iPhone XS and XS Max review

Share
Embed

Comments • 6 677

  • The Verge
    The Verge  2 months ago +1687

    I misspoke! The iPhone XS Max has a 6.5-inch display, not 6.8. The XS has a 5.8, and the XR has a 6.1. - Nilay

    • Hideika
      Hideika 12 days ago

      I would totally love to buy a 6.8 inch iPhone, I’m a sucker for bigger screens. Either way I’m happy with my iPhone XS Max

    • Fabian Scherp
      Fabian Scherp Month ago

      i don't see a link above, could you answer to my comment with the link cuz I can't send you a message, this feature were deleted from ytb ;/

  • MegaFishguts
    MegaFishguts 2 hours ago

    I hear the newest iphone max axix is the bomb, everything about it is upgraded 👍🏿

  • Tzar Huggins
    Tzar Huggins 9 hours ago

    Looool the pixel 2 camera quality looks piss poor beside iPhone XS Max @ 7:36

  • Ace
    Ace Day ago

    Who else is watching this on an iPhone Xs

  • Snooze5000
    Snooze5000 3 days ago

    I am just going to wait for the iPhone 9. It’s going to be way cheaper and way better then the X series. It’s got to be because 9 comes after 8 and will have newer tech then X’s because, well it’s newer. Does that make sense? $1000 plus. That’s a quality laptop or an awesome desktop.

  • - -
    - - 4 days ago +1

    I honestly don’t understand why people want bigger phones they can’t even fit in your pocket!

  • Medinas1831 X
    Medinas1831 X 4 days ago

    This phone makes my heart tingle

  • kiiing ibrahim
    kiiing ibrahim 5 days ago +1

    While in Canada its 1530$ 64 GB!!!!!

  • Aidan Payan
    Aidan Payan 5 days ago

    I used to buy the plus model iPhones until this year because 6.5 is just a bit too much for me.

  • BlueFizz
    BlueFizz 5 days ago

    The max really isn’t worth it.

  • Roderick Torres
    Roderick Torres 6 days ago

    Yeah but her skin looks so much better on iPhone. The pixel makes it look way too washed out

  • Forbidden Knowledge
    Forbidden Knowledge 7 days ago

    Note 10 for me.

  • Cik Ninie
    Cik Ninie 9 days ago

    I’m using IPhone Xs Max now . . For me wow

  • Kabir Ahmed
    Kabir Ahmed 9 days ago

    Will buy the XS as it is smaller and a lot more sleek. The Max is so much bigger and less comfortable. The 5.8 inch display is much more bigger than my phone. I love the XS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! also I have small hands

  • Andre Utrecht
    Andre Utrecht 9 days ago

    Don't make a problem if it is not there. Analogue Kodak film is more yellowish/warmer and a Fuji analogue film is more blue/cooler. Differences have been always in photography.

  • Kurolei
    Kurolei 10 days ago

    Wallpaper pls? :(

  • Mr P
    Mr P 10 days ago

    i have been considering changing my xr to a xs for the smaller size but 1 thing holding me back is the connectivity issue. has that been fixed or is it a widespread problem that alot of users are experiencing? and also i am a light-mid user, will the battery hold for a full 12 hours day?

  • gloxmpawz
    gloxmpawz 11 days ago

    It loooked so small in his hands

  • Lexi K
    Lexi K 12 days ago

    I can’t decide between the 2. The Max is really appealing because of the huge screen but I’m afraid that when it comes to daily use it might not be very practical. I’m coming from a 6s so in comparison it seems really huge. Any suggestions?

  • Joe Blow
    Joe Blow 12 days ago

    You literally have no clue about the processor and chipset. Wow. The A12 Bionic is a BEAST.

  • Relph 84
    Relph 84 13 days ago

    iPhone = overpriced wannabe hipster phone. You can get better hardware for the OnePlus 6 for halfe the price. What a bullshit review.

  • Blake Golding
    Blake Golding 14 days ago

    only reason i’m getting a new phone is cause my phones speakers, home button and vibration don’t work anymore

  • mainlymusicman
    mainlymusicman 16 days ago

    what is that purple theme? and how did you get the battery charge graphic to be yellow?

