Xiaomi Mi TV 4X Pro 55-inch In-depth Review | Digit.in

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 17, 2019
  • The Xiaomi Mi TV 4X Pro 55-inch variant is priced at Rs.39,999 and is available on Flipkart and Mi.com.
    The Mi TV 4X Pro has a simple, and slightly dumbed down design. But what you lose in build quality, the TV makes up for with a smooth UI, good picture performance and a functional easy to use remote control. Where it falls short is with its audio performance along with the lack of native support for Netflix and Prime Videos. However, for a budget of 40k this TV is definitely a value for money proposition.
    Xiaomi MI TV 4X Pro specifications:
    Panel Size: 55-inch
    Panel Type: IPS (also available in VA)
    Panel Resolution: 3840 x 2160 - 4K
    Panel Refresh Rate: 60Hz
    HDR 10 support: Yes
    Dolby Vision Support: No
    Weight (with stand): 13kgs
    HDMI Ports: 3
    USB Ports: 2
    Bluetooth: Yes
    Wi-Fi: Yes
    Ethernet: Yes
    Speakers: 2 x 10W
    CPU: Amlogic Cortex A53 Quad core
    GPU: Mali-450
    RAM: 2GB
    Built-in storage: 8GB
    OS: Android TV 8 with PatchWall UI
    -------
    Are you passionate about technology and gadgets? If yes, then here's your chance to become a Digit certified tech influencer by joining the Digit Squad!
    Follow the link below to join the Digit Squad!
    www.digit.in/digit-squad/apply.html/
    Subscribe to Digit for the latest video updates. It's free!
    thexvid.com/user/digit/
    Welcome to Digit's official TheXvid English video channel.
    Digit is India's most popular technology media brand across print, online and social media. Digit has 15 years of legacy in dishing out buying advice and informed opinions on how to make the most of technology in your daily lives. Digit is the only tech media publication with 2 test labs across India that tests and reviews the entire gamut of consumer technology products and services.
    Shop on Amazon:www.digit.in/tracker/yt-amz.html
    Shop on Flipkart: www.digit.in/tracker/yt-fk.html
    Website : www.digit.in/
    Facebook: facebook.com/thinkdigit/
    Twitter: twitter.com/digitindia?lang=en
    Instagram: instagram.com/digit.in/?hl=en
    Snapchat: digit_india
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 84

  • Danish J Singh
    Danish J Singh 11 days ago

    Please Compare
    iffalcon 55inch 4k with THOMSON, VU, MI, SANYO.. Budget 55inch shootout...

  • Pallav Agrawal
    Pallav Agrawal 15 days ago

    Does it have HDMI arc

  • Harshit Gupta
    Harshit Gupta 26 days ago +1

    What is the HDMI version and HDCP version of this TV?

  • Devanshu Motwani
    Devanshu Motwani Month ago

    Can you make a comparison between Mi 4x pro and VU premium smart tv 55OA recently launched.

  • Subhasis Mahata
    Subhasis Mahata Month ago

    Mi LED TV 4X PRO 55 have VA panel only

  • mohit lakshakar
    mohit lakshakar Month ago

    VA panel acha he ki IPS panel

  • Arun Aravind
    Arun Aravind Month ago

    Mi TV 4X pro or IFFALCON 55K2A or Thomson UD9 140cm please help me choose

  • Mahesh Goyal
    Mahesh Goyal Month ago

    4x pro vs 4 pro

  • TV Show Series
    TV Show Series Month ago

    Does Mi TV 4 Pro have 10Bit panel?

  • Saikat Kar
    Saikat Kar 2 months ago

    Umm... This is an honest review but it's more an overview than a review! Please be a bit more detailed, especially regarding the picture quality. This is way too minimalistic.

  • saikrishna akkenapelly
    saikrishna akkenapelly 2 months ago

    Review MI tv 4 pro please

  • yaswanth nani
    yaswanth nani 2 months ago

    4 pro or 4x pro? Which is the best?

    • Rohan K
      Rohan K Month ago

      4x pro is the best
      You get a 10 bit panel which is important for hdr and back lit led rather than edge lit panel...

    • Digit
      Digit  2 months ago

      Depends on what you are looking for

  • Harshvardhan Harsh
    Harshvardhan Harsh 2 months ago

    Could you suggest the best among available options in 4k TV under 40k

  • Akhil Kumar
    Akhil Kumar 2 months ago

    Can you please tell if we see SD chennels from our set off box ,it will work fine or blur a lit bit inn 55 inch tv??

