AngryJoe Reviews Nintendo Switch! [Vlog]

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 5, 2017
  • AngryJoe & OtherJoe give their First Impressions & Review on Nintendo's Newest Console. *Previously Recorded from Twitch session & edited for TheXvid to avoid Nintendo Japan Copyright Strikes.*
    Shirts/Stuff ► kottonzoo.com/angryjoe/
    Twitch ► twitch.tv/angryjoeshow
    Twitter ► twitter.com/angryjoeshow
    AJSA Community ► ajsagaming.com
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 11 431

  • Gabe
    Gabe 2 days ago

    You should revisit the switch! Would be a cool video!

  • The Russianator
    The Russianator 7 days ago

    2 years passed and it's still 300 bucks😕

  • Nelson Sham
    Nelson Sham 15 days ago

    For some reason, i like the feeling of handing a portable console such as the PSP, better than the Xbox One/360, fking batteries of 360, atleast Xbox One improved that, the PS1/2(Stronk bois), PS3/4(damn joy sticks plastic rot), Wii(damn joy stick durability)... And i didnt have the chance to get a Wii U nor the Nintendo Switch yet...

  • HighRoller35
    HighRoller35 Month ago

    2 years later, hasn't dropped a penny

  • gaming TR
    gaming TR 2 months ago

    it's not a 'Zelda machine' Joe

    it's a Zelda-module

    the Zelda machine is Wii U

    :))

  • Riko Vladimir
    Riko Vladimir 2 months ago +1

    LOL 3 years later and we have an emulator to play Zelda on the PC with 60 fps and mods

  • Amit Patel
    Amit Patel 2 months ago

    The reason why the cartridge tastes so bitter is that Nintendo added a coating of Denatonium Benzoate, the most bitter substance known, to the outside to discourage kids from eating it

  • shamatuu
    shamatuu 2 months ago

    Still not worth it. Not enough games to justify the price point.

    • shamatuu
      shamatuu 2 months ago

      @ACTruitt compare to Xbox or PlayStation.? Ehh no sir.

    • ACTruitt
      ACTruitt 2 months ago +1

      Tf are you talking about? There are tons of games for switch. Go play COD

  • Shannon Curry
    Shannon Curry 2 months ago

    OJ and AJ finish each other's sentences

  • paper-towel-king13
    paper-towel-king13 2 months ago

    If anyone can help me, what games should I buy for a Nintendo switch? Particularly ones that are great to play with friends, I’m already going to get Mario kart 8 and Super smash, but any other suggestions?!

  • Zixon
    Zixon 3 months ago

    The Switch is really innovative, and has a smart design to go with it, yet some questionable flaws like the garbage controllers and the screen scratching only makes me give the system a 7.5/10

  • Nikolai Belinski
    Nikolai Belinski 3 months ago

    If you still haven't bought the Switch, Ed Boon confirmed that MK11 will run at 60 fps with good graphics so...... join me and buy it.

  • Andrue Rendon
    Andrue Rendon 3 months ago

    After 2 years brand new it's still $300 lol

  • Jacob Hendrickson
    Jacob Hendrickson 3 months ago

    It's a smooth dock so when you do decide to take it mobile you can just grab the system one handed and just go.

  • PGR
    PGR 3 months ago

    2 years later still gonna buy the switch for 300 bcs the price aint droping

    • Blackout Commander
      Blackout Commander 3 months ago

      Bestalito yeah PS4’s and Switch’s haven’t gone down in price

  • William Wieliczko
    William Wieliczko 4 months ago +5

    i would be interested in hearing Joe's opinion on the switch now

  • AvertAT
    AvertAT 4 months ago

    “You’re gonna lick 1 2 Switch”

  • axal games
    axal games 4 months ago +1

    Thé new games for Xbox one PS4 it Nintendo switch they don't give jou thé instructions anymore

  • slaytrick
    slaytrick 4 months ago +1

    32.27 million units Sold as of December 31st 2018.
    Not even two years in, and the Switch is less than 8 million sales away from reaching Joe’s “lifetime sales numbers” of 40 million.
    Shook.

