THE TRUTH… $360 KYLIE COSMETICS BRUSH SET REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Published on Dec 12, 2017
  • TIME TO SPILL THE TEA... and find out the TRUTH about the new Kylie Cosmetics $360 makeup brush set! Are they worth it and do they actually work??? I have ALOT of questions about this product and tried to be as through as I could! Let me know in the comment section what you think of the packaging and performance! Thank you for watching... LOVE + LIPSTICK
    WATCH ME REVIEW THE KYLIE COSMETIS "VACATION" COLLECTION: bit.ly/2tr7DTj
    💄*SHOP* THE BRAND NEW HOLIDAY COLLECTION ► bit.ly/2Bv8Vkj
    *SHOP: jeffreestarcosmetics.com
    + FOLLOW MY BRAND ON Instagram: jeffreestarcosme...
    +FOLLOW ME ON IG: jeffreestar
    + FACEBOOK: JeffreeStar
    + SNAPCHAT: jeffreestar
    + TWITTER: @jeffreestar
    TOP BY: Gucci
    WATCH MORE VIDEOS...................❤️🔥
    💄 I DO MY BOYFRIEND’S MAKEUP ► bit.ly/2bCh8eo
    💉 FULL FACE USING ONLY MAYBELLINE PRODUCTS! ► bit.ly/2rdsIjR
    FULL FACE USING ONLY E.L.F. PRODUCTS ► bit.ly/2jdIzNC
    🔮 WATCH ME COVER MY TATTOOS WITH MAKEUP! ► bit.ly/2mgmukb
    MUSIC: ► Axollo ► ”Burn It” - www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ApCD...
    (courtesy of NoCopyrightSounds)
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 39 292

  • Katherine Wilkins
    Katherine Wilkins 2 years ago +14599

    For $360.00 those brushes should float out of the pack and apply the makeup on your face

  • Fran Santiago
    Fran Santiago Year ago +1714

    For $360...I would like to see the packaging in a hard case.

    • griscelda telles
      griscelda telles 3 months ago

      Plus tax & shipping & no returns

    • Cass Reynolds
      Cass Reynolds 6 months ago +2

      If she had done a black hard case with the silver brush handle. (Chefs kiss) This packaging ain’t it

    • Noman Abdullah
      Noman Abdullah 6 months ago

      @Nebelung yes 😂

    • DreamBelief
      DreamBelief 7 months ago +5

      I would prefer a hard case, but I have seen some soft cases that I feel would actually be worth that price point (of course, they look nothing like this cheap rip off trash)

    • Robert K
      Robert K 9 months ago

      And a bottle of Dom Perignon! Tellin ya! 🙄

  • Be with Noor
    Be with Noor 2 years ago +1136

    *People can hate on Jeffree but brands need to put a 'Jeffree star approved' tag in their product description*

    • Andrea Manning
      Andrea Manning 4 months ago +1

      @CaptnJack Calling people n****rs is pretty nasty 🙄😒 however, I did get two of his eyeshadow palettes before I found all that out, and they are the best in my collection.....he does have damn good makeup I don't think anyone could argue that

    • Rosalina Star
      Rosalina Star 6 months ago

      @Gourab Mukherjee people who use to be friends with him say it’s all a facade & that he’s still the same person behind the scenes

    • Taebreeze ღ
      Taebreeze ღ 6 months ago

      @CaptnJack _Idk him being associated with that blood on the dance floor guy rubs me the wrong way- but still his reviews are the only ones I trust-_

    • User 1290
      User 1290 6 months ago

      Right 😂😂

    • Thrift'Z'3 Millien
      Thrift'Z'3 Millien 7 months ago

      I second the motion.

  • Bob The Actual Fish Queen

    My sister bought this set (Yeah - I know), but she didn't want them anymore so now I use them to create my paintings and water colors!

    • Antny.25 🌊
      Antny.25 🌊 2 months ago +1

      Well damn at least that $360 didn’t go to waste 🎨 🖼

    • Iva _
      Iva _ 2 months ago

      Do they work for art at least?😅🤣

    • Hannah Lacy
      Hannah Lacy 2 months ago

      LMFAO I LOVE THAT

    • Yair Medina
      Yair Medina 4 months ago

      Is your sister Ok??? Like??? 😳😳😳😳😳

  • Khursadze
    Khursadze 9 months ago +197

    This video will always remain ICONIC. The way Jeffree states arguments, does comparisons, talks bussiness side, etc is just incomparable. This is a fucking masterclass. Such a scorpio.

  • Hayley Massingham
    Hayley Massingham 2 years ago +14723

    I can literally feel the cheapness of that packaging through the screen😂

  • Alison Farmer
    Alison Farmer 2 years ago +1252

    No one:
    Kylie Jenner: Says she tried to make the brush set as cheap as possible and prices them at $360.

    • 아렠산드라 Alexandra the ARMY
      아렠산드라 Alexandra the ARMY 7 months ago +2

      I can literally order a brush set of 20 brushes on amazon and get it for 20€ (23,20$).Better packaging and better brushes,not this tin foil that people use for getting a tan.

