Ukraine Whistleblower, Transcript, Complaint & Impeachment -- Real Law Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 28, 2019
  • A CIA whistleblower alleges President Trump abused his office to get dirt on his main political rival.
    Legal Eagles get 2 months of unlimited learning on Skillshare for FREE: skl.sh/legaleagle18
    I think we will all remember this week for a long time to come. What started as a rumor that there was an intelligence community complaint that the White House was trying to quash snowballed into a scandal that may dwarf Watergate.
    Early this week we learned that the whistleblower’s complaint deal with the President directly. Most assumed it related to the July 25 phone call with Ukrainian President Zelensky.
    When the White House released the transcript of the call with Zelensky, we learned that the two leaders discussed military aid, and then discussed two “favors” that President Trump wanted from Ukraine: 1) he wanted Ukraine to look into “servers” and Crowdstrike and 2) he wanted Ukraine to restart an investigation into Trump’s main political rival Joe Biden.
    The next day the full Whistleblower complaint was released. The full complaint recapitulated all of the information in the read-out of the phone call and also dropped the bombshells that the White House had been attempting to coverup the phone call (and potentially others) but hiding it in a computer system designed only for the most secure communications.
    House Democrats have already voted to start an impeachment inquiry.
    Things are moving fast.
    This is big.
    (Thanks to Skillshare for sponsoring this video)
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Welcome to Real Law Review by LegalEagle; a series where I try to tackle the most important legal issues of the day. If you have suggestion for the next topic leave your comment below.
    And if you disagree, be sure to leave your comment in the form of an OBJECTION!
    Remember to make your comments Stella-appropriate. Stella is the LegalBeagle and she wields the gavel of justice. DO NOT MESS WITH STELLA.
    ★More series on LegalEagle★
    Real Lawyer Reacts: goo.gl/hw9vcE
    Laws Broken: goo.gl/PJw3vK
    Law 101: goo.gl/rrzFw3
    Real Law Review: goo.gl/NHUoqc
    All clips used for fair use commentary, criticism, and educational purposes. See Hosseinzadeh v. Klein, 276 F.Supp.3d 34 (S.D.N.Y. 2017); Equals Three, LLC v. Jukin Media, Inc., 139 F. Supp. 3d 1094 (C.D. Cal. 2015).
    Typical legal disclaimer from a lawyer (occupational hazard): This is not legal advice, nor can I give you legal advice. Sorry! Everything here is for informational purposes only and not for the purpose of providing legal advice. You should contact your attorney to obtain advice with respect to any particular issue or problem. Nothing here should be construed to form an attorney client relationship. Also, some of the links in this post may be affiliate links, meaning, at no cost to you, I will earn a small commission if you click through and make a purchase. But if you click, it really helps me make more of these videos!
    ========================================================

    ★ Tweet me @legaleagleDJ legaleagleDJ
    ★ More vids on Facebook: ➜ legaleaglereacts
    ★ Stella’s Insta: stellathelegalbeagle
    ★ For promotional inquiries please reach out here: legaleagle@standard.tv

Comments • 15 288

  • LegalEagle
    LegalEagle  2 months ago +3290

    UGH, sorry about the typos. I wanted to get this video out ASAP. But you can learn to avoid those errors by checking out this week’s sponsor: Skillshare! skl.sh/legaleagle18

    • Vaughn Rhinehart
      Vaughn Rhinehart 25 days ago

      Draw jopping.

    • crazyguy84
      crazyguy84 Month ago

      It's ok shit happens

    • Dave MacGyver
      Dave MacGyver Month ago

      @Michael Miller this has been proven false as well try again
      february second there was formal filing to detain holdings of burisma
      So it was very much alive and well

    • Dave MacGyver
      Dave MacGyver Month ago

      @adafuns no pressure at all....the guy on the other end of the phone said exactly that as well

    • Dave MacGyver
      Dave MacGyver Month ago

      @M45XTH they secretly changed that requirement behind closed doors without telling anyone so they could do exactly this

  • Freelectron
    Freelectron 30 minutes ago

    you realise its well known and accepted that the russians are doing all sorts of psyops via the internet to america and did very much mess with the election... these are established facts. how can you be so blind to these established facts?...

  • Freelectron
    Freelectron 47 minutes ago

    a transcript of two presidents talking about crowdstrike and servers and this lawyer idiot immediately tells us all thats just a conspiracy theory and doesnt exist..... so your saying the two presidents are just talking about fake conspiracy theorys?? how brain washed are you?