  • Jacob Namod
    Jacob Namod 4 months ago

    worth it... even for the price, even 2 years later.

  • AlpacaTheSlayer
    AlpacaTheSlayer 4 months ago

    I threw out the joy con accessory on accident.

  • Blake McCormick
    Blake McCormick 5 months ago

    I forgot how barren the library was at launch. Now there's an insane library of quality first party games, plus the giant selection of great indie games. Third party AAA is still lacking a bit, of course. But the fact that you can play these games on the go (albeit sacrificing the full quality of graphics) makes them worth picking up on Switch.

  • Bobby Brian
    Bobby Brian 5 months ago

    Lick it lick it and then put it in your mouth and suck it , sound like a 50 cent song lol

  • Yako Shake
    Yako Shake 5 months ago

    Zelda is on the wii u

  • Rosedeath68
    Rosedeath68 5 months ago

    The switch is amazing for on the go play, and anyone who says that there are no games obviously never looked at the Nintendo shop honestly I used to be a hater for the switch until I got one now I used mine more than my PS4

  • Greg Choate
    Greg Choate 5 months ago

    This was a great video joe!

  • The magna Carta
    The magna Carta 6 months ago +5

    $199 in 2 years... if only that were true

  • ZacharylikeBear
    ZacharylikeBear 6 months ago

    Is he drinking out of a measuring cup?

  • That Native Guy
    That Native Guy 6 months ago +1

    24:40 "Nintender Switch" bwahaaha

  • Sara Jea
    Sara Jea 6 months ago

    March 2017 $500 To $299 Jan 2019

  • teeonezee
    teeonezee 6 months ago

    The USB is on the bottom to connect to the Hub, DERP

  • Liam Johnson
    Liam Johnson 6 months ago +2

    First thing I did when I got my switch was, screen protector, protective shell, soft case and a soft cloth at hand to wipe away and fingerprints from natural oil from hands. I don’t mess around, switch is ma baby.

  • DavisAV4
    DavisAV4 6 months ago

    24:40 NINTENDER

  • Joesap
    Joesap 6 months ago

    It's sadly still 300 after a year+

  • Quinton Crockett
    Quinton Crockett 6 months ago

    I’m from the future and all o can tell you is that in one year it sold more systems than the Xbox one in its life time.

  • Nathan P
    Nathan P 6 months ago

    lol " a zelda machine"

  • i2unner
    i2unner 6 months ago +1

    funny watching this at the end of 2018

  • Everyday Gamer
    Everyday Gamer 6 months ago

    Only games I need is mario kart 8 and smash lol I’ll rent the rest

  • Evan J
    Evan J 6 months ago

    7:08

  • jdzspace33
    jdzspace33 6 months ago

    i would love to see Joe do a retrospective on this review and tell us what he thinks about it now given the context of the most dominant 18 months in US history. I mean c'mon, he predicted it would sell 40 million. and it's cracked 30 after it's first 18 months.....craziness

  • jdzspace33
    jdzspace33 6 months ago

    I came back in 2018 after the Switch broke 2 all-time records for fastest selling console in America and after it was announced that it outsold the original microsoft console AND is on pace to pass up the newest one by the middle of next year AND dominated Sony and Microsoft this black friday. This was a fair review for the time.....but time makes fools of us all.

  • Too Slick
    Too Slick 7 months ago

    Wtf is 1 2 switch

  • Ian Javier
    Ian Javier 7 months ago

    Review super smash bros ultimate

  • RETROCRATIC TV
    RETROCRATIC TV 7 months ago

    Joe: Not everyone buys Zelda but buys 1 2 Switch hahahahaha!! Joe does not have any idea Zelda sold more than Switch! XD

    • Blackout Commander
      Blackout Commander 3 months ago

      RETROCRATIC TV He was being sarcastic... you’re not too bright are you

  • Chris Lopez
    Chris Lopez 7 months ago

    We need an updated review for this

  • iRated Gaming
    iRated Gaming 7 months ago

    1 year later it's still $300 😭 still gonna pick it up though

  • A Hybred
    A Hybred 7 months ago

    At 24:41 he says Nintender switch 🤣

  • Josh Gener
    Josh Gener 7 months ago +1

    I bought the switch because of super smash bros ultimate, then I bought dragonball fighterz, then I bought Skyrim. This system is fantastic!!