    • Kathleen Tyler
      Kathleen Tyler 9 months ago +9

      The price isn't cheap, but the brushes are.

    • M o o n
      M o o n 10 months ago +6

      @Lily Kaene nice!

    • Arupkumar Mitra
      Arupkumar Mitra 11 months ago +18

      Gurrll she was the talking about making the quality as cheap as possible.. iykyk.

    • Lily Kaene
      Lily Kaene 11 months ago +15

      @M o o n i'm having a 24pc Synthetic brush set
      And its just 2$ and the Quality it is so good and the Packaging is great!!

  • Ky Gal
    Ky Gal 11 months ago +152

    I love how brutally honest Jeffree is. As a consumer I really appreciate this. Haters gonna hate. Keep on keepin it real honey!

    • 아렠산드라 Alexandra the ARMY
      아렠산드라 Alexandra the ARMY 6 months ago +1

      I'd rather buy a set of 12 brushes from BH cosmetics and the bag is better quality.
      I love how blunt he is and doesn't give a fuck,eventhough he's a hill away from Karjenners.A lot of people dragged Kylie for that cheap ass packaging,and they said when Jeffree said the packaging feels cheap,he wasn't kidding.

    • Joe Ritter
      Joe Ritter 11 months ago +1

      Yassssss

  • Patricia Salazar
    Patricia Salazar 2 years ago +550

    I've come to a point in my life where I absolutely will not buy anything makeup related unless it's Jeffree Star approved. I'm not giving a dime of my money to Kylie's "self-made" company.

    • Olivia Lierman
      Olivia Lierman 7 months ago +2

      @Marie I would but I'm 14

    • Syco Dude
      Syco Dude 7 months ago +1

      @Marie that wasn't the point but ok 😂

    • Olivia Lierman
      Olivia Lierman 9 months ago +8

      In my opinion all the rich people need to give a LOT of money to the people who don't have homes,cars,clothing,FOOD,WATER, and everything else they need to LIVE. Because people are dieing because people like the Kardashians are greedy. And they don't even care.

  • Lena
    Lena Year ago +349

    Jeffree is the only one I go to for makeup reviews since he brutally honest😂

    • s
      s 7 months ago +1

      Same. And it is calming for me somehow to watching his rewies 😂

    • Lena
      Lena 11 months ago +1

      @RandomVidzz💛 frrrr

    • RandomVidzz💛
      RandomVidzz💛 11 months ago +6

      That's why I looove watching his makeup reviews. I like honesty...and he is so fucking honest and don't hide anything... I like that

  • Israel Hernandez
    Israel Hernandez 2 years ago +5709

    My respects to Jeffree instead of saying “buy my brushes” or self promoting himself, which he could of. He said “um I can recommend to you a lot of other affordable brands” says a lot about him ❤️❤️

    • no
      no 2 years ago

      Ugh no i dont have respect for him anymore i hate him. He bought a knock off product that wasnt the real product.

    • Louise Foster
      Louise Foster 2 years ago +11

      Exactly, he's a multi millionaire and still remembers that us regular people have a budget of maybe $30

    • Dionna ly
      Dionna ly 2 years ago +12

      Israel Hernandez
      Jeffrey Star became rich all on his own. He knows what’s it like to buy affordable/cheap make-up

  • Yuumi Daily
    Yuumi Daily Year ago +106

    Kylie: I always fight for the lowest price of my products
    also kylie: launches a brush sets for 360$

  • Haru
    Haru Year ago +210

    I'm so obsessed with jeffree star,his personality, the way he talks and his hand gesture, I'm living for it😂

  • Unicorn Sprinkles
    Unicorn Sprinkles Year ago +131

    I love that when you spend $360 at Kylie cosmetics for these brushes you get cheap crappy packaging, spending $52 at JSC you get a bomb formula, gorgeous packaging and even a high quality box that the palette comes in!

    • Anna Rosado
      Anna Rosado 4 months ago +2

      Absolutely! That's one quality about Jeffree that I really appreciate: he's a SELF-MADE billionaire that understands what actually is and isn't affordable for most people. I feel like people who are born with a silver spoon in their mouths and a family thats loaded with money, cant understand that.

    • SinSitySinderella
      SinSitySinderella 7 months ago +4

      Damn right!

  • gabriela o
    gabriela o Year ago +94

    I watched this when it first came out, and now it’s 2021 and Im still cackling at the audacity Kylie thought she had to market these at $350+ s&h 😂😂😂

  • marilynn maldonado
    marilynn maldonado 4 years ago +3425

    Ive said this plenty of times and I’ll keep saying it. The price of those brushes is a fucken Car payment. (For us regular shmegular people) these brushes are nothing but repacked brushes with her brand on it. Call me a hater idgaf. She need some milk.