  • Aabir789
    Aabir789 16 days ago

    Ima get the Xs...if my parents buy it for me.

  • Peter Akande
    Peter Akande 16 days ago

    hello, am a strong fan of Apple but the situation of my country won't even allow me to buy one. please who has one that is not using again and willing to give me. i will appreciate your kind gesture. i will keep posting this on every page till i get someone to help out. thanks in advance guys.

  • Rashad Adams
    Rashad Adams 16 days ago

    where do you get that background that you have on both phones ?

  • Bellx Br
    Bellx Br 17 days ago

    Just upgraded to the xs max in gold from my good old 6s! i’m so in love! yay!

  • Andrew Ibanez
    Andrew Ibanez 17 days ago

    Nice video I have my iPhone X’s max gold is amazing phone but the wallpaper you have on the both screen of X’s and X’s max what wallpaper is that

  • Mr Dubya Productions
    Mr Dubya Productions 18 days ago

    TWO SWIPES?? Like omg what are we going to do!!

  • King Barry
    King Barry 18 days ago

    What game is he playing on 5:19

  • Max
    Max 18 days ago

    Who tf names their kid iPhone. 0:48

  • Rachel Sommers
    Rachel Sommers 20 days ago

    ❌ Apple's latest quarter's pricing strategy was to Highly Inflate prices due to Apple's Forecast of Slowing sales ; And to make Customers Pay for their Incompetence .
    ❌ So people should Stop buying Apple Products these couple of months To make sure Apple knows Not to SCAM Consumers this way again in the future

  • DONGARCIA
    DONGARCIA 20 days ago

    I like iPhone but I like the center button that makes a iphone the new non button one well looks great but... the missing button pushes me away..

  • xU-Fa!Lx
    xU-Fa!Lx 21 day ago

    I still use the iphone 6 🙄💔

  • Naresh K.C.
    Naresh K.C. 21 day ago

    iphone xs max really wonderful smart phone 😍😍

  • Ahmed besso
    Ahmed besso 22 days ago

    does anyone have link to the wallpaper?

  • KRATOS
    KRATOS 22 days ago

    Can someone link me to the thumbnail wallpaper

  • b rææg
    b rææg 23 days ago

    love how the intro just proves that you can't distinguish white from gold

  • mestrysuhas 1
    mestrysuhas 1 23 days ago

    Am a android user specially Samsung. Using note 8 .can I try I phone xs max for daily driver ?? Please help

  • ジュ̧リ́ア̡ス
    ジュ̧リ́ア̡ス 25 days ago

    so youre telling me tapping twice to send photo is so much work? lol
    i think the double tap is for not accidentally sending photos that wasnt supposed to be sent

  • FxBombxDropper
    FxBombxDropper 25 days ago

    That’s two swipes for one thing lol idk why I’m dying

  • Den 5 Angel's.
    Den 5 Angel's. 26 days ago

    I'm fine with my iPhone 5s

  • Rade Rade
    Rade Rade 26 days ago

    Can somebody give me some his old phone as a gift?
    To send to me...
    Thank u

    • Lowkey
      Lowkey 21 day ago

      Rade Rade no class.

  • zeyad elashrey
    zeyad elashrey 26 days ago

    I’m kinda confused whether I should buy the iPhone xs with 256gb or the iPhone XS Max but with a 64gb of storage, also both are the same price. What do you guys reckon?

  • S K
    S K 27 days ago

    Really irritating to see reviewers like yourself (who I enjoy btw) constantly base the reviews of S models on the previous years one. Apple have been releasing S models for damn near a decade and you people still don't realise S models aren't for people who upgrade yearly. The XS is designed for those with the 6, 6S, and 7.

  • Yolo Yolo
    Yolo Yolo 27 days ago

    I love Apple, we will never leave them!!

  • Praying Mantis
    Praying Mantis 28 days ago

    overpriced garbage. people are really brainwashed, gosh $1400.

  • nyatio
    nyatio 29 days ago

    Trade in my iphone x 64gb + 300usd for iphone xs max 64gb...is it worth it?

