AngryJoe Reviews Nintendo Switch! [Vlog]

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 5, 2017
  • AngryJoe & OtherJoe give their First Impressions & Review on Nintendo's Newest Console. *Previously Recorded from Twitch session & edited for TheXvid to avoid Nintendo Japan Copyright Strikes.*
    Shirts/Stuff ► kottonzoo.com/angryjoe/
    Twitch ► twitch.tv/angryjoeshow
    Twitter ► angryjoeshow
    AJSA Community ► ajsagaming.com
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 11 397

  • whilan
    whilan 7 days ago

    That bad taste thing is meant as a dettorent to kids so they don't actually eat/swallow it. Especailly babies who will put anything into their mouth. It's meant to taste nasty on purpose. Naturally you aren't suppose to put that in your mouth but the public being told no will of course spur them to do that very thing. The public hates being told no.

  • peter
    peter 7 days ago +2

    Here I am at 2 am watching two 30 year old men licking a nintendo switch game cartridge

  • Jay Silva
    Jay Silva Month ago

    Remember boys and girls, don't put it in your mouth. Ekkkk!

  • Gabe
    Gabe 2 months ago

    You should revisit the switch! Would be a cool video!

  • The Russianator
    The Russianator 2 months ago

    2 years passed and it's still 300 bucks😕

  • Nelson Sham
    Nelson Sham 2 months ago

    For some reason, i like the feeling of handing a portable console such as the PSP, better than the Xbox One/360, fking batteries of 360, atleast Xbox One improved that, the PS1/2(Stronk bois), PS3/4(damn joy sticks plastic rot), Wii(damn joy stick durability)... And i didnt have the chance to get a Wii U nor the Nintendo Switch yet...

  • HighRoller35
    HighRoller35 3 months ago

    2 years later, hasn't dropped a penny

  • Riko Vladimir
    Riko Vladimir 4 months ago +1

    LOL 3 years later and we have an emulator to play Zelda on the PC with 60 fps and mods

  • Amit Patel
    Amit Patel 4 months ago

    The reason why the cartridge tastes so bitter is that Nintendo added a coating of Denatonium Benzoate, the most bitter substance known, to the outside to discourage kids from eating it

  • shamatuu
    shamatuu 4 months ago

    Still not worth it. Not enough games to justify the price point.

    • shamatuu
      shamatuu 4 months ago

      @ACTruitt compare to Xbox or PlayStation.? Ehh no sir.

    • ACTruitt
      ACTruitt 4 months ago +1

      Tf are you talking about? There are tons of games for switch. Go play COD

  • Shannon Curry
    Shannon Curry 4 months ago

    OJ and AJ finish each other's sentences

  • paper-towel-king13
    paper-towel-king13 4 months ago

    If anyone can help me, what games should I buy for a Nintendo switch? Particularly ones that are great to play with friends, I’m already going to get Mario kart 8 and Super smash, but any other suggestions?!

  • Zixon
    Zixon 5 months ago

    The Switch is really innovative, and has a smart design to go with it, yet some questionable flaws like the garbage controllers and the screen scratching only makes me give the system a 7.5/10

  • Nikolai Belinski
    Nikolai Belinski 5 months ago

    If you still haven't bought the Switch, Ed Boon confirmed that MK11 will run at 60 fps with good graphics so...... join me and buy it.

  • Andrue Rendon
    Andrue Rendon 5 months ago

    After 2 years brand new it's still $300 lol

  • Jacob Hendrickson
    Jacob Hendrickson 5 months ago

    It's a smooth dock so when you do decide to take it mobile you can just grab the system one handed and just go.

