iPhone XS and XS Max review

Share
Embed

Comments • 6 412

  • The Verge
    The Verge  Month ago +1587

    I misspoke! The iPhone XS Max has a 6.5-inch display, not 6.8. The XS has a 5.8, and the XR has a 6.1. - Nilay

    • ThatRebel 17
      ThatRebel 17 Day ago

      Fabian Scherp I posted the link above are you not able to see it? If not send me a private message. I have the exact wallpaper link

    • Fabian Scherp
      Fabian Scherp Day ago

      ThatRebel 17 I really want the wallpaper, pls tell me!

    • David P
      David P 7 days ago

      ThatRebel 17 I want it

    • Agnes Philips
      Agnes Philips 9 days ago

      iPhone XS and XS Max best phone in the world. lumiylightblade best lamp in the world !!!!

  • Emre Şamlıoğlu
    Emre Şamlıoğlu 22 hours ago

    İts whalpaper so cool. do you have whalpaper link ? can you share with we. Thanks

  • J.A. Gonzalez
    J.A. Gonzalez Day ago

    Still buying it...

  • Dennis Chen
    Dennis Chen Day ago

    It's pretty obvious they stole the lettering from Japanese sports cars. Type-S and Type R, GT-R.

  • luka sarac
    luka sarac Day ago

    Enter this giveaway and win new iPhone xs

  • Josiah Archangel

    My iPhone 7plus does it job

  • bembol
    bembol 2 days ago

    What's new here. The PROCESSOR AND THE CAMERA.
    Majority of users will not be able to tell the difference from last year's X.
    I bought it because I'm an addict. LOL

  • Migs Abrigo
    Migs Abrigo 2 days ago

    Funny how these people complaint about the new iPhone. If you don’t want it, then don’t buy it. Especially if you can’t afford it! That simple! Apple is not forcing you to buy them, so why stress yourself? 😂😂😂

  • R. Roosa
    R. Roosa 2 days ago

    Great video. I have the iPhone 7. I don't see anything with the XS or XS Max that would make me want to upgrade considering the price. I think I will wait for the XR review.

  • pjams
    pjams 3 days ago

    *if I’m gonna buy an iPhone XS MAX! I won’t eat for 4 years*

  • pjams
    pjams 3 days ago

    *if I’m gonna buy an iPhone XS MAX! I won’t eat for 4 years*

  • pjams
    pjams 3 days ago

    *if I’m gonna buy an iPhone XS MAX! I won’t eat for 4 years*

  • pjams
    pjams 3 days ago

    *if I’m gonna buy an iPhone XS MAX! I won’t eat for 4 years*

  • Raul Velasquez
    Raul Velasquez 3 days ago

    great review man. subscribed!

  • CJBomber1
    CJBomber1 3 days ago

    Well I still have a iPhone 6s so yea lol

  • Joshua Snow
    Joshua Snow 3 days ago

    I still have my iPhone 6S Plus and haven't upgraded due to price and no headphone jack. As great as the phone honestly may be as a piece of technology, I'm not comfortable paying THIS much money for a phone. Not even $700. I think I'll be going back to Android. I'll save a couple hundred $$$ in the process.

  • Old Aol
    Old Aol 3 days ago

    Watching on my Note 9

  • Claudiu Bîță
    Claudiu Bîță 3 days ago

    How much that notch will survive, i will never come back to Iphone. And the price, i believe it's too much... Until next Iphone (hopefully without a notch) I'm using a SAMSUNG phone.

  • Taylor
    Taylor 4 days ago

    Totally agree that they should go back to the old way when sending pictures in the camera roll. It’s confusing and a bit slower when using.

  • Dont Lie to yourself '

    The best video I seen all day.

  • Greg Belk
    Greg Belk 5 days ago

    Need to do a pixel 3 vs Xs shoot out

  • Likhilo _Ant-Man
    Likhilo _Ant-Man 5 days ago

    Happy with my 8 plus just got it few days ago ~

  • gabbz llmas
    gabbz llmas 6 days ago

    I’ve watched so many new iPhone videos and you explain it the best. Love it thanks for the great info

  • vobe kizcano
    vobe kizcano 6 days ago

    Lol i have an iphone 5 with two broken buttons

  • george hennon
    george hennon 6 days ago

    I just recently got the new iphone xs max and i took the apple leather case off only to find that the back bottom corner of the glass has shattered... do you think its possible that this happened when i took it off?? I havent even dropped it and I've had the case on since I got it

