Meal Kit Review | Hello Fresh vs Marley Spoon vs EveryPlate | My thoughts

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 1, 2021


  • Hi everyone and welcome back to another food video, but something a little different this time! Today I am comparing three meal kits available here in Melbourne - Hello Fresh, Marley Spoon and EveryPlate

    My Dinnerly review:

    My Instagram: ellen.plans

    CODES:

    My Hello Fresh Code: www.hellofresh.com.au/pages/r...

    My EveryPlate Code: everyplate.com.au/plans?c=ES-... %%friend_first_name%%&email=ZWxsZW5fYnJhZHNoYXdAYmlncG9uZC5jb20=&cid=&locale=&



    To find out more about my TheXvid membership: m.thexvid.com/channel/UC5H3Nq... and watch my intro video here:
    thexvid.com/video/UMiYCIETHKU/video.html

    Contact me:

    If you would like to work with me, have questions or would like to offer feedback on my videos please email me at: ellen.plans@gmail.com

Comments • 22

  • Alexandra W
    Alexandra W 8 months ago +1

    Thanks so much for doing the research to help us out! The meals look delicious! 😋 You look lovely today, Ellen. 🙂

    • Ellen.plans
      Ellen.plans  8 months ago +1

      That is so kind of you to say - you’ve made my day 💖

      And glad the video was helpful, it felt very slow to make 😆

  • Lee Golder
    Lee Golder 8 months ago +1

    I find these meal delivery services out of my budget but I have borrowed the idea. Hubby and I had to travel for work so I created our own meal kits for the boys. They're 20 & 22. I precooked everything and had 2 or 3 smaller ziplock bags in a larger one. On the larger, outer bag I also wrote reheating instructions.

    • Ellen.plans
      Ellen.plans  8 months ago +1

      That is such a great idea! And perfect for busy nights too.

      I’m doing something similar this month - look out for my next grocery haul video 💖

  • Heather DeWilde Bellinger
    Heather DeWilde Bellinger 8 months ago +1

    Thank you for doing this comparison. Loving hearing your thoughts on these meal deliveries.

    • Ellen.plans
      Ellen.plans  8 months ago

      I don’t think we have any of those ones here, there are a few smaller more independent options I’ve looked at but haven’t tried - so far this month my big meal prep has worked really well 😊

    • Heather DeWilde Bellinger
      Heather DeWilde Bellinger 8 months ago +1

      @Ellen.plans I can understand that. I have tried every plate and I had the same thoughts as you. I loved seeing the difference in how they are packed and such. I think I might try Marley and Spoon. Have you thought about Blue arpon or Home chef or Gobble. Not sure if any of those are available to you. Those are 3 I want to try.

    • Ellen.plans
      Ellen.plans  8 months ago +1

      It was fun to do but felt like it took forever 😆

  • Peter McLean
    Peter McLean 7 months ago +1

    Thanks for the video we've been using hello fresh for about 4 months now and have enjoyed 90% of the meals, we are vegetarian so a bit limited but fine but the quality has been not great, there is something wrong with every box ie veg wise so we are going to give Marley Spoon a go, your video was helpful, ta

    • Ellen.plans
      Ellen.plans  6 months ago

      Good way to look at things!

    • Peter McLean
      Peter McLean 6 months ago +1

      @Ellen.plans its all good. everything is a leaning experience , hope all is well

    • Ellen.plans
      Ellen.plans  6 months ago

      Thank you so much for taking the time to come back and let me know what you thought - I’m really sorry you have been disappointed! I feel bad that I recommended it and you didn’t have a great experience 🙁

    • Peter McLean
      Peter McLean 6 months ago +1

      @Ellen.plans well after a week of Marley spoon both my parent and I are pretty disappointed with the Marley spoon meals, we just didn't like them they were fresher ingredients but not a patch on hello fresh for flavour, in our opinion, we are vegetarian so I'm not sure how much that has to do with it but I'm looking at tonights meal and would prefer takeaway, just keeping you an update

    • Ellen.plans
      Ellen.plans  7 months ago +1

      I’m so glad you found my video helpful! Sorry to hear you have had problems with your HelloFresh box, it’s annoying when you have to chase something up each week.

      If you do end up ordering Marley Spoon let me know what you think - good or bad I love the feedback and think it’s helpful for other people watching this video 😊

  • Penelope Polins née Meyer

    This was a fascinating comparison Ellen. Thank you!

    • Ellen.plans
      Ellen.plans  8 months ago

      I’m so glad you liked it - felt like it took forever filming a bit each night 😆

  • summersoul3
    summersoul3 4 months ago +1

    So confused about how you stretch meals for 2 to 4 people instead. Your family must eat tiny portions!

    • Ellen.plans
      Ellen.plans  4 months ago

      I found the portions too big for two, they suited the four of us - sometimes the meat could have used more but the veg and carbs there was always ample. I guess each family has different appetites 😊

  • JoelynB
    JoelynB 8 months ago +1

    Oh fun video! Really neat

    • Ellen.plans
      Ellen.plans  8 months ago +1

      So glad you liked it! I really enjoyed trying them all 😊

  • david gillson
    david gillson 6 months ago

    Just what is this world coming to ? Does make you wonder. Oh what a con.

    • Ellen.plans
      Ellen.plans  6 months ago

      I’m not sure what you mean David but thanks for sharing your opinion, I always welcome feedback from my community 💖