Xiaomi Mi TV 4X Pro 55-inch In-depth Review | Digit.in

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 17, 2019
  • The Xiaomi Mi TV 4X Pro 55-inch variant is priced at Rs.39,999 and is available on Flipkart and Mi.com.
    The Mi TV 4X Pro has a simple, and slightly dumbed down design. But what you lose in build quality, the TV makes up for with a smooth UI, good picture performance and a functional easy to use remote control. Where it falls short is with its audio performance along with the lack of native support for Netflix and Prime Videos. However, for a budget of 40k this TV is definitely a value for money proposition.
    Xiaomi MI TV 4X Pro specifications:
    Panel Size: 55-inch
    Panel Type: IPS (also available in VA)
    Panel Resolution: 3840 x 2160 - 4K
    Panel Refresh Rate: 60Hz
    HDR 10 support: Yes
    Dolby Vision Support: No
    Weight (with stand): 13kgs
    HDMI Ports: 3
    USB Ports: 2
    Bluetooth: Yes
    Wi-Fi: Yes
    Ethernet: Yes
    Speakers: 2 x 10W
    CPU: Amlogic Cortex A53 Quad core
    GPU: Mali-450
    RAM: 2GB
    Built-in storage: 8GB
    OS: Android TV 8 with PatchWall UI
    -------
    Are you passionate about technology and gadgets? If yes, then here's your chance to become a Digit certified tech influencer by joining the Digit Squad!
    Follow the link below to join the Digit Squad!
    www.digit.in/digit-squad/apply.html/
    Subscribe to Digit for the latest video updates. It's free!
    thexvid.com/user/digit/
    Welcome to Digit's official TheXvid English video channel.
    Digit is India's most popular technology media brand across print, online and social media. Digit has 15 years of legacy in dishing out buying advice and informed opinions on how to make the most of technology in your daily lives. Digit is the only tech media publication with 2 test labs across India that tests and reviews the entire gamut of consumer technology products and services.
    Shop on Amazon:www.digit.in/tracker/yt-amz.html
    Shop on Flipkart: www.digit.in/tracker/yt-fk.html
    Website : www.digit.in/
    Facebook: facebook.com/thinkdigit/
    Twitter: twitter.com/digitindia?lang=en
    Instagram: instagram.com/digit.in/?hl=en
    Snapchat: digit_india
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 73

  • TV Show Series
    TV Show Series 23 hours ago

    Does Mi TV 4 Pro have 10Bit panel?

  • Saikat Kar
    Saikat Kar 10 days ago

    Umm... This is an honest review but it's more an overview than a review! Please be a bit more detailed, especially regarding the picture quality. This is way too minimalistic.

  • saikrishna akkenapelly

    Review MI tv 4 pro please

  • yaswanth nani
    yaswanth nani 20 days ago

    4 pro or 4x pro? Which is the best?

    • Digit
      Digit  20 days ago

      Depends on what you are looking for

  • Harshvardhan Harsh
    Harshvardhan Harsh 20 days ago

    Could you suggest the best among available options in 4k TV under 40k

  • Akhil Kumar
    Akhil Kumar 21 day ago

    Can you please tell if we see SD chennels from our set off box ,it will work fine or blur a lit bit inn 55 inch tv??

  • Honnalli Anand
    Honnalli Anand 22 days ago +2

    Good Review..thank you
    But make the video which TV should we buy in 4k which has all the features like sound quality , picture quality and software etc ..just like a good TV should have
    Do the video on this pls

  • Niks 725
    Niks 725 27 days ago

    Can we download apps from play store in android TVs?

  • Prudhvi Chowdary
    Prudhvi Chowdary 29 days ago +2

    What about pubg gameplay by connecting ps4 ??😍😍

  • Aditya Iyer
    Aditya Iyer 29 days ago

    Can i side load Jio TV and Netflix usin Aptiode on this?

    • Aditya Iyer
      Aditya Iyer 29 days ago

      +Digit Thanks...its lacklustre for Jio TV as well?...Does Casting Jio TV from mobile work well?