    • Savage Queen
      Savage Queen 3 months ago

      😂😂😂😂

    • Erik H
      Erik H 4 months ago

      Famous kids who were born into a rich family, who have never experienced how it is to be part of a mid - low income family doesn’t realise that though. They don’t understand that regular working people can’t afford shit like this

    • Andrea Manning
      Andrea Manning 4 months ago

      That doesn't make you a hater, you're absolutely right 360 dollars.....FOR MAKEUP BRUSHES!!!!!

    • Angeline Montemayor
      Angeline Montemayor 4 years ago

      A fucking men sister!!!!

    • bitch what
      bitch what 4 years ago

      marilynn maldonado I could get better packages at Walmart for a quarter of her price :l

  • Connie Carmona
    Connie Carmona 2 years ago +5669

    Anyone watching this while in Quarantine 2020 Hi! How are ya?😭

    • Meg S
      Meg S 3 months ago

      2022!!

    • Lizet García
      Lizet García 5 months ago

      i'm from the future, the pandemic is still going on but this video is still relevant lol

    • AAKM284
      AAKM284 7 months ago

      I’m doing alright

    • Michael Donovan
      Michael Donovan 8 months ago

      2021 hi! How are ya?

    • Julia theilgaa
      Julia theilgaa 8 months ago +1

      Im fine, here i am watching this a little to late😅

  • Kamogelo Pilane
    Kamogelo Pilane Year ago +53

    3 years later and I still agree with you, the packaging does look very cheap and I’m pretty sure it feels cheap too but the brushes..very cute, could be more cute if the bag was a different colour even black would make them stand tf out

    • 아렠산드라 Alexandra the ARMY
      아렠산드라 Alexandra the ARMY 6 months ago +1

      I'd rather spend 30 dollars on a set of 12 brushes from BH cosmetics.Also the bag that comes with them is better quality.I remember a lot of people said whatever Jeffree said was 100% true.The brushes are like any typical brush,nothing special,and the cheap ass packaging felt cheap and it looked like it was going to fall apart.The price was not worth it.

  • Gilmour11
    Gilmour11 9 months ago +23

    There’s a reason Jeffree is so successful. Because he’s as good a communicator as anyone who ever lived. He MAKES you like him. Every time I watch one of his videos I genuinely come away liking him.

  • Wavy BLKQueen
    Wavy BLKQueen 2 years ago +592

    This is why I have a hard time buying celebrities products because I'm not paying for your house in Calabasas or your trip to Turks and Caicos boo boo. Kylie tripping

    • JᴇᴏɴCᴀғᴇ_ɪɪ
      JᴇᴏɴCᴀғᴇ_ɪɪ 5 months ago +3

      @CaptnJack for me it's kinda different I like gucci, chanel and other expensive brands because I like their stuff and not for showing off or anything. But yeah i do get where you come from.

    • That Lendy
      That Lendy 7 months ago

      HELP 😭😭🤣🤣🤣🤣

    • ɪ ᴊᴜꜱᴛ ᴘᴏᴏᴘᴇᴅ
      ɪ ᴊᴜꜱᴛ ᴘᴏᴏᴘᴇᴅ 9 months ago

      @blv nothing happened

    • xxniiccccc
      xxniiccccc 9 months ago

      Lmfaoo yesss sis

    • CaptnJack
      CaptnJack 10 months ago +2

      There are people that will always pay more for 'perceived value' rather than actual. Gucci bags. Jordacheh jeans, CK underwear, etc. Its because that 'label' lets them assume that they can show others they are better than others or have more money, etc. Its always an ego trip. (even if your just trying to fit in with a similarly shallow peer group)

  • Medrea Washington
    Medrea Washington 3 years ago +2551

    Tbh whenever Jeffrey does a review he doesn't make me feel poor once in one of his videos makeup was about 28$ or something and he was like THATS WAY TOO MUCH FOR SOMETHING LIKE THIS and I can actually appreciate that how he gets on my level lol

    • Michelle Tetzke
      Michelle Tetzke 3 years ago

      @I LOVE BTS _ oops. Thanks.

    • I LOVE BTS _
      I LOVE BTS _ 3 years ago

      Medrea Washington it’s Jeffree not Jeffrey

    • Michelle Tetzke
      Michelle Tetzke 3 years ago +1

      Same!💋

    • Le GLaM
      Le GLaM 3 years ago +1

      He knows the struggle 👏

    • Wendy Wang
      Wendy Wang 3 years ago +17

      I think that’s because $28 doesn’t match quality, if it’s hundred bucks for one thing but the quality match it, he’s not gonna say things like that. Same thing, if the quality is extremely low but it’s selling $28, he’s going to say that it’s expensive for something like that.

  • chloe is here
    chloe is here Year ago +76

    I love how Jeffree talks to us like were his best friends because i stan 💅🏻

  • INK
    INK Year ago +43

    This packaging is like those 2$ brush sets I’d buy of eBay when I was extra broke like its literally exactly like most of the brush sets from there, from the way the brushes look to the weird glue it’s just like that im shook

  • LadyShip
    LadyShip 11 months ago +22

    I like how Jefree matched Kylie's cadence...she compared her brushes so he compared her brushes in his review...this is how you do a review.

