Space Experts Review Movies About Space

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 27, 2019
  • "Never let Matt Damon into space."
    Credits: www.buzzfeed.com/bfmp/videos/81869
    Check out more awesome videos at BuzzFeedVideo!
    bit.ly/YTbuzzfeedvideo
    GET MORE BUZZFEED:
    www.buzzfeed.com
    www.buzzfeed.com/videos
    thexvid.com/user/buzzfeedvideo
    thexvid.com/user/asis
    thexvid.com/user/buzzfeedmultiplayer
    thexvid.com/user/buzzfeedviolet
    thexvid.com/user/perolike
    thexvid.com/user/ladylike
    SUBSCRIBE TO BUZZFEED NEWSLETTERS:
    www.buzzfeed.com/newsletters
    BuzzFeedVideo
    BuzzFeed’s flagship channel. Sometimes funny, sometimes serious, always shareable. New videos posted daily!
    To see behind-the-scenes & more, follow us on Instagram @buzzfeedvideo bit.ly/2JRRkKU
    Love BuzzFeed? Get the merch! BUY NOW: goo.gl/gQKF8m
    MUSIC
    Licensed via Audio Network
    STILLS
    /BuzzMoji
    Milky Way. Night sky and silhouette of a standing man - stock photo
    den-belitsky/Getty Images
    VIDEO
    Earth sunrise space - stock video
    spawns/Getty Images
    Abstract jump in space in hyperspace among stars and flying in the wormhole - stock video
    raspirator/Getty Images

Comments • 260

  • nitya singh
    nitya singh 2 hours ago

    Well ... intersellar' consultant was kip thorne

  • Stephen McCreery
    Stephen McCreery 21 hour ago

    shooting a gun is not enough force to propel a twohundred pound human even in space

  • Andrew Newman
    Andrew Newman 2 days ago

    What she said at the end is heart warming

  • Karl Hans
    Karl Hans Month ago

    Thought this was Seinfeld

  • Soumil Singh
    Soumil Singh Month ago

    'Space experts review movies about space"
    *reviews Total Recall*

  • Bob Parr
    Bob Parr Month ago

    I have to disagree with her remark about Quill's eyes and face freezing the minute he took his helmet off in space. Why would he freeze? Space has no temperature. He would just start to radiate his heat away slowly, assuming there was no close stars to warm him. His capillaries would burst and he would be very uncomfortable as the air in his body expanded outward, and he would pass out due to lack of oxygen, but he would NOT freeze immediately.

  • Aditi Shenai
    Aditi Shenai 2 months ago

    Y'all gotta watch mission mangal Indian film about isro

  • thetoneofsurprise
    thetoneofsurprise 2 months ago

    It would be cool if they reviewed non-sci-fi space movies, like Apollo 13 or First Man, to see how well those stacked up against the science

  • Adalia Alvarez
    Adalia Alvarez 3 months ago

    Why didn't they do "The Martian"?

  • AlumniArmy
    AlumniArmy 3 months ago

    *okay BuzzFeed you can’t spoiler and after that put spoiler alert on the screen !* But at this point if you haven’t watched it’s your personal fault 🤷🏾‍♀️

  • laotravida
    laotravida 3 months ago +1

    Gravity "this one was difficuly to watch from a science perspective".. Oh dont worry, also from a normal viewer's perspective

  • brawth.
    brawth. 4 months ago

    Woman got that "Land of the Free Karen" goin on.

  • Niyathi Y
    Niyathi Y 4 months ago

    The budget of India’s entire Mars mission was on a lesser budget than that of the movie “Gravity”

  • Cliff Foster
    Cliff Foster 5 months ago

    I want to see real cryptid hunters review monster hunter movies/Supernatural

  • Marie Laugen
    Marie Laugen 5 months ago +1

    Yeeeees Interstellar is THE best movie ever❤️❤️

  • Kay
    Kay 5 months ago

    She gave walle a 5?????? Why am I laughing so hard at this

  • The Cosmic Super Nuova Blasters

    Why not First Man

  • Seikoocekili _
    Seikoocekili _ 5 months ago

    "I'm an astrophysicist" "oh... I'm a gemini!"

  • I'm U
    I'm U 5 months ago

    Did they explain why the ship didnt stretch but everything else is such as that orange star dust or whatever it is.

  • Jotima Singh
    Jotima Singh 5 months ago +2

    An astrophysicist with colored hair, thats new, and rare

  • alliwantisabageladonutandburger

    I'm not a scientific nerd but i love how they know stuff about marvel, star trek and star wars.

  • William Trotman
    William Trotman 5 months ago

    In the Last Jedi it’s kind of a blink and you miss it thing but there’s actually a chamber between the two rooms with a hatch on both sides. Before they opened the door on the ship the door on the other side was probably already closed. It’s clearly there if you look at the wide shot of her force pulling herself in you can see it.