    • Digit
      Digit  29 days ago

      Yes. But the experience is lacklustre.

  • Siva Kumar Goud
    Siva Kumar Goud Month ago

    Panasonic 49fx650d review please. Thank you

  • Subham Tibrewal
    Subham Tibrewal Month ago

    Does it have an aux port?

  • vishal han
    vishal han Month ago

    Thickest led tv ever

  • c18 tech
    c18 tech Month ago

    Ifalcon 55inch or mi TV 4x pro 55 which is best procseer which is best smart TV please give me reply which TV I should buy

  • dhanraj buddy
    dhanraj buddy Month ago

    Sir, can u please suggest me ? Which tv is better as if now, mi tv 4 pro (49,999) vs mi tv 4x prp (39,999) . Im so confused btwn these two tv's. Probably its about 10k difference. So plz tell for which one i shud go ? #plzreply

  • xyz abc
    xyz abc Month ago

    Does it causes soap opera effect at 4k ? ( Although it has a 60hz refresh rate ).Is it a paper display led ?

  • Lakshmikant Sahoo
    Lakshmikant Sahoo Month ago +1

    How is it for pc monitor ???

  • Ankit Manocha
    Ankit Manocha Month ago +1

    Thanks, you saved my 40K

  • Green Spaces
    Green Spaces Month ago +2

    You talk about everything but picture quality... Which should be the heart of the review

  • lil dynamo
    lil dynamo Month ago

    I can feel your hardwork

  • Anand Raj
    Anand Raj Month ago +1

    Received MI 4x pro from 20th Jan 2018 sale.
    What many review channels have not mentioned is that, like many other LED TVs like iFfalcon, MI 4x pro is manufactured by TCL....imported and sold in India by Xiomi.
    Xiomi is jst the middle man charging you brokerage.
    Go for TCL Tvs to with no brokerage and hence lesser cost.
    If u want MI interface and customization then go for MI tvs

    • JITHU G
      JITHU G 27 days ago

      How you discovered that

  • Hari krishna
    Hari krishna Month ago

    Please review LG 4k 6360PTE

  • Vijay Vijju
    Vijay Vijju Month ago

    Compare mi tv 4x pro with marq 55 inch tv

  • Johnny Sood
    Johnny Sood Month ago

    Loot gya Sony ka 55000 rs ka tv lah kar😭😭😭

    • Jvn im here
      Jvn im here Month ago +1

      I'm using a Sony TV from nearly 5 years with zero problems. The contrast and post processing are excellent. You don't have panel lottery like here when you buy a TV. Look for color calibration settings for your model on youtube/internet and see how much difference it will make to your picture quality. 4k is not worth it unless you plan to buy xbox one x/ ps4 pro. TheXvid 4k isnt good enough.

  • Vikram Parmar
    Vikram Parmar Month ago

    Which 4K TV is better
    1 - Noble Skiodo 107 cm (42 Inches) 4K UHD LED TV 42KT424KSMN01 (Black)
    2 - QFX 125 cm (50 Inches) 4K UHD LED TV QL50UHD10 (Black)(2018 model)

  • J.K. Biswas
    J.K. Biswas Month ago +3

    Which is more better mi tv 4x pro 55 or old one tv mi 4 pro 55 , slim tv

  • Sohan Karira
    Sohan Karira Month ago +1

    Colors look very washed out and dull in this video. Seems the screen quality is πŸ’©

  • Mohit Singh
    Mohit Singh Month ago

    Great vedio

  • Jagatjyoti Barik
    Jagatjyoti Barik Month ago +1

    That’s a reality review...hands up broβœ‹πŸ»

  • mahesh s
    mahesh s Month ago

    Please review daiwa or shinco qled tv (budget πŸ‘‘)

    • Digit
      Digit  Month ago

      We are working on it.

  • Param Shah
    Param Shah Month ago

    Can't I use Chromecast for netflix from my Phone?