  • Empowering Pictures
    Empowering Pictures 6 days ago

    I don’t get why you like the pixel so much. I can’t tell the difference in most pictures you show in the video

  • Cory Guffey
    Cory Guffey 6 days ago

    How do you accidentally take a screenshot?
    Lol

  • Brandon Studios
    Brandon Studios 6 days ago

    iPhone XS Max? It’s not called plus anymore? ☹️☹️

  • Arakay
    Arakay 7 days ago

    Can’t wait to get this for Christmas! My 6s has been failing me lately

  • Blue Xanh
    Blue Xanh 7 days ago +4

    These are jewelries more than a smartphone !

  • Marcus Ottavio Georgi Mancini

    I think it's a great phone with a lot to love. But I can't justify this price. It's even more expensive outside the US. We're starting with the Base Xs for 1'300$ and it ends with the 512 GB Max for 1'800$. 🤐

  • nitesh parmar
    nitesh parmar 7 days ago

    i buy iphone s max

  • Mario R
    Mario R 8 days ago

    The XS Max is 6.5”, not 6.8” as said in beginning, get it correct. Going to another review if you can’t wven get size right..

  • A C
    A C 8 days ago

    how do you feel about the front facing camera on snapchat ?

  • Gizmo aP
    Gizmo aP 8 days ago

    this is the review i needed, thank you!

  • A.S. #7577
    A.S. #7577 8 days ago

    The Xs beats , pixel 2 xl in dxo mark dummy.

  • Roman K
    Roman K 9 days ago

    Slow down little bit......speaks too fast...Jesus....
    Horrible presentation...

  • Spectator
    Spectator 9 days ago

    Wallpaper??

  • Kazi Tanvir Islam
    Kazi Tanvir Islam 9 days ago

    Wallpaper please?

  • asusatetheapple
    asusatetheapple 10 days ago

    Bro...bro...I stopped at big hands. Come on now, those flappers ain’t big dude. Lol. Chump.

  • Clyde Simpson
    Clyde Simpson 10 days ago

    Pixel 3

  • Jagtar Singh Tandon
    Jagtar Singh Tandon 10 days ago

    Such a google suckup video. this dude seriously did a bad job demeaning the iphone, your directors wouldn't be happy with you.

  • Bobby
    Bobby 10 days ago

    I’ve had a Note 8 for the past 6 months, and I just recently traded that phone in for the iPhone XS Max 256 GB Gold and let me tell you, the decision was a great one. iOS ecosystem is just for me not disrespect to Android. Apps run more smoothly, the display is just as good as the Note 8 and 9 if not better, no home button isn’t a problem for me, and the notch isn’t a problem for me either. Sometimes you don’t even notice the notch especially in dark backgrounds. There is a reason why Apple is a billion dollar company.

  • OmegaMan
    OmegaMan 10 days ago

    I just switched from android and bought the iPhone XS Max. The most irritating thing so far is having to unplug your phone to plug in the headphones. I charge my phone a lot and I also use headphones a lot so now I have to make a decision between the two. Removing the head phone jack was the worst decision. I still don’t understand why they did it other then trying to sell more AirPods.

  • Jake Fay
    Jake Fay 11 days ago

    One plus for half the price destroys it

  • Tony Nguyen
    Tony Nguyen 11 days ago

    Watch "the new iphone" by longbeachgriffy, it'll explain it much better

  • NOL3MONPL3DG3
    NOL3MONPL3DG3 11 days ago

    What’s the beat playing at 8:45?

  • dknight xs
    dknight xs 11 days ago

    They should have called them xs as in excess and xs plus.

  • Dolraj Sharma
    Dolraj Sharma 12 days ago

    Wallpaper?

  • filoflin
    filoflin 12 days ago

    saying pixel has better camera to me is more than hilarious

  • jfeldnyc
    jfeldnyc 12 days ago +1

    Great review. All substance, sleek and understated aesthetic presentation. Thanks

  • Sahil Chaudhary
    Sahil Chaudhary 12 days ago

    This is an amazing comparison of iPhone vs Pixel camera compared to other iPhone reviews.