  • PGR
    PGR 5 months ago

    2 years later still gonna buy the switch for 300 bcs the price aint droping

    • No
      No 5 months ago

      Bestalito yeah PS4’s and Switch’s haven’t gone down in price

  • William Wieliczko
    William Wieliczko 6 months ago +5

    i would be interested in hearing Joe's opinion on the switch now

  • AvertAT
    AvertAT 6 months ago

    “You’re gonna lick 1 2 Switch”

  • Russische roulettet
    Russische roulettet 6 months ago +1

    Thé new games for Xbox one PS4 it Nintendo switch they don't give jou thé instructions anymore

  • slaytrick
    slaytrick 6 months ago +1

    32.27 million units Sold as of December 31st 2018.
    Not even two years in, and the Switch is less than 8 million sales away from reaching Joe’s “lifetime sales numbers” of 40 million.
    Shook.

  • Jacob Namod
    Jacob Namod 6 months ago

    worth it... even for the price, even 2 years later.

  • AlpacaTheSlayer
    AlpacaTheSlayer 6 months ago

    I threw out the joy con accessory on accident.

  • Blake McCormick
    Blake McCormick 7 months ago

    I forgot how barren the library was at launch. Now there's an insane library of quality first party games, plus the giant selection of great indie games. Third party AAA is still lacking a bit, of course. But the fact that you can play these games on the go (albeit sacrificing the full quality of graphics) makes them worth picking up on Switch.

  • Bobby Brian
    Bobby Brian 7 months ago

    Lick it lick it and then put it in your mouth and suck it , sound like a 50 cent song lol

  • Yako Shake
    Yako Shake 7 months ago

    Zelda is on the wii u

  • Rosedeath68
    Rosedeath68 7 months ago

    The switch is amazing for on the go play, and anyone who says that there are no games obviously never looked at the Nintendo shop honestly I used to be a hater for the switch until I got one now I used mine more than my PS4

  • Greg Choate
    Greg Choate 7 months ago

    This was a great video joe!

  • The magna Carta
    The magna Carta 8 months ago +6

    $199 in 2 years... if only that were true

    • Seth Nico
      Seth Nico Day ago

      That’s my main problem with Nintendo. Everything’s always overpriced all the time and their toxic fan base worship’s them like their gods and attack you if you ever say anything to criticise them. Zelda is still full price 3 years later ffs. You would also think that the regular switch would have gotten a price drop with the switch light releasing but it didn’t.

    • Alan Coty
      Alan Coty 7 days ago

      And it happen with switch litw

    • Cvetomir Georgiev
      Cvetomir Georgiev Month ago

      @Shishir : Dew Drops what do you mean? It's still 300

    • Shishir : Dew Drops
      Shishir : Dew Drops 2 months ago

      Lol not so fast

    • Jessy Williams
      Jessy Williams 5 months ago

      The magna Carta true dat. Its still selling at 300$. Pretty wierd.

  • ZacharylikeBear
    ZacharylikeBear 8 months ago

    Is he drinking out of a measuring cup?

  • That Native Guy
    That Native Guy 8 months ago +1

    24:40 "Nintender Switch" bwahaaha

  • Sara Jea
    Sara Jea 8 months ago

    March 2017 $500 To $299 Jan 2019

  • teeonezee
    teeonezee 8 months ago

    The USB is on the bottom to connect to the Hub, DERP

  • Liam Johnson
    Liam Johnson 8 months ago +2

    First thing I did when I got my switch was, screen protector, protective shell, soft case and a soft cloth at hand to wipe away and fingerprints from natural oil from hands. I don’t mess around, switch is ma baby.

  • DavisAV4
    DavisAV4 8 months ago

    24:40 NINTENDER

  • Joesap
    Joesap 8 months ago

    It's sadly still 300 after a year+

  • Quinton Crockett
    Quinton Crockett 8 months ago

    I’m from the future and all o can tell you is that in one year it sold more systems than the Xbox one in its life time.