  • Vignesh Gunasekaran

    Mi TV remote has less keys... (No numeric, no qwerty). Tough to handle for old people right ?! And it will be annoying to change channels often...? @Digit

    • Digit
      Digit  Month ago

      Use your voice. It works quite well.

  • Vignesh Gunasekaran

    You got IPS panel, good. Which site you bought from and it's importer's detail plz ?! So will make sure I get IPS panel.... @Digit

    • Digit
      Digit  Month ago

      We got a review unit from xiaomi. You can get the TV from mi.com or Flipkart.

  • Abhinava Mukherjee
    Abhinava Mukherjee Month ago

    I want to connect my Soundbar via ARC port with my Mi TV 4X Pro. I have done the physical connections properly (tried with 2 different arc supported hdmi cables), but when checking under settings-->inputs-->hdmi1, its showing no connections and even no sound output is coming via soundbar, only playing via tv default speakers. I can't even find the settings to change the default tv output from tv speakers to hdmi(arc). can you please help me to setup my soundbar with mi tv? Thanks in advance.

    • Abhinava Mukherjee
      Abhinava Mukherjee 28 days ago

      +Digit I have purchase another new cable and tried with that. It's still not helping.

    • Abhinava Mukherjee
      Abhinava Mukherjee Month ago

      +Digit It's already Wednesday, still awaiting your step by step guide to connect sound bar via arc with mi tv 4x pro

    • Abhinava Mukherjee
      Abhinava Mukherjee Month ago

      +Digit Waiting for the steps to connect my Soundbar via HDMI ARC with my MI TV 4X Pro.

    • Abhinava Mukherjee
      Abhinava Mukherjee Month ago

      +Digit Thank you so much once again. Will wait for your step by step guide to setup my Soundbar with the TV.

    • Digit
      Digit  Month ago

      Sure thing. Expect a step by step reply in this thread by Monday EOD.

  • VIKAS GUPTA
    VIKAS GUPTA Month ago

    Can it play mkv, avi and wmv files ?

  • sainath reddy
    sainath reddy Month ago

    Can you suggest which is better mi TV 4x pro or lg uk6360

    • Digit
      Digit  Month ago

      We haven't reviewed the LG TV so it's hard for us to tell.

  • Raghav Moto Vlogs
    Raghav Moto Vlogs Month ago +1

    Can you make a comparison of mi tv 4x pro and Iffalcon 55 inch 4k tv

    • Mayur Patil
      Mayur Patil Month ago

      +Raghav Moto Vlogs I have iffalcon and sd channel upscaling is great except for some channels...but I would suggest you to buy hd cable set up box..they looks phenomenal...

    • Raghav Moto Vlogs
      Raghav Moto Vlogs Month ago

      +Prashant Kumar ok

    • Prashant Kumar
      Prashant Kumar Month ago

      +Raghav Moto Vlogs I ask digit to answer your question.☺️

    • Raghav Moto Vlogs
      Raghav Moto Vlogs Month ago

      +Prashant Kumar what should I answer mate

  • hari krish
    hari krish Month ago

    Pls review vu 43inch 4k led tv

  • artificialization
    artificialization Month ago

    Good good good good....I like these kinds of reviews

  • Abhijeet Waghmare
    Abhijeet Waghmare Month ago +4

    *Plz review mi 4a pro 43inch varient also..*

  • Sumit Verma
    Sumit Verma Month ago +5

    Really awesome work !! Digit team keep it up !! Keep making such Cool Xiaomi TV's !!πŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸ˜

  • Irfan Ali
    Irfan Ali Month ago

    Rrhan

  • Karan Chaphekar
    Karan Chaphekar Month ago +5

    Happy with original thin 4k 55. Got mi tv box from china. Have netflix and prime

  • janarthana babu
    janarthana babu Month ago

    Please review daiwa or shinco 4k tv whicj also cost 40k and compare with mi tv

  • Jose Sebastian
    Jose Sebastian Month ago +9

    Hdr brightness nits value?

  • Amith Roy
    Amith Roy Month ago +3

    1st like, 1st vew & 1st comment 😎😎😎