  • Mark Weathers
    Mark Weathers 12 days ago

    iphone xs max is the phone ive been waiting for since the 6 plus came out

  • juan pablo garcia lopez
    juan pablo garcia lopez 12 days ago +6

    People who's buying this are the proof that brainwash nowadays is real

  • Ro x
    Ro x 13 days ago

    I wanted a plus phone so got the 7 plus and love it, wasn’t any point getting the 8 as there’s no difference besides colours and the x’s are too pricey for a phone

  • Allen LLeshi
    Allen LLeshi 13 days ago

    Apple is just taking ur money by fooling u.

  • AsmuchAsyouwant
    AsmuchAsyouwant 13 days ago

    My one plus 5 has better face detection.

  • Kimberly Sanchez
    Kimberly Sanchez 14 days ago

    Ok so the I phone xs and the I phone xs Max are the same exact thing but just different sizes??? SOMEONE ANSWER ME

  • d carroll
    d carroll 14 days ago

    I got the xs as an upgrade from a 7 and it’s fantastic!

  • sarcmtngoat
    sarcmtngoat 14 days ago

    So for some reason I have decided to switch to the new I(diot)phone X. My family has had iPhones since the 3s. I like the Motorola Droid platform. For over 3 years I have had the Droid Turbo 2. This phone is quite old but still runs circles around any idiot phone. For starters, the messages app can be customized with color coded contacts and avatars, the #’s and frequently used punctuation can be accessed without switching keyboards. The driving/hands free mode is world class, iPhone doesn’t even have this. And my Turbo2 recognizes smart TVs for mirrors casting from TheXvid, it doesn’t require an Apple TV. Pure garbage. I will be returning this idiot phone and keeping my 2015 Motorola Droid Turbo 2. I feel sorry for people caught up in the idiot phone gimmick.

  • PhotoShap
    PhotoShap 14 days ago

    Hit the nail on the head regarding the screenshot trigger.

  • Rafael Fyen
    Rafael Fyen 14 days ago

    iPhone Tennis

  • Jolie Holiday
    Jolie Holiday 15 days ago

    how baout use a friken case u wont accidently take a screenshot

  • Andrew Briseno
    Andrew Briseno 15 days ago

    Yeah ima get the iPhone XS Max because I still have the 6s plus but the ear peace microphone on top doesn’t work anymore

  • Noble Obodum
    Noble Obodum 15 days ago

    wow I literally disagree with ALL the remarks about the camera!! I really don't think the Pixel 2XL and S9+ photos look better, they honestly look worse to me. iPhones always seem more real to life in my opinion.

  • cesar carlevarino
    cesar carlevarino 15 days ago

    Dieter is better

  • Lewis James-Odwin
    Lewis James-Odwin 16 days ago

    I’m only buying one because I promised my daughter she could have my current iPhone 7 Plus. Nothing on this phone makes me want to upgrade otherwise!

  • dgk5011
    dgk5011 16 days ago +1

    I’m seeing “the iPhone aggressively smoothed images” then you show where the pics where the iphone out does the pixel 2 xl dramatically. There’s “in my opinion” and there’s clear Bias. The iPhone clearly has the better pics. Stop having this guy review phones if he doesn’t know what he’s talking about nor can back up what he’s talking about.

  • Alex Gonzalez
    Alex Gonzalez 16 days ago

    What’s the wallpaper they’re using

  • Elliot Alderson
    Elliot Alderson 16 days ago

    You're actually bragging about how many iPhones you have?

  • Patrick Lindsey
    Patrick Lindsey 16 days ago

    There are no reviews I trust more than this guy's... Nice work.

  • Raj Raja
    Raj Raja 17 days ago

    Why apple removed the finger print sensor ?. Long exposure of IR rays to the eyes for unlocking the phone. we don't know about any side effects..

  • Hashem Elhileh
    Hashem Elhileh 17 days ago

    I’ll admit this is one of the most comprehensive reviews and editing of a video I’ve seen on TheXvid thus far. Great job, great editing and review

  • Sk7tens Waffle
    Sk7tens Waffle 17 days ago

    I think it should be the same price cuz wtf there’s iPhone 19 and it’s 3400 US dollars nobody will buy it you should stick to the price apple

  • Pharez Aouad
    Pharez Aouad 17 days ago

    Selling my money to buy one of these.

  • Ruben Stuveling
    Ruben Stuveling 17 days ago

    The Pixel 2 XL is noisier, so yeah less noise reduction which results in more detail. But then again I think the saturation of the XS is much better, the Pixel has almost no color left in the shadows.

  • Mugilan Ravntheran
    Mugilan Ravntheran 18 days ago

    Everytime I look at Iphones, and without self realization, I pick up my phone and then I say you're much better than Iphones. That phone is called as Oneplus 6!!!