  • Mariah Delapenia
    Mariah Delapenia Year ago +71

    The review that proved to us that Kylie and her PR team can’t handle criticism. 😭😂 The saltiness.

    • Khoral Burcalow
      Khoral Burcalow 2 months ago

      @Yair Medina must feel nice to be a fan cuz u sat here an wrote that whols thing🤣🤣

    • Khoral Burcalow
      Khoral Burcalow 2 months ago

      @Yair Medina u need some milk

    • Fleepy Floops
      Fleepy Floops 6 months ago

      @Emma :p ah right. I thought there was some fallout online or something lol

    • Emma :p
      Emma :p 6 months ago +1

      @Fleepy Floops they took Jeffree off their PR list 💀

  • aesthetic asmr
    aesthetic asmr 3 years ago +2873

    Even though $360 is probably NOTHING for Jeffree, I love how he is still honest and is so relatable still

    • Central Elegance
      Central Elegance 3 years ago +4

      Another ASMR Kid it is absolutely nothing for him but he knows exactly what it means and what its like to be poor. Thats why he’s still relatable cause he hasnt lost touch with his roots.

    • Crispy and Dank Memes
      Crispy and Dank Memes 3 years ago +16

      He understands how $360 can be a lot to most people because around 5 or 6 years ago he was in debt and struggling so he knows.

    • P4Stalot
      P4Stalot 3 years ago

      I appreciate him soooo much

    • LLafo
      LLafo 3 years ago

      Why did you comment twice lol

    • Midi Retro
      Midi Retro 3 years ago

      You right, you right

  • Leila N
    Leila N Year ago +194

    Jeffere : “ I have never seen this much controversy “
    Me : * watching this in July 2020 * 😳

    • DShine
      DShine 8 months ago

      September 2021

    • Luke Jones
      Luke Jones 8 months ago +2

      @Chanell💋 me watching this from my grave 💀

    • Chanell💋
      Chanell💋 8 months ago +2

      @Isabella Gonzales Me watching September 2036 😳👋🏼

  • Aqsa Shah
    Aqsa Shah Year ago +14

    I love how jeffree is so open and honest about everything. And the fact that he recommends all kind of products from affordable to expensive is so nice of him. Love his videos.

  • 111effy
    111effy 10 months ago +23

    imagine how much stuff you could actually buy for $360 rather than makeup brushes that come in a poorly made package, for $360 the least they could've done is improved the quality of the brushes a little more as well as changing the packaging and maybe lowering the price, you'd probably be able to find a much better makeup brush for less than $30 i reckon.

    • Victoria Arvizo
      Victoria Arvizo 5 months ago

      I got my 24 piece brush set for $30 and it's from bebellas cosmetics but do I also have a 12 set from BH cosmetics too and love to use both

    • 아렠산드라 Alexandra the ARMY
      아렠산드라 Alexandra the ARMY 6 months ago

      I'm gonna go and buy a set of 12 brushes from BH cosmetics.Also the bag that comes with the brushes is better quality.

  • nityavashisht
    nityavashisht Year ago +125

    The way he ✨ d r a g g e d ✨ this brush set is sending me lmao

    • xxniiccccc
      xxniiccccc 9 months ago

      I always come bak to thiss he dragged her through the mud can’t stop laughing I’m outta breath

    • MadMike
      MadMike Year ago

      LMAO he did!

    • Rukhsana Zaidi
      Rukhsana Zaidi Year ago +1

      Lmfao yes. I love it so much🤣

    • Johanne Petersen
      Johanne Petersen Year ago +1

      Right lol

  • Beth Peters
    Beth Peters 2 years ago +2831

    I dont buy unless Jeffrey approves. PERIOD

    • Irem
      Irem 10 months ago +1

      I don’t buy make up shit for 360$, idc who approves 😂

    • Diana Riverjackson
      Diana Riverjackson 10 months ago

      Same

    • ladyyuna2000
      ladyyuna2000 2 years ago

      same here I gotta have
      jeffreestar approval

    • Mauren Hernandez
      Mauren Hernandez 2 years ago

      Ur right Kylie should whatch out because Jeffrey star is testing and approving and disapproving and I think Kylie should save her money because money ain't grow she might be rich but if people stop buying her product she is going to get poor and poor stormi

    • fallinginroyaleestxx
      fallinginroyaleestxx 2 years ago

      TRUEEE

  • Weena May
    Weena May Year ago +77

    The Kardashians/Jenners are WAAAYYY above themselves. I don’t know who they think they are. They’ve milked the Kardashian name to the hilt. Their shelf life is definitely coming to an end..