  • Honnalli Anand
    Honnalli Anand 2 months ago +2

    Good Review..thank you
    But make the video which TV should we buy in 4k which has all the features like sound quality , picture quality and software etc ..just like a good TV should have
    Do the video on this pls

  • Niks 725
    Niks 725 2 months ago

    Can we download apps from play store in android TVs?

  • Prudhvi Chowdary
    Prudhvi Chowdary 2 months ago +2

    What about pubg gameplay by connecting ps4 ??😍😍

  • Aditya Iyer
    Aditya Iyer 2 months ago

    Can i side load Jio TV and Netflix usin Aptiode on this?

    • Aditya Iyer
      Aditya Iyer 2 months ago

      +Digit Thanks...its lacklustre for Jio TV as well?...Does Casting Jio TV from mobile work well?

    • Digit
      Digit  2 months ago

      Yes. But the experience is lacklustre.

  • Siva Kumar Goud
    Siva Kumar Goud 2 months ago

    Panasonic 49fx650d review please. Thank you

  • Subham Tibrewal
    Subham Tibrewal 2 months ago

    Does it have an aux port?

  • vishal han
    vishal han 2 months ago

    Thickest led tv ever

  • c18 tech
    c18 tech 2 months ago +1

    Ifalcon 55inch or mi TV 4x pro 55 which is best procseer which is best smart TV please give me reply which TV I should buy

  • dhanraj buddy
    dhanraj buddy 2 months ago

    Sir, can u please suggest me ? Which tv is better as if now, mi tv 4 pro (49,999) vs mi tv 4x prp (39,999) . Im so confused btwn these two tv's. Probably its about 10k difference. So plz tell for which one i shud go ? #plzreply

  • xyz abc
    xyz abc 2 months ago

    Does it causes soap opera effect at 4k ? ( Although it has a 60hz refresh rate ).Is it a paper display led ?

  • Lakshmikant Sahoo
    Lakshmikant Sahoo 2 months ago +1

    How is it for pc monitor ???

  • Ankit Manocha
    Ankit Manocha 2 months ago +1

    Thanks, you saved my 40K

  • Green Spaces
    Green Spaces 2 months ago +2

    You talk about everything but picture quality... Which should be the heart of the review

  • lil dynamo
    lil dynamo 2 months ago

    I can feel your hardwork

  • Anand Raj
    Anand Raj 2 months ago +1

    Received MI 4x pro from 20th Jan 2018 sale.
    What many review channels have not mentioned is that, like many other LED TVs like iFfalcon, MI 4x pro is manufactured by TCL....imported and sold in India by Xiomi.
    Xiomi is jst the middle man charging you brokerage.
    Go for TCL Tvs to with no brokerage and hence lesser cost.
    If u want MI interface and customization then go for MI tvs

    • JITHU G
      JITHU G 2 months ago

      How you discovered that

  • Hari krishna
    Hari krishna 2 months ago

    Please review LG 4k 6360PTE

  • Vijay Vijju
    Vijay Vijju 2 months ago

    Compare mi tv 4x pro with marq 55 inch tv

  • Johnny Sood
    Johnny Sood 2 months ago

    Loot gya Sony ka 55000 rs ka tv lah kar😭😭😭

    • Jvn im here
      Jvn im here 2 months ago +1

      I'm using a Sony TV from nearly 5 years with zero problems. The contrast and post processing are excellent. You don't have panel lottery like here when you buy a TV. Look for color calibration settings for your model on youtube/internet and see how much difference it will make to your picture quality. 4k is not worth it unless you plan to buy xbox one x/ ps4 pro. TheXvid 4k isnt good enough.

  • Vikram Parmar
    Vikram Parmar 2 months ago

    Which 4K TV is better
    1 - Noble Skiodo 107 cm (42 Inches) 4K UHD LED TV 42KT424KSMN01 (Black)
    2 - QFX 125 cm (50 Inches) 4K UHD LED TV QL50UHD10 (Black)(2018 model)

  • J.K. Biswas
    J.K. Biswas 3 months ago +4

    Which is more better mi tv 4x pro 55 or old one tv mi 4 pro 55 , slim tv

  • Sohan Karira
    Sohan Karira 3 months ago +1

    Colors look very washed out and dull in this video. Seems the screen quality is 💩

    • Anonymous !
      Anonymous ! Month ago

      Sohan Karira shut up! I've been using this TV for about a month and the picture quality is mind blowing. Even better than 65000 lg 4k tv

  • let us know
    let us know 3 months ago

    Great vedio

  • Jagatjyoti Barik
    Jagatjyoti Barik 3 months ago +1

    That’s a reality review...hands up bro✋🏻

  • mahesh s
    mahesh s 3 months ago

    Please review daiwa or shinco qled tv (budget 👑)

    • Digit
      Digit  3 months ago

      We are working on it.