  • Carter Elmendice
    Carter Elmendice Month ago

    That was a first class video NP 👍🏼

  • mestrysuhas 1
    mestrysuhas 1 Month ago

    Can you help me please ,am currently using note 8 last 14 months .can I upgrade I phone xs max .can you give me honest opinion.? Can I upgrade ? Or stay with note 8 ?? .
    Can you please reply thanks .i hope u revert

  • Mister Anon
    Mister Anon Month ago

    Currently on a 6s plus. Really considering an XS max but the price is a bit offputting. Will miss the headphone jack if I do upgrade.

  • Hinds Darian
    Hinds Darian Month ago

    No offense but you should be more greatful

  • Ben Mckenney
    Ben Mckenney Month ago

    Bigger is always better

  • Nic Shannon
    Nic Shannon Month ago

    Bought my iPhone XS Max yesterday. Came from a 7 plus. Love the new phone. Of course if you have a iPhone X don’t upgrade. But coming from a 7 plus to the max, it’s totally worth it.

  • DRACOS TV
    DRACOS TV Month ago

    Bro this guy hates apple 😂

  • Ben Cain
    Ben Cain Month ago

    Still using my iPhone 4 going strong 💪 kidding I’m using the 8plus idk if I should upgrade to the iPhone XS ur thoughts ?

  • omkarito
    omkarito Month ago

    Me likely shiny slab

  • Dave Ramsay
    Dave Ramsay Month ago

    A lot of great detail 👏🏽

  • Orla's life
    Orla's life Month ago

    O

  • Chi B.
    Chi B. Month ago

    I still prefer my Google Pixel 2 XL ♥️♥️♥️ After a year of having it. It's still great!!!! Best portrait mode ever! Doesn't blur the edges!

  • DM
    DM Month ago +2

    This is ridiculous and utter Apple greed, a phone that costs around $400 to make but they charge you over $1400 for it! I think they are ripping off the consumer and don’t care as long as they profit the company. 🇺🇸

  • Rated Strix
    Rated Strix Month ago +3

    Had my iPhone XS Max for one day. Sending it back to exchange for a standard XS. Too big and uncomfortable for everyday use. Great if you never leave the house. Not so great if you like practicality.

  • Imran Khan
    Imran Khan Month ago

    KKK

  • קארטיוב
    קארטיוב Month ago +11

    Basically, 80% of people buy a new and a very expensive phone for a little more screen and little better camera while all they do it's browsing the net and using whatsapp. Amazing.

  • קארטיוב
    קארטיוב Month ago

    It's not the camera, it's the JPG image processing. Lets see raw image review (although 99.99% will not bother to shoot raw on these phones).

  • Neil Fordan
    Neil Fordan Month ago

    Apple will refurbish unsold iPhone X models to other countries. In the Philippines, they're still selling iPhone X along side iPhone XS. :D

  • Proteraiotetes
    Proteraiotetes Month ago

    I've been waiting for this. But in Germany it's 1600€ for 256GB. This is it, as much as I hate Windows, I'm going to give them a chance now.

  • Mr computer obsessor and kids

    Large phones are safer with two 2 hands I’ve dropped my 7 plus many times trying to reach the top with my thumb.

  • Tripp Mauldin
    Tripp Mauldin Month ago

    The iPhone xr has the same pixels per square inch as the iPhone 4! Don't get it.

  • Elijah Peters
    Elijah Peters Month ago

    Watching on my max !

  • Cherry Berry
    Cherry Berry Month ago +2

    That price ain’t worth it unless a job is included with it 😂😂

  • Young Pro
    Young Pro Month ago

    Wallpaper link?

  • Art Velazquez
    Art Velazquez Month ago

    Question was for XS & XS MAX
    WHY U WENT TO XR TO PIXCELS AND NO XS MAX BEATS ME

  • BRBallin1
    BRBallin1 Month ago

    If you think about it, the "Max" name makes a lot of sense. Apple is implying that this is the maximum screen real estate you can get on a phone because it's the same dimensions of a Plus model without the bezels.