  • suzawilo
    suzawilo 5 months ago

    Interstellar sucked ass☝🏽

  • ChevyGamer622
    ChevyGamer622 5 months ago +1

    Ok they are talking about wall-e sorta like rudely


    It’s a kids movie it is animated it’s not like lost in space or something like that

  • London Print Centre
    London Print Centre 5 months ago +1

    you don't judge wall-e you monsters !!!! :)

  • Sara Lafrance
    Sara Lafrance 5 months ago

    Watch the Expanse

  • Erinn Adams
    Erinn Adams 5 months ago

    Very curious about what their options about the movie Life would be

  • Tessa Bowen
    Tessa Bowen 5 months ago

    1:46 *SPAGETTIFICATION*

  • 1000 subscribers without Any videos??

    Errr the Martian???!!!

  • dreamwake7
    dreamwake7 5 months ago

    Space experts, more like bad actors.

    • estray
      estray 4 months ago

      lol what?

  • Changkyun's Mole
    Changkyun's Mole 5 months ago +1

    Interstellar is the best sci-fi I've watched. And I've watched alot but it's just-- i don't know it just THAT film.

  • John Peñaloza
    John Peñaloza 5 months ago +4

    this series is a total ripoff of Wired’s Technique Critique 🙄🙄🙄

  • Gracie Stayton
    Gracie Stayton 5 months ago

    I'm not first
    I'm not last
    But when I saw this vid
    I clicked fast

  • Irish Martinez
    Irish Martinez 5 months ago +1

    i looooveeee this episode and I'm glad that u guys give a pretty good score for interstellar.. ☺☺ one of my favorite movie of all time .. 😍

  • My Violeta
    My Violeta 5 months ago

    He is going to be assumed to be the one who blew up the ship anyway.

  • Henry Mobley
    Henry Mobley 5 months ago

    You should’ve gotten Neil Armstrong on this video

  • Bushido Brown
    Bushido Brown 5 months ago

    Star Wars isn’t sci fi it’s fantasy.

  • Crystal_Melody 21
    Crystal_Melody 21 5 months ago

    Really with guardians? They are not human. How can you tell scientific accuracy without accounting the other details?

    • Crystal_Melody 21
      Crystal_Melody 21 4 months ago

      estray I never said that it was insulting the movie. I also know they were talking scientifically. I was just saying that out of all the more realistic situations/movies they add guardians into the mix. In films like this, science has to be thought of differently because it is fiction. There are other elements added in that would have to be included in when accounting for science in movies like these.

    • estray
      estray 4 months ago

      Well this is why they said they loved the movie, but if speaking strictly scientifically with what is actually possible in real life, it doesn't score well. Superheroes and demigods don't exist in real life. It's not insulting the movie itself.

  • manoy96
    manoy96 5 months ago

    They should of reviewed the Martian

  • 7 violett
    7 violett 5 months ago

    This tripped me out, in the thumbnail he looks like an older Macklemore.

  • Cindy Yin
    Cindy Yin 5 months ago

    I watched the movie interstellar

  • lil Vincent 12
    lil Vincent 12 5 months ago

    This is only buzzfeed series I like

  • v0ffka1
    v0ffka1 5 months ago

    Why would something instantly freeze in the vacuum of space?! There is no atmosphere, therefore no way for the temperature to be conducted to absolutely anything from the body .... scientists should know that.

  • Dietitian Sa Pagkawala Ng Timbang

    was very satisfying

    • Bigg Papa
      Bigg Papa 5 months ago +1

      NO!!!! NA NA NAAA NANA NOOOOOOOOOO!!!

  • Nishita Bhowmik
    Nishita Bhowmik 5 months ago +2

    Umm Jason Rhodes looks a lot like Howard Wolowitz from TBBT...

  • Stewie Griffin
    Stewie Griffin 5 months ago

    These two have great chemistry😋

  • jbangelofdeath
    jbangelofdeath 5 months ago

    damn it... it's BLOWN out to space from a spaceship... What kind of astrophysicists are those?

  • Camila Delaney
    Camila Delaney 5 months ago

    Hey everyone

  • chlatepdng
    chlatepdng 5 months ago

    Interstellar was siiiiick

  • raiahy
    raiahy 5 months ago +1

    Now do a whole video about the Martian

  • Moamen Akram
    Moamen Akram 5 months ago +2

    interstellar is the best one

  • Alex Morgan
    Alex Morgan 5 months ago

    Her hair is so fun 🌈

  • Pizza is Life!!!
    Pizza is Life!!! 5 months ago

    Damn I just wanted to watch and enjoy these movies.....but now they ruined it for me 😂

    Btw I’m joking

  • Dwayne Morris
    Dwayne Morris 5 months ago

    Damn, inwas waiting for The Martian. And I though Gravity has science consultants.
    More of this please

  • n
    n 5 months ago

    You can tell he is clever just by looking 😂

  • Guilherme Fuzisawa
    Guilherme Fuzisawa 5 months ago

    Some scenes from the martian would be interesting to review. I know that list is about space, but...

  • Bacon Bear
    Bacon Bear 5 months ago

    I clicked because I thought it was Jerry Seinfeld

  • Mobezz
    Mobezz 5 months ago +1

    I can feel my brain cells melting from their IQs

  • femaletrouble
    femaletrouble 5 months ago

    Are you CRYING?! There's no crying in space!

  • AlexNJ0
    AlexNJ0 5 months ago

    Elon ?