  • Paul Makinson
    Paul Makinson 2 hours ago

    I am astounded of how badly Mr Trump expresses himself. His demands are so vague that you are not sure of what he wants or if he understands the whole context.

  • Ed C
    Ed C 6 hours ago

    They changed the rules for a whistle blower just before the he/she filed the report allowing here say that would be inadmissible in Court. Every witness had opinions but not direct evidence except one. One only one fact witness that said he had heard so many different opinions that he directly asked what do you want! Trumps reply I don't want anything just tell him to do the right thing. Him being the Ukrainian Pres. and the right thing is to do what he ran on Anti-Corruption! Case Closed
    In my opinion you are a bias hack and I would never come to you for legal advice.

  • Edward Paul
    Edward Paul 9 hours ago +1

    You need to take this vidio down an up date,,, your so far off

  • J
    J 14 hours ago

    Many US presidents have used personal envoys, and there's nothing wrong with it.

  • Austin Baker
    Austin Baker 17 hours ago

    Come on. There's a very clear other side to this. If the whistleblower isn't telling the truth and wasn't a firsthand witness to these allegations, how much of this case is null and void?

  • Rekathon PRIME
    Rekathon PRIME Day ago

    I read all the details and was getting tired of explaining it to people. I'll just shear your brakedown for now on. Great job.👏🏾👏🏾

  • Demon MoonBat
    Demon MoonBat 2 days ago

    This question is unrelated to the video topic, and I am not seeking specific legal advice just curious about the subject of my question: if a couple in the state of SC or any other state with Common Law spouse rules, lived together long enough to be “married” under common law, only to later separate and the male remarry officially and have several children, can the common law status of the earlier relationship ever affect either party in the future? Such as the common law female claiming assets or funds, or the common law male’s current marriage being invalidated, as possible examples?

  • Susan White
    Susan White 2 days ago

    Trump draining the swamp

  • Susan White
    Susan White 2 days ago

    Trump 2020

  • Susan White
    Susan White 2 days ago

    Joe Biden DID say that. On video.

  • Susan White
    Susan White 2 days ago

    And it's not as bad as the dishonest media

  • Susan White
    Susan White 2 days ago

    And Joe Biden did as bad or worse

    • Bram Vandebroek
      Bram Vandebroek Day ago

      So we throw both Biden and Trump in jail and focus on less corrupt politicians.

  • Susan White
    Susan White 2 days ago

    It's not nearly as bad as paying for a fake dossier and presenting it to expel a president and not even close to be nearly as bad as selling 20% of our uranium to Russia for a million+ dollars, to RUSSIA.

  • James Reagan
    James Reagan 2 days ago

    problem there!

  • James Reagan
    James Reagan 2 days ago

    Ten minutes forty five seconds in! Yeah, no

  • Jet Campbell
    Jet Campbell 2 days ago

    This so called lawyer is telling us not to believe our own eyes.

  • Detox2021
    Detox2021 3 days ago

    Play the video of Biden bragging about holding the money. Why can't you find that video? I'm starting to think your OPINION is a little lopsided.

  • A kings Servent
    A kings Servent 3 days ago

    So how do you account for the last 4 years ? don`t you lawyers call those trumped up charges, no pun intended.

  • A kings Servent
    A kings Servent 3 days ago

    Why would Trump need any help to beat Joe Biden??

  • rclc93
    rclc93 3 days ago

    Just what the world needs: another liberal lawyer to pervert the rule of law

  • Kelly Farr
    Kelly Farr 3 days ago

    JULIAN ASSANGE FOR 2020! BOTH PARTIES HAVE PROVEN BEYOND ALL DOUBT THAT THEY ARE NOT TO BE TRUSTED WITH OUR FUTURE!!!

  • Derrick Cox
    Derrick Cox 4 days ago

    The DNC and the fools running it just don't get it. The American people run America, not the DNC. They are going to find out the hard way that their abuse of the Presidency and the People is going to drag them down to destruction. America is stronger then the corrupt DNC. Pelosi, Schiff, and Nadler with all pay a heavy price in the annuls of history as traitorous souls. Their vengeance will dig their own political graves.

  • Garrett Hinshaw
    Garrett Hinshaw 4 days ago

    And Shokin went on record that he was asked to resign because of pressure, and Biden actually went on t.v. and admitted to using financial aid to get "the investigater" fired, and in his own words, "well son of a b### he was fired".