  • RETROCRATIC TV
    RETROCRATIC TV 7 months ago

    And how much did you spend for 2 ps4s and the 2 Xbox Ones back at 2013??

  • Sean Renzi
    Sean Renzi 7 months ago

    I got a PS4 and and a swicth and a tiny hp tower hooked to my TV for Xbox exculisives so I get the best of everything

  • Mr. Jonny
    Mr. Jonny 7 months ago

    That's the problem with Nintendo, prices never goes down or on sail, even in million years after release official price will be the same!!!!!! Not supporting greedy companies. In this case i probably never gonna buy it.

  • Jack & Cola
    Jack & Cola 7 months ago

    Can i watch pornhub on it just asking for a 'friend offcourse

  • newjack900
    newjack900 7 months ago

    I went with XB1 over PS4 bc I ended up making the 360 my winner of the previous generation and just carried that over due to the controller and my gamerscore, but about a month ago I finally gave in bc the PS4 exclusives are killing it. I'm so bummed my dumbass didn't think to wait a few weeks to see any Black Friday/Cyber Monday type deals and missed out on that nice Spider Man bundle deal they had. Fuck me. Basically missed out on a getting Spider Man for free

  • Jesse Cantrell
    Jesse Cantrell 7 months ago

    *Does it once* "I feel like you could do this over and over"

  • Jason Hammitt
    Jason Hammitt 7 months ago

    Welcome to December 2018. No price cut. Still selling like hot cakes and third party and indie games are all over it.

  • chryssicas
    chryssicas 7 months ago

    Why is Zelda always so hyped what is it

  • Justin Frost
    Justin Frost 7 months ago

    Another criticism that Joe didn't really address (no fault to him because this is more of a long-term problem) is that the game system does not have a very large internal memory. Certain games in the nintendo game store cannot be downloaded on the internal memory alone (doom, NBA 2K17, and digital breath of the wild). I personally got myself a 128 GB micro SD card and now I can easily have all my games on the console. The cheaper options are a 64 GB card but the results can be varied and you can find both of these on amazon. Personally, I wish nintendo would have either thrown in a big micro sd card or a bigger internal storage, but i still have fun with the console nonetheless

  • MaxTheMaximumGamer
    MaxTheMaximumGamer 7 months ago

    I honestly prefer the joycons out of the controller, but I also didn't get the pro controller. I just hold one of them in each hand, and it's actually pretty comfortable. Like playing the Wii without the wire connecting the Wiimote to the nunchuck.

  • Jumior saul
    Jumior saul 7 months ago

    ohhhhhh joe they yet to drop the price

  • It's Wolfeon
    It's Wolfeon 7 months ago

    Anyone December 2018?

    • Kyle Schmid
      Kyle Schmid 7 months ago

      You too man, I'm enjoying every bit of it! 😁

    • It's Wolfeon
      It's Wolfeon 7 months ago

      @Kyle Schmid I got the Super Smash Bros Ultimate Nintendo Switch bundle a couple of days ago, I hope you enjoy yours 😄

    • Kyle Schmid
      Kyle Schmid 7 months ago +1

      Just bought one. Don't regret it. Zelda, Mario, Donkey Kong, and Smash Bros.

  • giovanni hernandez
    giovanni hernandez 7 months ago

    2 years later and it’s still 300$

  • Pawel M
    Pawel M 7 months ago

    the other joe is brilliant

  • steven gao
    steven gao 7 months ago

    are they brothers, a couple or just friends?