    • no name
      no name 8 months ago

      @Olivia Lierman ok but sis still spend money on yourself too

    • Olivia Lierman
      Olivia Lierman 9 months ago +4

      In my opinions all the rich people like them need to give a LOT of their money to do ate to the less fortunate. Because people don't have FOOD, WATER, houses, clothes, cars, and cant pay for hospital bills and other bills. People that are rich need to stop being so greedy and only live with the money that they need and only buying the things they need. Not million dollar purses.

  • Nevaeha Handrich
    Nevaeha Handrich Year ago +11

    Jefferys reactions are truly 100% honest, and i love how he doesn’t overreact about stuff like shedding brushes and stuff like that, like i’ve seen with other beauty gurus👍🏻

  • Greeshma Mali
    Greeshma Mali 11 months ago +4

    He really explains everything in proper details.... Also tells the facts... I really respect his Sincearity.... Love from India🇮🇳

  • UNDDninja
    UNDDninja 2 months ago +3

    Love you so much Jeffrey always keeping it 100% real!!! ❤️

  • Alise N
    Alise N 2 years ago +14039

    The moment when u watch Jeffree Star because he is the only one who asks how are you

  • Daryl Edwards
    Daryl Edwards 9 months ago +3

    AMAZING as always!!!! Laughed throughout the tutorial…she’s got greet timing and WIT! Definitely agree the brushes aren’t worth $400! They should at least come in a hard case for that much money! When are you coming to daytime TV?! Get rid of Drew Barrymore and replace you anyday!!!!❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • Cora Moore
    Cora Moore 5 months ago +3

    3 years have gone by and every time this video comes in my recommended I watch it because Jeffree just slays Kylie 🤣

  • Lisa Gunnison
    Lisa Gunnison 5 months ago +6

    In 2007 I bought Bobby Brown sable makeup brushes for $250. It’s 2021 and those brushes are soft, keep them clean, they never shed. Got my money’s worth. The packaging is sewn stitched black leather.

  • Jennifer Orlando Ludwig
    Jennifer Orlando Ludwig 5 months ago +11

    Almost 4yrs later and I still can't believe Kylie compared her brushes to the LEGENDARY Kevyn Aucoin 🤦‍♀️🙄I'm VERY proud that Kevyn Aucoin is from my homestate Louisiana ❤❤

  • Peter Nguyen
    Peter Nguyen 2 years ago +2385

    Jeffree: “For someone who has a line for a short time and compare themselves to an iconic legend. Girl, you better to chill.” 😂🤣😂

  • Vivi Pap
    Vivi Pap 2 years ago +2

    That review has super honest and kind for Jeffree's shade standards imho 😂. he just had his opinion and even stated that he loved some of the stuff individually. The review was made in a way that, to me, as a consumer, it gave words to what I've already thought about the price and not really having so much negative feelings about the brush set at the very end. If I had 360$+ dollars to spend and no concern over my financial situation, probably I would give them a try just for fun, even after watching Jeffree's review.

  • Patrick Bateman
    Patrick Bateman Year ago +15

    Jeffree is so honest . I love it.

  • JadaSantaTV
    JadaSantaTV 5 months ago +5

    I’m watching this December 2021 and this is still so iconic I love Jeffree

  • Isabel
    Isabel 11 months ago +14

    “Its blending cute I’m like fanesing it over & over …I’m over it “ lol 😂 You just have to LOVE Jeffree Star 💫

    • Utibe Noah
      Utibe Noah 11 months ago +1

      "i just feel like it could have been better and quicker.. "😂😂

  • Kelley Germroth
    Kelley Germroth 2 years ago +1990

    I literally came back to rewatch THIS again cause it was EPIC how Jeffrey did this review so when I need a good laugh I come back to THIS review and the Kylie skin care w jeffrey and Shane 😂😂😂😂

    • griscelda telles
      griscelda telles 2 months ago

      I do the same thing lol 😂

    • marroquinmaria98
      marroquinmaria98 3 months ago

      Same and with Shane omg even funnier lol

    • Jennifer Orlando Ludwig
      Jennifer Orlando Ludwig 9 months ago

      When I watch Jeffree&Shane's Kylie skin review I have to put on my grandmother's depends 🤣🤣🤣

    • Bonnie Howell
      Bonnie Howell 10 months ago

      I just stumbled across a "Kylie is canceled " video that played a clip of this video and just had to rewatch.

    • Fitch tumbaga
      Fitch tumbaga Year ago

      Samedt ghorl

  • jerine desouza
    jerine desouza Year ago +16

    I love how Jeffree always honest
    - this looks a 100% fucking cheap

  • Annie Gale
    Annie Gale 2 years ago +2

    Watching this back I think Jeffrees reviews are so great,.. he knows what he’s talking about. And when people get pressed over actual raw reviews, that’s were they went wrong.

  • Style By Sandro
    Style By Sandro Year ago +1

    While I do admire them for being 100% honest in this review, I also kind of think this was a learning experience for Kylie herself. Keep in mind, she released these brushes in the FIRST FEW MONTHS she was doing makeup. This is not me saying that she had every right to make the set $360. But, I will say that she had every right to compare her NAME (not brand) to other icons in those tweets....Kylie is a celebrity, therefore she is used to using more expensive brands of makeup! Want to bash her for the price? Cool, we get it. But like they said, it got the job done, and she took the item off her website, so she’s probably improving on it.

