ryan jones
      ryan jones 14 days ago

      It WAS CG when he fell apart and had to pull himself back together.

  • T Nasty B
    T Nasty B Month ago

    Just watched. The narrative may remind you of goosebumps but this is the scariest pg13 movie ever

  • Purvy
    Purvy Month ago

    Don't care about the diversity of the film, the cast did well in the parts they played, that's all that mattered. I was sufficiently impressed by this film, especially after growing up with the stories

  • Bee Wilson
    Bee Wilson Month ago

    All the incels in the comments mad that not everything is about them lmao

  • emrah şimşek
    emrah şimşek Month ago +1

    characters like classic dr strange can easily wipe out the book from existence forever.

  • Nightmare Reaper24
    Nightmare Reaper24 Month ago

    Maybe the second will be more scary with more monster like the Walker storie

  • TheBMXReviewer
    TheBMXReviewer Month ago

    Cinefix works for IGN????

  • John Tziannis
    John Tziannis Month ago +18

    I can't wait for the sequel to the Shining and IT chapter 2...

  • Malaci Tahir
    Malaci Tahir Month ago

    What age is the film

  • The Great White
    The Great White Month ago

    Too many stories
    1/10

  • John Smitherson
    John Smitherson Month ago +1

    The movie was not scary. It's the imagery is more creepy than scary.

  • Paul Hello
    Paul Hello Month ago

    Seems like Goosebumps movie but with more scare too it also love the review you are awesome

  • Aaron Bravo
    Aaron Bravo Month ago

    I'm will watch it

  • Franchise Fanatic
    Franchise Fanatic Month ago

    not a kids film

  • Nirvana Hendrix
    Nirvana Hendrix Month ago

    This movie was terrible. Give it a 2

  • Cody Carden
    Cody Carden Month ago +4

    Saw this last night. GREAT show! I always love practical effects. They did a great job. It takes a LOT for me to get creeped out. Anyone who hasn’t seen this yet and likes scary movies.. THIS won’t disappoint and totally worth every cent!

  • Ricky Ricardo
    Ricky Ricardo Month ago

    IGN is full of white beta males

  • Jake K
    Jake K Month ago

    This is probably scarier than those garbage "horror movies" like The Nun, Ghost Of La Lorna, Annabelle, Conjuring.

  • Braverocker
    Braverocker Month ago +2

    horror movie pg 13... I stopped watching here

    • Danny DalCompo
      Danny DalCompo Month ago +1

      They were kids/young teen books, an R rating wouldn't make sense......

  • alan mailey
    alan mailey Month ago

    It's pg13 so I'll deffs not be going

  • Hidden Eye
    Hidden Eye Month ago

    lmao the movie is 18+ in Vietnam

  • Solomon Grundy
    Solomon Grundy Month ago

    Hooooooooo!!!! Can’t wait to watch this

  • Matthew Poitras
    Matthew Poitras Month ago

    Who else recognized that the sheriff is tommy from shawshank redemption? Cant believe im seeing him in another movie cause shawshank is the only thing i ve ever seen him in goddamn

  • Another User
    Another User Month ago

    August is Chinese' ghost month...

  • Black trooper sweet Yt
    Black trooper sweet Yt Month ago +24

    Why is this a movie and not a tv series with each story as an episode

  • Aya Jasim
    Aya Jasim Month ago

    I don’t like scary movies, I get really scared and my heart starts to beat really fast so, Is this movie really scary or there’s nothing to be scared of??

  • Elijah
    Elijah Month ago +3

    I am thee Viper...I come to vean and vash yo vindows 🤓

    • Lily Bear
      Lily Bear 8 days ago

      **i vish to vash and vipe your vindows

  • TygerOfPanTang90
    TygerOfPanTang90 Month ago

    Mix your audio!!!

  • Tyler Watson
    Tyler Watson Month ago +4

    Welcome to 2019, where someone's race and gender factor into a movies review score😂😂

  • CastorClasser1716
    CastorClasser1716 Month ago +1

    It didn't come out in October and didn't have a huge budget? These are literally the only negative things said about it

  • Moodie's Music
    Moodie's Music Month ago +4

    Who better than Clint to review movies for IGN?
    Not retorical, btw. It's Clint.
    The answer is Clint.

  • James Howlette
    James Howlette Month ago +2

    An all white cast? Now that would have been truly terrifying 😱😱😱😱🥺

  • Quinn of Wrestling
    Quinn of Wrestling Month ago +11

    Is bring up race necessary ign

    • iGreenOnYou
      iGreenOnYou Month ago +2

      Quinn of Wrestling lmao dude Ramon is Mexican. This is relevant to the movie for reasons mentioned below. Not IGN’s fault.
      SPOILER ALERT.

      A guy locked Ramon and others in a basement then wrote “Wetback” on the car. After this, the guy who locked them in the basement died. Because of this, they couldn’t go to the police, and they got arrested because police thought Ramon killed him.

  • GeoNeo Productions TV

    I can't wait to see this tonight

  • JBILLINGS
    JBILLINGS Month ago +1

    Should have been an R rated film. Everyone who read the books back in the day are adults now. Just look at how well It did

  • Logan Kotze
    Logan Kotze Month ago

    Teen IT

  • Francesca Gonzalez Ramos

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark want Christopher Robin dead!

  • ilham prawira
    ilham prawira Month ago +1

    There are 3 students are died: Tommy, Augie and Chuck, while Chuck's sister went hospitalised (asylum). Ghosts and monsters are in this movie kind of scares me out. Hopefully there is next sequel to this movie. I love it, i would like to give it 9 out of 10 stars. It remind me of of a childhood scary story. In the end Ramon went to Vietnam for a war while Stella is going to figure out how to turn their friends back to life by using Sarah Bellow's book (i cant wait for the next sequel of this movie). So excited.

  • Larry D Ragland Jr
    Larry D Ragland Jr Month ago

    Please come out with a rated R version once it releases on bluray!

  • Westasaurus
    Westasaurus Month ago +15

    Why do you feel the need to draw attention to the gender/ethnicity of the cast? It's irrelevant.
    They are pieces of information that do not define the film. Stop trying so hard, it's embarrassing.

  • Bullshit Detector
    Bullshit Detector Month ago +2

    Diversity 🙄🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏼‍♂️🤷🏾‍♂️

  • Jared D
    Jared D Month ago +7

    Gotta talk about race and gender at some point right? Fuckn IGN 😂

  • princess starr
    princess starr Month ago +1

    Will watch NIGHTMARE IN ZOMBIE CITY on youtube until this drops Friday!!! Luv you IGN!!!