  • Jason Kaze
    Jason Kaze 5 days ago +2

    Such a good video.
    Truly appreciate the breakdown.
    You are becoming legendary in my life and in my circle regarding your talent for cutting through the layers and presenting something complex in an easy to understand manner.
    Respect.

  • Matthew Joseph The Common Sense American

    This didn't age well........ Legal Eagle lost all credibility diving into this.

  • Brandon Kern
    Brandon Kern 5 days ago

    When is it time for an angry mob?!

  • Rick Sanchez
    Rick Sanchez 6 days ago

    Loved the plug lol

  • Nicholas Logan
    Nicholas Logan 7 days ago +1

    I found your channel because of movie and TV reaction stuff, but commentary and explanation on current events is way more compelling and the reason I'm subscribing.

  • Strom Nightstrider
    Strom Nightstrider 7 days ago +7

    I actually like this guy, he is very fun as well as factual regarding to thinking like a lawyer I look forward to his videos

  • Denman17
    Denman17 8 days ago

    So with the MLAT treaty, can Trump let Barr talk directly to Ukraine about investigations? Or does Barr have to go through the State Department? What happens if you violate an MLAT?

  • Ryan Masserman
    Ryan Masserman 8 days ago +2

    37:25
    Draw-jopping.

  • Daniel Northcutt
    Daniel Northcutt 8 days ago

    I mean seriously guys.....you expect me to trust nadler and shifty schiff to run an unbiased trial where if they win they get to be rid of the only person to ever beat the establishment in any way? I mean trump puts his foot in it every time he speaks but at least hes not the wicked witch

  • Daniel Northcutt
    Daniel Northcutt 8 days ago +1

    My issue with all of this is that after 3 years of bs how are we supposed to believe any of the people seeking to ruin trump are actually folliwing the rules.....they have been trying to get him since before he stepped foot in the white house....

    • Daniel Northcutt
      Daniel Northcutt 6 days ago

      @Dangshnizzle also....when they have been calling for impeachment since day one....why should i believe that they are pursuing justice now that they are fetting their way?

    • Dangshnizzle
      Dangshnizzle 6 days ago +1

      They've been trying to expose iffy behavior? Uhm yes

  • Teodor Trygg
    Teodor Trygg 9 days ago +1

    Holy shit, you look like a regular Swedish guy trying to be an accountant. You look like Jim from The Office if he spent a bunch of time learning math...

  • Randy Walters
    Randy Walters 9 days ago

    I enjoy your show immensely I have a question to ask what are sovereign citizens? I hear about them from time to time but there's really no reference. They sometimes refer to themselves as constitutional citizens if you could shed some light I would greatly appreciate by the way I love that show you have on podcast

  • FilthyMcDumpin'Clips
    FilthyMcDumpin'Clips 9 days ago +1

    Funny how the hearings later showed that NOBODY had information that linked the investigations to the foreign aid. NOBODY. The only person who even had first-hand knowledge of this by talking to Trump was Sondland, and he said that Trump said there was NO QUID PRO QUO. Funny looking back at this and then hearing the actual people involved. The only people that are outraged are the dems, not those involved. Trump and Z said that there was no pressure. There was no investigation, and Ukraine got their foreign aid. This impeachment is a sham.

  • FilthyMcDumpin'Clips
    FilthyMcDumpin'Clips 9 days ago +1

    The whistleblower worked the Dems. He is not credible.

    • gem anscombe
      gem anscombe 7 days ago

      It wouldn't matter if he/she worked for Adolf Hitler, b/c the allegations made are being confirmed by other developments, records and witnesses. The WB could drop dead and the case would remain. "The only time it matters who pulled a fire alarm is when there's no fire" - another YT poster. There is a fire.

  • FilthyMcDumpin'Clips

    Seth Rich was the Podesta leaker. There was NO evidence in the Muller report that Russians hacked the DNC. That is a conspiracy theory that the Dems used to smear wiki leaks and J.A.

  • FilthyMcDumpin'Clips

    11:47 See how he already has his mind made up before he even read the transcript? because he is a biased hack.

  • FilthyMcDumpin'Clips

    Let's just make this clear, Joe Biden will NEVER beat Trump in an election... ever.

  • FilthyMcDumpin'Clips

    As we all know, the only people reelecting Trump is the Democrats.