  • K D
    K D 2 years ago +18

    I always come back to this video, because Jeffree looks so pretty here even before the beat😍

  • •Addison•
    •Addison• 2 years ago +4654

    Does anyone realize that these brushes are priced higher than Gucci slides??? Kylie is crazy

    • Jesús Yair Medina Reyes
      Jesús Yair Medina Reyes 2 months ago

      But CRAZIER is the people that support her and buy her shit. PERIODT.

    • blackestcat1111
      blackestcat1111 3 months ago

      🤣🤣🤣🤣THE GUCCI SLIDES 🤣🤣🤣

    • Izzy Elrod
      Izzy Elrod 3 months ago

      with that low of quality? i think tf not

    • busta nut
      busta nut 6 months ago

      @Sarah Ahmed she’s not a billionaire, or wasn’t when she first said she was. ik this is a year ago i’m just saying

  • Elmira
    Elmira 11 months ago +5

    I can watch Jeffree Star forever, - smart, beautiful, funny, dynamic, honest, clever, sarcastic, entertaining 🔥🔥🔥

  • Bri Aronson
    Bri Aronson 6 months ago +3

    I come back to rewatch this every so often 😂 “girl you better chill”

  • Jamal Williamson
    Jamal Williamson 4 months ago +4

    I know I’m not the only one who misses the ever so iconic Jeffree Lynn on the makeup reviews 💅🏼

  • S Sailo
    S Sailo 6 months ago +4

    i kinda miss Jeffree's brutally honest makeup reviews

  • Emily H
    Emily H 3 years ago +1090

    I definitely appreciate the fact that even though he’s extremely wealthy the price point of things is still considered in his videos. He hasn’t completely disregarded that some things really are pricy and the average consumer has to consider these factors!

    • Miguel Rayo
      Miguel Rayo 3 years ago

      Emily H aabot

    • MrSparklesJD
      MrSparklesJD 3 years ago +20

      Jeffree does attempt to make his products relatively affordable. Usually you can find his products for between $12 for a lip scrub, $18 for a liquid lipstick and around $50 for a eye pallet. Thats really reasonable for mid range makeup pricing.
      Funny that you can buy Jeffree's entire holiday master collection of makeup for $332, which includes like 19 individual products. (including the eye shadow palette and 8 lipsticks.) Oh and also included free expedited shipping.

    • SlytherinKitten- // inmysoul_TLH
      SlytherinKitten- // inmysoul_TLH 3 years ago +1

      Emily H quality should match the price point basically

  • Sandra Schwartz
    Sandra Schwartz 9 months ago +4

    can I just say if anyone thought she developed or had any input into the creation and manufacturing of these products, you're smoking Crack
    she just picked colors and cheap already made products were named and packaged for "her line"
    like generic fruit loops and cocopuffs
    only she upsold the generic products that she would NEVER use herself
    that's a scam

  • Cotie Guzman
    Cotie Guzman 6 months ago +2

    I only watch Jeffree Star because of the character he has become. I love the authenticity and realness. I know nothing about make up but here i am!

  • Lily Mae
    Lily Mae Year ago +78

    this video should be called: jeffreestar getting kicked off kylie jenners pr list for 25 minutes straight

  • layla wright
    layla wright 2 years ago +1

    Yes Jeffree!! Omg when I SAW the title of this video I knew shit was about to go down. When he first pulled out the packaging I was like- 😯😦, are you serious?! Jeffree‘s makeup brushes are $42-$49 and the packaging is BEAUTIFUL, stylish, and amazing!! And so him! 💛 Kylie is a little basic but she isn’t so I was really surprised by the packaging, it looks so cheap!! Tin foil man it is. I’m only at 3:13, but I’m watching the rest. Lord Kylie, get your shit together.

  • Erika Almeida
    Erika Almeida 2 years ago +2252

    Am I the only one that tries to imagine Kylie’s reaction to these kind of videos!?

  • J-R
    J-R 3 months ago +2

    Love kylie! But for 350 should be real leather, ... I really love the look of her 24gold pallet, & the 22, I might give it a go soon 🙌🏼

  • Migel Knipe
    Migel Knipe 9 months ago +3

    I just started watching Jeffree and I'm in love! Girl! You are amazing!

  • Cris Z
    Cris Z 2 years ago +1

    I’ve never watched your videos, but I’m really glad you keep it %100 I just subscribed to your channel. We need more truth tellers like you in the beauty industry. Looking forward to your next v video

  • Jennifer Gutierrez
    Jennifer Gutierrez 2 months ago +4

    I love that he tells it like it is.