  • Soad Rivas
    Soad Rivas 7 months ago

    1 year later this thing its still 300 dlls dude

  • DukeDarren
    DukeDarren 7 months ago

    $300 is a bit high for what you get I suppose thats a fair statement but I waited for the smash bros ultimate edition console before buying it, I got breath of the wild, smash bros, and 2 exclusive skin wired controllers and a screen protector for $430 bucks and I've put dozens of hours into zelda and to me its worth all I've paid this far

  • InTheZone
    InTheZone 8 months ago

    For me, as soon as I lay down there's no playing anymore. I will be out in a second. So the mobility of the switch doesn't suit me at all. And I would prefer a joycon-less, screen-less switch for price around $150, I'd go out and buy one at that price.

  • Karuko
    Karuko 8 months ago

    after one year its still 300 bucks retail price ): sad life

  • TND Running
    TND Running 8 months ago

    So they put a coating on the cartridges to stop people putting them in their mouths and what does everybody do? Lol. Humans are great

  • dvdjkaufmn
    dvdjkaufmn 8 months ago

    "LICK" the cartridge....?!!?! hahahahahahaha

  • greenshadedthing
    greenshadedthing 8 months ago

    joe underestimated potential of this one. 1 year after - price still the same and more than 20 million units sold...

    • Dankus Memus
      Dankus Memus 7 months ago +1

      Yeah, most of these comments haven't aged well either

  • Arturo Escorcia
    Arturo Escorcia 9 months ago

    Well, I waited and just bought a Switch as my second console, paid 300 USD and honestly for a system that is a hybrid between console and handheld is definitely not that expensive considering a high end smartphone costs 3 times more.

  • Bryan -FE
    Bryan -FE 9 months ago

    The fact that you said people by a switch. For 1-2 switch and not zelda

  • BigDippas
    BigDippas 9 months ago +1

    Having the charging port on top would be wack. "Oh i need to put it into the dock, let me just flip my console uoside down put it in the dock, pick up the dock and awkwardly with one hand detach the joycons." Yeah that doesnt apply yo every user but neither does being annoyed that its on the bottom

  • 92Jeek
    92Jeek 9 months ago

    I paid 320€ for Nintendo Switch, Zelda BOTW, Mario Kart 8, Super Mario Odyssey and Splatoon 2. It was so worth it and i love Nintendo Switch.

  • Egg Shen
    Egg Shen 9 months ago

    The Shovelware box

  • Egg Shen
    Egg Shen 9 months ago

    nintendo cant compete with home consoles so they made a handheld.
    nintendo, its for the kids.

    • John Oghomi
      John Oghomi 7 months ago +1

      Maestro PoruRaion it’s not, it’s family friendly. Grow up, 18+ play a lot of games on the Nintendo Switch. Surprisingly enough, kids now a days play on Xbox, it’s the opposite

    • Egg Shen
      Egg Shen 9 months ago

      yes it is. its for kids and 80s fanboys who never grew up. Peter Pan types who keep playing the same rehashed mario and zelda games over and over to "recapture" the golden age of their youth when nintendo was the only company around (lol and they still came in behind sega during the nes era hahah)
      nintendo caters for kids and manchildren.

    • Connor Quick
      Connor Quick 9 months ago

      Prince Of Lions Second Son Nintendo is not just for kids

  • Abdulrahman Mustafa
    Abdulrahman Mustafa 9 months ago

    It could be a good tablet for kids if it had actual media, right now you only have hulu

  • William Canepa
    William Canepa 10 months ago

    Omg he got me whit the only game you need is one two switch, inwas like nooooo

  • Son of Odin
    Son of Odin 10 months ago

    Update...beer didn't help...taking shots of Jack now...what did you influence me into doing joe!?!?!?!

  • Son of Odin
    Son of Odin 10 months ago

    Omg...I've REFUSED to lick a game...had my switch for a year, heard about it for longer than that, just refused...I felt since other Joe was kinda peer pressured into it, I'd join him...the fuck nintendo?!?!? Omg...it does keep getting worse, chugging beer now!!
    Anywho...just found your channel, absolutely love the content...you guys are entertaining as all hell...I look forward to future laughs

  • Octavio Arreguin
    Octavio Arreguin 10 months ago

    😂😂😂😂

  • Before The Dutt
    Before The Dutt 10 months ago

    0/10 no click on when docked

  • Shahzad Mubeen
    Shahzad Mubeen 10 months ago

    I got switch only for $299.. So hell yeah.