  • Andrew Coleman
    Andrew Coleman 9 days ago

    So we have 5.3K snowflakes and growing... Good job LegalEagle you have now become a target by people that can't comprehend the information that we all have been given.

  • JR Going
    JR Going 9 days ago +2

    "The conversation we had was largely congratulatory. Was largely corruption."

    • donetta trump
      donetta trump 8 days ago

      even the most intelligent election analysts have been speculating pres. pence very early. way too much dirt on 45 in the past. it's a shit show for all the world. if the UN wasn't enough of a kick in the dick

      What could it take?

  • Richard Prest
    Richard Prest 10 days ago

    Hello, the opening statement is what the Dem are saying, and I follow this very closely, the President has carte blanche when it comes to Foreign Policy, and he was alerted that Joe Biden had a prosecutor fired for investigating the Olyghatc owned gas corporation that Hunter Biden's son sat on. The on a video while addressing The Council on Foreign Relations, Biden bragged that he had the prosecutor fired. Also the Intel community has been trying to find some crime to Impeach the President which is Sedition, because like him or not it's the office that you serve. The house has rewritten the Impeachment process and the Constitution by holding secret tribunals where no defence is heard, just like a Grand Jury which is unconstitutional in a Democratic Republic.

  • John Cortez, Jr.
    John Cortez, Jr. 10 days ago

    Can you do a show on the movie Sleepers . Brat Pitt starred as a corrupt lawyer.

  • Edgardo Nieves
    Edgardo Nieves 11 days ago

    Shill TV finally arrives on youtube.

  • Umar Tahir
    Umar Tahir 11 days ago

    37:25 Draw-jopping

  • Goliath Gaming
    Goliath Gaming 11 days ago

    lol a lot of “maybes” “allegedly” and “I think”

  • Quentin Styger
    Quentin Styger 12 days ago +3

    That's why Rudy Guiliani said that the State Department sent him; total B.S.
    Even if Rudy is made the fall guy Trump is still indictable under RICO laws otherwise there's a lot of Italian men in jail who need to be let go.

  • Darrell Stubbs
    Darrell Stubbs 12 days ago

    Your spin is one sided and its obvious. Good luck with that...the true intent of your boyfriends the Biden's will be clear to everyone and your words will be unbelievable. What a waist of space.

  • ninjaturtles1991
    ninjaturtles1991 12 days ago +1

    37:24 "draw jopping" loooll

  • NICHI
    NICHI 12 days ago

    2 months later no one cares

  • Gavin S.
    Gavin S. 13 days ago +4

    I didn’t know that Ryan Reynolds and John Krasinski had a kid

  • Kirk Wagner
    Kirk Wagner 13 days ago

    Hahah! Best Skillshare lead in ever.

  • Belinda Haynes
    Belinda Haynes 13 days ago

    Wow! he's good.

  • TheMeanAdmin
    TheMeanAdmin 13 days ago

    Best plug so far.

    • TheMeanAdmin
      TheMeanAdmin 5 days ago

      Also - Persuasian Skills - is that a pun on the Asian dude that shows up?

  • LAST MAN STANDING
    LAST MAN STANDING 13 days ago

    here is what is going to happen if trump does not get elected ::::::::::::: OPEN BOARDERS ,,,,,,,,,,,NATO DOES NOT PAY THEIR FARE SHARE,,,,THE 2ND AMENDMENT IS LOST,,,,,,,FREEDOM OF SPEACH IS LOST,,,,,,WHITE PEOPLE WILL BE ATTACKED IN THE STREET,,,,,,,,,THE COMMUNIST PARTY STARTS TAKING OVER,,,,,,,PEOPLE WILL LOSE THEIR PROPERTY,,,,,,,CHINA STARTS TO TAKE CONTROL OF THE WORLD,,,,,,,,,,,,MUSLIMS START KILLING CHRISTIANS,,,,,,,,,THE TRANSPACIFIC PROJECT WILL BE REINSTATED,,,,,,,,,,M13 MEXICAN GANGS WILL FILL THE STREETS,,,,,,,,,,,DRUGS WILL RUN THE STREETS.,,,,,,,,,GAS PRICES WILL GO SKY HIGH,,,,,,,,,,UNEMPLOYMENT WILL SKY ROCKET,,,,,,,,,,,IF YOU LIKE THIS VOTE DEMOCRAT.