  • Taner Gadime
    Taner Gadime 3 years ago +4763

    I don’t even wear makeup but I am A D D I C T E D to Jeffree’s videos

  • Hassaan Atif
    Hassaan Atif 2 years ago +1

    I am not even his fan but I watch this every time to lift up my mood. He is so effortlessly funny and interesting.

  • Stella And kids!
    Stella And kids! 2 years ago +1

    Love you Jeffree, you always keep it real ❤️

  • Roseneide Alves
    Roseneide Alves 9 months ago

    Comecei a te seguir agora já estou amando ❤️

  • Super Cover Sisters
    Super Cover Sisters Year ago +1

    I love how Jeffree keeps it 100 percent and isn’t afraid to be brutally honest.

  • erin
    erin 2 years ago +2380

    kylie: i fight for the lowest price on my brushes
    also kylie: *sells a $60+ hoodie with bad rise & shine graphics*

    • Laundry Basket
      Laundry Basket 4 months ago +1

      @Somer King I could not agree more.

    • Full Time
      Full Time Year ago

      @Yesmean ya idk I just said that the hoodie isn’t her brand im not a fan

    • Yesmean
      Yesmean Year ago +7

      I don’t judge her. At all. She will find idiots who buy her stuff even if it’s dollar store quality! 😁 #moneymoves

    • Full Time
      Full Time Year ago +3

      The Kylie merch was made by talentless which is Scott disik brand so Kylie isn’t the one who made the price + yes a fact Kylie has really good prices

  • Sierra
    Sierra 10 months ago +3

    Let me say one thing, love or hate jeffree if I was into makeup and stuff I would only trust his reviews

  • Esnehar Lalanne
    Esnehar Lalanne 6 months ago +3

    I can tell from watching that the brushes didn’t blend the product well and actually soaked most of it up, plus the brushes look as if they would have a lot strands to fall out, and yes, that packaging is not worth the price point. It’s a no for me as well.

  • Elena Matias Pineda
    Elena Matias Pineda 2 years ago +22

    I can get a full set of makeup brushes from wish for just $5 😂

  • Shannon Smith
    Shannon Smith 10 months ago +2

    Love how you keep it 💯 real!

  • bruh
    bruh 4 years ago +775

    I love how he's being real and actually cares about his audience. I don't even wear makeup and I watch his vids. 💕

    • Doh Joe Gringo
      Doh Joe Gringo 3 years ago

      duhphnie its like watching a painter on canvas.
      I wouldn't ever be able to wear more than a powder, mascara and a light chap stick...I find it fascinating how much stuff can be applied to a face.
      Mind blowing!

    • Carolien Faas
      Carolien Faas 3 years ago +1

      Omg same, I just come here for his personality lol

    • Vander Jey
      Vander Jey 3 years ago

      duhphnie sameeeeeeeeeeeeee

    • it's just brandy
      it's just brandy 3 years ago +14

      I just started watching him after the Shane videos and I am genuinely fascinated with him. I can't stop watching his videos.

    • Abby Hayden
      Abby Hayden 3 years ago +3

      duhphnie same

  • Kylie Jean Frakes
    Kylie Jean Frakes 2 years ago +4

    As for the packaging, I could buy something similar for my brushes at Walmart for like $10.

  • T0KIGH02T
    T0KIGH02T 8 months ago +2

    Kevin Acouin is a crazy makeup artist! I have his books from like 20 years ago. I would trust his brush over kylies

  • Lizet García
    Lizet García 5 months ago +1

    is december 2021 and the pandemic is still going on so i'm just watching all Jeffree reviews all over again

  • June Cooper
    June Cooper 8 months ago +1

    I'm an older person watching Jeffree,I like his up front honesty and he knows his make-up

  • Itzamar Calderon
    Itzamar Calderon 4 years ago +1846

    I have always heard that this vid is what got him in trouble with the Kardashians and I don't understand why they even got offended in the first place. He is giving an honest review and not only that but he is being respectful about it. Also he even gives some compliments to kylie on other products she's released and is just stating that unfortunately she fell short on these brushes. Clearly shows that the kardashians can not take constructive criticism well.

    • SkyTangerine :D
      SkyTangerine :D 3 years ago

      Er Cor She’s still Part of their family -_-

    • Tulipgirl 21
      Tulipgirl 21 3 years ago

      I'm pretty sure it was because this video is sponsored but idk

    • J Lei
      J Lei 3 years ago

      Jordan Christie sure.

    • Jordan
      Jordan 3 years ago +1

      Johana Mejia it was an add on to my original comment and to be perfectly honest they all have a pretty bad reputation but at least there's hope for some of them

    • J Lei
      J Lei 3 years ago +1

      Jordan Christie you never said that read your comment again. The jenners and kardashians might be part of the same family but Kylie and kendal were born to fame kim kourtney and khloe had money before, but they weren't famous and they are more mature about stuff because the weren't born being famous qnd having everything handed to them. Kim has a bad reputation, but at least she accepts her mistake unlike kylie and kendall so they aren't the same. they look the same but they dont think the same.