  • Param Shah
    Param Shah 3 months ago

    Can't I use Chromecast for netflix from my Phone?

  • Vignesh Gunasekaran
    Vignesh Gunasekaran 3 months ago

    Mi TV remote has less keys... (No numeric, no qwerty). Tough to handle for old people right ?! And it will be annoying to change channels often...? @Digit

    • Digit
      Digit  3 months ago

      Use your voice. It works quite well.

  • Vignesh Gunasekaran
    Vignesh Gunasekaran 3 months ago

    You got IPS panel, good. Which site you bought from and it's importer's detail plz ?! So will make sure I get IPS panel.... @Digit

    • Digit
      Digit  3 months ago

      We got a review unit from xiaomi. You can get the TV from mi.com or Flipkart.

  • Abhinava Mukherjee
    Abhinava Mukherjee 3 months ago

    I want to connect my Soundbar via ARC port with my Mi TV 4X Pro. I have done the physical connections properly (tried with 2 different arc supported hdmi cables), but when checking under settings-->inputs-->hdmi1, its showing no connections and even no sound output is coming via soundbar, only playing via tv default speakers. I can't even find the settings to change the default tv output from tv speakers to hdmi(arc). can you please help me to setup my soundbar with mi tv? Thanks in advance.

    • Abhinava Mukherjee
      Abhinava Mukherjee 2 months ago

      +Digit I have purchase another new cable and tried with that. It's still not helping.

    • Abhinava Mukherjee
      Abhinava Mukherjee 2 months ago

      +Digit It's already Wednesday, still awaiting your step by step guide to connect sound bar via arc with mi tv 4x pro

    • Abhinava Mukherjee
      Abhinava Mukherjee 2 months ago

      +Digit Waiting for the steps to connect my Soundbar via HDMI ARC with my MI TV 4X Pro.

    • Abhinava Mukherjee
      Abhinava Mukherjee 3 months ago

      +Digit Thank you so much once again. Will wait for your step by step guide to setup my Soundbar with the TV.

    • Digit
      Digit  3 months ago

      Sure thing. Expect a step by step reply in this thread by Monday EOD.

  • VIKAS GUPTA
    VIKAS GUPTA 3 months ago

    Can it play mkv, avi and wmv files ?

  • sainath reddy
    sainath reddy 3 months ago

    Can you suggest which is better mi TV 4x pro or lg uk6360

    • Digit
      Digit  3 months ago

      We haven't reviewed the LG TV so it's hard for us to tell.

  • Raghav Moto Vlogs
    Raghav Moto Vlogs 3 months ago +1

    Can you make a comparison of mi tv 4x pro and Iffalcon 55 inch 4k tv

    • Mayur Patil
      Mayur Patil 3 months ago

      +Raghav Moto Vlogs I have iffalcon and sd channel upscaling is great except for some channels...but I would suggest you to buy hd cable set up box..they looks phenomenal...

    • Raghav Moto Vlogs
      Raghav Moto Vlogs 3 months ago

      +Prashant Kumar ok

    • Prashant Kumar
      Prashant Kumar 3 months ago

      +Raghav Moto Vlogs I ask digit to answer your question.☺️

    • Raghav Moto Vlogs
      Raghav Moto Vlogs 3 months ago

      +Prashant Kumar what should I answer mate

  • hari krish
    hari krish 3 months ago

    Pls review vu 43inch 4k led tv

  • artificialization
    artificialization 3 months ago

    Good good good good....I like these kinds of reviews

  • Abhijeet Waghmare
    Abhijeet Waghmare 3 months ago +4

    *Plz review mi 4a pro 43inch varient also..*

    • Digit
      Digit  3 months ago

      thexvid.com/video/WtRbdRGIaPI/video.html
      Here you go.

  • Sumit Verma
    Sumit Verma 3 months ago +5

    Really awesome work !! Digit team keep it up !! Keep making such Cool Xiaomi TV's !!😀😁😁

  • Irfan Ali
    Irfan Ali 3 months ago

    Rrhan

  • Karan Chaphekar
    Karan Chaphekar 3 months ago +5

    Happy with original thin 4k 55. Got mi tv box from china. Have netflix and prime

  • janarthana babu
    janarthana babu 3 months ago

    Please review daiwa or shinco 4k tv whicj also cost 40k and compare with mi tv

  • Jose Sebastian
    Jose Sebastian 3 months ago +10

    Hdr brightness nits value?

  • Amith Roy
    Amith Roy 3 months ago +3

    1st like, 1st vew & 1st comment 😎😎😎