  • Nathan P
    Nathan P 8 months ago

    lol " a zelda machine"

  • i2unner
    i2unner 8 months ago +1

    funny watching this at the end of 2018

  • Everyday Gamer
    Everyday Gamer 8 months ago

    Only games I need is mario kart 8 and smash lol I’ll rent the rest

  • Evan J
    Evan J 8 months ago

    7:08

  • jdzspace33
    jdzspace33 8 months ago

    i would love to see Joe do a retrospective on this review and tell us what he thinks about it now given the context of the most dominant 18 months in US history. I mean c'mon, he predicted it would sell 40 million. and it's cracked 30 after it's first 18 months.....craziness

  • jdzspace33
    jdzspace33 8 months ago

    I came back in 2018 after the Switch broke 2 all-time records for fastest selling console in America and after it was announced that it outsold the original microsoft console AND is on pace to pass up the newest one by the middle of next year AND dominated Sony and Microsoft this black friday. This was a fair review for the time.....but time makes fools of us all.

  • Too Slick
    Too Slick 8 months ago

    Wtf is 1 2 switch

  • Ian Javier
    Ian Javier 8 months ago

    Review super smash bros ultimate

  • RETROCRATIC TV
    RETROCRATIC TV 9 months ago

    Joe: Not everyone buys Zelda but buys 1 2 Switch hahahahaha!! Joe does not have any idea Zelda sold more than Switch! XD

    • No
      No 5 months ago

      RETROCRATIC TV He was being sarcastic... you’re not too bright are you

  • Chris Lopez
    Chris Lopez 9 months ago

    We need an updated review for this

  • iRated Gaming
    iRated Gaming 9 months ago

    1 year later it's still $300 😭 still gonna pick it up though

  • A Hybred
    A Hybred 9 months ago

    At 24:41 he says Nintender switch 🤣

  • Josh Gener
    Josh Gener 9 months ago +1

    I bought the switch because of super smash bros ultimate, then I bought dragonball fighterz, then I bought Skyrim. This system is fantastic!!

  • RETROCRATIC TV
    RETROCRATIC TV 9 months ago

    And how much did you spend for 2 ps4s and the 2 Xbox Ones back at 2013??

  • Sean Renzi
    Sean Renzi 9 months ago

    I got a PS4 and and a swicth and a tiny hp tower hooked to my TV for Xbox exculisives so I get the best of everything

  • Mr. Jonny
    Mr. Jonny 9 months ago

    That's the problem with Nintendo, prices never goes down or on sail, even in million years after release official price will be the same!!!!!! Not supporting greedy companies. In this case i probably never gonna buy it.

  • Jack & Cola
    Jack & Cola 9 months ago

    Can i watch pornhub on it just asking for a 'friend offcourse

  • newjack900
    newjack900 9 months ago

    I went with XB1 over PS4 bc I ended up making the 360 my winner of the previous generation and just carried that over due to the controller and my gamerscore, but about a month ago I finally gave in bc the PS4 exclusives are killing it. I'm so bummed my dumbass didn't think to wait a few weeks to see any Black Friday/Cyber Monday type deals and missed out on that nice Spider Man bundle deal they had. Fuck me. Basically missed out on a getting Spider Man for free

  • Jesse Cantrell
    Jesse Cantrell 9 months ago

    *Does it once* "I feel like you could do this over and over"

  • Jason Hammitt
    Jason Hammitt 9 months ago

    Welcome to December 2018. No price cut. Still selling like hot cakes and third party and indie games are all over it.

  • chryssicas
    chryssicas 9 months ago

    Why is Zelda always so hyped what is it

  • Justin Frost
    Justin Frost 9 months ago

    Another criticism that Joe didn't really address (no fault to him because this is more of a long-term problem) is that the game system does not have a very large internal memory. Certain games in the nintendo game store cannot be downloaded on the internal memory alone (doom, NBA 2K17, and digital breath of the wild). I personally got myself a 128 GB micro SD card and now I can easily have all my games on the console. The cheaper options are a 64 GB card but the results can be varied and you can find both of these on amazon. Personally, I wish nintendo would have either thrown in a big micro sd card or a bigger internal storage, but i still have fun with the console nonetheless

  • MaxTheMaximumGamer
    MaxTheMaximumGamer 9 months ago

    I honestly prefer the joycons out of the controller, but I also didn't get the pro controller. I just hold one of them in each hand, and it's actually pretty comfortable. Like playing the Wii without the wire connecting the Wiimote to the nunchuck.