  • Sydney Brede
    Sydney Brede Year ago

    Honestly after watching James's review and now Jeffrey's I'm amazed that people actually bought this and didn't just buy cheaper dupes

  • Katherine Meara
    Katherine Meara Month ago +2

    rewatching this years later after the kylie swim debacle. Honestly I would never buy any of her products. She clearly likes to sell cheap products at luxury prices. Kim needs to sit her down and tell her how to run a proper business.

  • Amber Crabtree
    Amber Crabtree 11 months ago +6

    For that price, I'd expect them to be real gold handles and put my makeup on for me.

  • LilyOfLife
    LilyOfLife Year ago +3

    I miss this Jeffree fighting to educate people about quality and value

  • Lisa Khan
    Lisa Khan 4 years ago +2582

    Why media and people said Jeffree trashed Kylie? He just being honest, he liked few of the brushed but it's worth $360? Of course not. Let's be real people...

    • BorissRaco
      BorissRaco 3 years ago +1

      Cause people are dramatic nowadays

    • Sean N
      Sean N 3 years ago +7

      @Pete Darby honey, while that effect is true for normal people, I think it goes eithout saying that Kylie's childhood cannot be called anything other than alien and beyond mortal comprehension, and her ridiculous prices and shitty products can be attributed to a complete dixconnect from a normal human life

    • Smil3 _x
      Smil3 _x 4 years ago +2

      Nisa Chan he’s being honest that what I like!

    • Ruknabal
      Ruknabal 4 years ago +10

      They said he trashed her because obviously Jeffree can't find her products overpriced simply because they fucking ARE, it's GOT to be personal (being sarcastic here, just in case)

    • Stephanie Antwi
      Stephanie Antwi 4 years ago +46

      Nisa Chan I agree. She's been over pricing mediocre products for awhile. If more beauty gurus were like Jeffree she wouldn't have had the nerve to overprice those brushes this much.

  • Pue Togia
    Pue Togia 2 years ago +13

    I don’t even put on makeup but these reviews are so blunt & he be cracking me uppp!! Here for it 💙

    • xxniiccccc
      xxniiccccc 9 months ago

      For real I always come back to this video lmao

  • Ge Ge
    Ge Ge 4 months ago +2

    This is such a good video! I love your energy!

  • Trisha Shalaby
    Trisha Shalaby 4 months ago +2

    Great review on Kylie brushes thank god I didn’t buy any of her products.. I did enjoy ur video.. by the way I loved how u did ur makeup u look 👀 amazing..

  • Mariah Shanks
    Mariah Shanks 2 years ago

    I love how you just keep it real fav person on TheXvid by far🙌🏾

  • Hannah Grogan
    Hannah Grogan 4 years ago +336

    Okay, so she uses faux leather for the packaging that is vegan friendly then has brushes that are NOT vegan friendly 🤔🤔🤔 🐸 ☕️ I am sorry honey, but that makes no sense. Thennnn the reason why these legendary brands do so well with synthetic brushes is because everyone can use them (except those who are allergic,) they are soft, they know how marketing works, the brushes are not pokey and they don’t suck up as much product, and you can usually touch them and see them in an actual store. This price point is crazy. 💁🏼‍♀️

    • ✖Raven✖
      ✖Raven✖ 4 years ago +1

      Amen girlll!! Smh I just don't understand her thought process!

    • Alex Taylor
      Alex Taylor 4 years ago +1

      Taylor Kennedy same, and it's not even a "full" brush set...

    • Taylor Kennedy
      Taylor Kennedy 4 years ago +8

      The case was probably just cheaper to make that way. It was an afterthought. I doubt she actually cared if any of it was vegan.

  • Holly Stauffer
    Holly Stauffer Year ago +4

    I love love love love how he says" this feels like it was from the fucking Dollar tree" I don't know why it's but that made me laugh so hard maybe it's the way he said it I don't know but literally oh my God JeffrerI love you you're hilarious thank you so much for always putting a smile on my face and making me laugh so hard that my stomach hurts.

  • Marissa Renee
    Marissa Renee 4 months ago +1

    i personally like the silver packaging it looks pretty cool

  • Eve Rogers DownUnder

    That brush set price is a joke. Thanks for your honest review. Xx

  • Hailey Madsen
    Hailey Madsen 2 months ago

    I love you, never censor who you are and what you believe in . You inspire me .

  • Mya Grace
    Mya Grace 3 years ago +5975

    Anyone else came back to watch this after watching the Kylie skin review? 🙋🏽‍♀️😂
    Thank you everyone for all the likes!

  • Crystal Lopez
    Crystal Lopez 2 years ago +6

    I didnt think they would've been Jeffery Star approved from the beginning! I love you Jeffery!!

  • Aoi Takumi
    Aoi Takumi Year ago +14

    I don't even do make up but this is another level of entertainment

  • amely almonte
    amely almonte 10 months ago +2

    I’ve been binge watching jeffree videos all day !

  • chris
    chris 11 months ago +39

    This video remains ICONIC.