  • CaptainWingless
    CaptainWingless 10 months ago

    At 12:22, speed the video ahead by 15 sec and listen. 🤣

  • D3man Reign
    D3man Reign 10 months ago

    Oh hahahahaha that reaction when the second he finished licking the cartridge that face was like hahahaha I honestly laughed because that reminded me of what my school mate did with a receipt he had did the same ( but he put the thing a bit in his mouth) and the same exact reaction haha

  • EskChan19
    EskChan19 11 months ago

    I like the "If they priced it lower it would just fly off the shelves" comment. Because even with this price it just evaporated off the shelves all arround the world.

  • PLAYBOXSTATIONX
    PLAYBOXSTATIONX 11 months ago

    3:06 "dibs"

  • Fernando Barahona
    Fernando Barahona 11 months ago

    Yo joe did you know there are phones beefier than that console

  • Levi Kessinger
    Levi Kessinger 11 months ago

    "D-Pad feels real nice and crunchy" Love the Cronch

  • Alejandro Díaz
    Alejandro Díaz 11 months ago

    love your financial decisions, joy cons work just fine and you got the worst game ever.

  • J R
    J R 11 months ago

    It’s not on top because then u couldn’t dock it

  • RED JACKAL
    RED JACKAL 11 months ago

    I had no idea about licking the cartridge, lots! hahaha

  • ZisisZ
    ZisisZ 11 months ago +2

    Honestly no offense but I regret buying a switch. I have only had my switch for like 2 months and the amount of issues I've had is unacceptable if I payed over 300 dollars plus exesories. I'm very disappointed with all the reviews that it's getting because honestly there all bs about it. If you want my opinion buy a PS4 over this peace of shit.

    • Turtle Tube
      Turtle Tube 7 months ago

      @Volsavious 23 LOL

    • Volsavious 23
      Volsavious 23 8 months ago

      I'd recommend you get your money back and spend it on taking grammar courses.

    • John Reese
      John Reese 8 months ago +1

      You lost all credibility when you said "peace of shit"

    • balto derpfish
      balto derpfish 10 months ago +1

      my ps4 is gathering dust I would recommend getting a switch or a gaming pc
      Pc for Peformance and switch for the exclusives and splitscreen co-op

    • Bob Jeff
      Bob Jeff 11 months ago

      ZisisZ I’ve had since day one and only had occasional desyncing.

  • Jay Arc De Rama
    Jay Arc De Rama 11 months ago

    Battery life and storage is my deciding factor, i was disappointed with my psvita.

  • BudokaiMan 1200
    BudokaiMan 1200 Year ago

    Actually Joe the little cartridge in the big box isn't a waste, it's convenient, if you lost you're game it would be much easier to find because of how big the case is.

    • BudokaiMan 1200
      BudokaiMan 1200 11 months ago

      Chardog Even if it was in a small case as big as the cartridge it wouldn't make much of a difference, plus it's big for security reasons, like if someone tried to steal it rether from the store or from you're house, because the case is big it wouldn't be as easy.

  • Todd Hamilton
    Todd Hamilton Year ago

    wow

  • Private User
    Private User Year ago

    The anti licking for kids is classic

  • nextlastgengamer
    nextlastgengamer Year ago

    I ran across this video and decided to watch it a year after it was made. I absolutely agree with your thoughts though. I waited until Feb 2018 to buy one, because I wanted to be sure there would be a solid game library. And I don't like where the charging port is located, or the way the cartridge slot cover is designed. The only thing I don't necessarily agree with is your complaint about how the system docks. I don't really mind the way it fits somewhat loosely in the dock, because it's not like I'm going to be messing around with it while it's docked anyway. But you had some very valid points here. You underestimated how popular it would be, but so did everyone I think. It's done better than anyone thought it would. Great video though!

  • Miguel
    Miguel Year ago

    This review was terrible.

  • EpicBeast2567
    EpicBeast2567 Year ago

    After 1 year and 4 months, still 300$ and games still same price. Buying it now w/ Zelda and Mario kart