  • ThePro_Luis
    ThePro_Luis Month ago

    Android users are crying😂

  • SPACE GHOST
    SPACE GHOST Month ago +2

    Just get the MAX - the XS text is tiny, if you choose to move the text size higher it wont work for everything. Plus APPLE decided NOT to add display zoom to the XS version lmao
    The keyboard is appalling in size on the XS - bigger keyboard + display zoom on the iPhone 6s
    remember folks, at the end of the day you use your smartphone for real world stuff ie: texting, reading content etc. even with supermans vision he would have had to returned the XS for the MAX :-))

  • Livewithkiki
    Livewithkiki Month ago

    Jumping from iPhone 6s Plus to the 10s is a huge different for me so i have no complaints

  • Xi Le
    Xi Le Month ago +2

    Increasing/decreasing (the yellow vertical line) the brightness for camera *is very slow and stiff in iPhones* when you want to take photos/videos.

  • english williams
    english williams Month ago

    iPhone still the same I want future phone

  • Chris Sullivan
    Chris Sullivan Month ago

    This video helped me decide on the Xs or max. I am glad I did not get the max as it’s one big beast.

  • YaBoiiiDonta
    YaBoiiiDonta Month ago

    9:34 why is the photo on the left so satisfying

  • Deepak Karki
    Deepak Karki Month ago

    Im watching this video in xs max

  • Hayden Ong
    Hayden Ong Month ago

    I think it's funny how reviewers talk about how fast the new iPhones are and yet Apple will slow it down next year
    I mean I feel bad for the all the iPhone X users who spent $1000 on a freaking phone then it just slows down next year. I know you can turn it off in the settings, but it's on by default and I know a lot of users won't know to turn it off. I also think it's funny how Apple said they wouldn't do it the X, 8, and 8+ when they did it to the 7 and here we are, they slowed down the X, 8, and 8+.

  • Hariharan Raj
    Hariharan Raj Month ago

    Can someone share the link of the wallpaper in thumbnail. Thanks!

  • Skuba Steve
    Skuba Steve Month ago

    i use to not like big phone like the plus but i got the max and i love it

  • TheillogicalParadox

    I want that wallpaper

  • liv grace
    liv grace Month ago

    some of the cons he’s included is just pure laziness, not being able to reach the control center in one swipe instead of two??? really ridiculous

  • John Ward
    John Ward Month ago

    The notch is ugly

  • Laura's Vlog
    Laura's Vlog Month ago +1

    I got it 😎

  • Lennox M.
    Lennox M. Month ago

    Where did you get your wallpaper i loved it

  • Somsuvro Chatterjee

    One of the best reviews. Very structured and just the adequate amount of details for non-tech people. And quite unbiased.

  • kay
    kay Month ago

    I have the xs but I feel so bad that I didn’t get the xs max because it just looks better. What do u guys think is better xs or xs max

  • JhoSa VLOGS
    JhoSa VLOGS Month ago +58

    I'm still wondering why there's no iPhone 9?

    • BigMacJack
      BigMacJack Hour ago

      iPhone X is 10th anniversary. Next one will be 9 and then after that it will be 10

    • Sai Rudra
      Sai Rudra 22 hours ago

      Tim doesn't like number 9.!!

    • Quantum VrainzZ
      Quantum VrainzZ Day ago

      Zahra Almosawi Lol I get that joke

    • Chris Creole
      Chris Creole 4 days ago

      Joshua Jones 😂😂😂😂😂

    • Anthony Ming
      Anthony Ming 11 days ago

      +Zahra Almosawi OMG LOL

  • Edward Park
    Edward Park Month ago

    That background on an iphone is a crime ugh

  • Mistical tech
    Mistical tech Month ago

    You are 100000000000000000 % rong!11111

  • Merie Ham
    Merie Ham Month ago

    iPhone SE here .....small screen but so good ❤️

  • Oğuzhan Vedat
    Oğuzhan Vedat Month ago

    One year later... IPhone Xs2 Max

  • shehraiz ahmed
    shehraiz ahmed Month ago

    Wallpaper ?

  • Paul Jones
    Paul Jones Month ago +1

    After seeing the screen on the new Sony xz3 I can't understand why someone would waste there money on this over rated handset .

  • Nil Ahasa
    Nil Ahasa Month ago

    Still using iPhone 4s 😏😭