  • Vishesh Sahlot
    Vishesh Sahlot 18 days ago

    I've got this phone yesterday. And it's a beauty. I moved from note 9 to this and not regretting even one bit.
    KILLER WALLPAPER, CAN YOU SHARE THE LINK?

  • Stéphane Edwardson
    Stéphane Edwardson 18 days ago

    iPhone is so close to the Pixel 2 that it's now a matter of preferences. Dynamic range is better on iPhone XS, details better on Pixel. Samsung so far behind those two (except in low light) it will need to put serious ressources to catch up.

  • mike numpty
    mike numpty 18 days ago

    Two swipes for one thing is exercise for your fingers, Nilay

  • Justin Pires
    Justin Pires 18 days ago

    Anywhere I can go to get that wallpaper?

  • Miranda K
    Miranda K 19 days ago

    does the xs back camera cause red eye on people like the x does or did they fix that? anyone know please

  • nevaeh chavis
    nevaeh chavis 19 days ago

    am I the only one who watches these videos but never gets the phone because I cant a ford it but i really want it?nope just me?ok

  • G
    G 19 days ago

    Good Joke man 0:01 i already quit

  • Sunil Palilkar
    Sunil Palilkar 20 days ago

    Lol better buy gaming computer monitor with matte finish and you can play 8k videos at 1080p lg monitor play games SSD DRIVE AND 1TB HHD MICROSOFT OS WITH ANDROID EMULATOR BETTER THEN
    ANDROID
    GTX 1060 Nvidia Graphic card
    Buy Nokia phone

  • Chess TownKing
    Chess TownKing 20 days ago

    Why does he sound so ..unimpressed 😂

  • Pathan Fayeez Parvez
    Pathan Fayeez Parvez 20 days ago

    Iphone has the best Quality but its too over-priced and its foolish to purchase one. We dont have the freedom of using it out of the line like Android Phones. I feel that Iphone lets you feel RICH

  • Alex J
    Alex J 20 days ago

    and it's still behind pixel 2 camera wise

  • moosefactory133
    moosefactory133 21 day ago

    I would say in about 20 or 25 years a smart phone will be have a design of a trifold wallet using flexible screen technology which will give you the advantage of a large screen on a small phone. Also they will have two camera lenses to take 3 D photos and eye tracking technology to allow 3 D viewing of the phone on the large screen. Apple will probably be the first to do this.

  • Robert T
    Robert T 21 day ago

    Why are people so negative? If you don’t like it or more likely can’t afford it then why you even watching this? Your mind is already made up. Probably the same people who think an expensive watch or a nice car is a waste of money. Wearing a Casio, driving a Lada, using an old Nokia and watching a 28in tv moaning. iPhone Xs Max is definitely my favourite iPhone so far, the only one I’ve not had was the iPhone 6.

  • Tall ZAC
    Tall ZAC 21 day ago

    What is this new gidget gadget?.

  • iPhone 8
    iPhone 8 21 day ago

    They should call the next one the iPhone 11 with numbers again

  • Seon Cyrus
    Seon Cyrus 22 days ago

    watching this on my iphone 5s 😂

  • Alee C
    Alee C 22 days ago

    Apple + Notch = Lemon ..

  • Emmanuel James
    Emmanuel James 22 days ago

    Burn in is a problem for any amoled display so it includes iphone x,xs and xs max, but it will depend with how you use your phone. I have seen an iphone x with burn in(very visible) although it was a demo unit.

  • Bustergamer3010
    Bustergamer3010 22 days ago

    1:20 what game that

  • BlackZ
    BlackZ 22 days ago

    Where can I download this wallpaper??? Ilike it :(((

  • elisioff
    elisioff 22 days ago

    iPhone XS Max shows the same amount of info that the iPhone XS does but could you make a video where you decrease the font size in accessibility and see if it becomes a better experience and if it shows more content per screen?

  • JongKey MyLove
    JongKey MyLove 23 days ago

    It ka worth to upgrade from ip6s plus to 8 plus/ipXR/ipX??? Which is better ?

  • DieRunning1
    DieRunning1 23 days ago

    No mention of the youtube app being handicapped to a max of 1080p on iPhones for the last 8 months or so?
    What's the point of a 'beautiful display' if you can no longer watch youtube content in 1440p like on android.
    Not a single reviewer has mentioned it. Shills