Charlie's Angels - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 18, 2019
  • Chris Stuckmann reviews Charlie's Angels, starring Kristen Stewart, Naomi Scott, Ella Balinska, Elizabeth Banks, Djimon Hounsou, Noah Centineo, Sam Claflin, Patrick Stewart. Directed by Elizabeth Banks.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 4 268

  • Sausthab Bir Singh Tuladhar

    the actors in the thumbnail look dead af

  • The Entertainer
    The Entertainer 20 hours ago

    Look I don't mean any offense really and I'm not trying to judge at all but with all due respect alot of people that ofcourse includes you are making alot of fussy discussion of certain movies I noticed regarding TERMINATOR DARK FATE. ONES APON A TIME IN HOLLYWOOD. and now the 2019 remake of CHARLIE'S ANGELS. I think you should remember that everyone has different tastes cause to be honest I really like TERMINATOR DARK FATE. even the new CHARLIE'S ANGELS. especially ONES APON A TIME IN HOLLYWOOD. so I've realized that not just you but many others others didn't like these movies for certain reasons ok I respect that but seriously is it really necessary to mock these movies because I personally believe that all the people that were in the movies deserve some credit let's talk about one my type of movies that I don't like now it doesn't mean that it's a bad movie just that it's not my type ok the movie is called battle field earth but I still love the fact that the movie had great special effects and cool characters so that's my opinion just a friendly advice.

  • john cameron
    john cameron Day ago

    I liked Naomi Scott in power rangers

  • Rex Alfie Lee
    Rex Alfie Lee Day ago

    Seriously this is crap & that's all it is. Asian girls do action much better than western girls. Garbage, utter garbage...

  • Joshua Grissom
    Joshua Grissom 2 days ago

    Your reviews suck sir

  • Clayton Smith
    Clayton Smith 3 days ago

    Last time I checked the Angels are not Super Spies! They were Private Investigators.
    This remake was garbage, 1970s angels were better. Better show too.

  • paletics92
    paletics92 3 days ago

    Yeah, no. This movie SUCKED BIG TIME. From dialogs,
    directors, casting, everything... Where to start, action scenes were just awful,
    specials effects were as if an amateur made then. Also, Charlie's Angels have
    always been matured women, this were silly girls wearing fancy clothes and
    playing with guns. Kristen acting skills leave much to be desire, she has
    trouble with emotions, and cannot connect with her audience no matter the movie
    she is in. Also, there is something to be said for a women director saying her
    movie was not a hit because men are misogynist.

  • Erik
    Erik 4 days ago

    Your review is funny. Movie isn’t bad except for the boring action, writing, and directing. Kristan is a good actress but your surprised she can be sometimes funny???
    The only good thing you said this movie had was hot chicks 🤣
    Sounds like you agree with what everyone else is saying about it.

  • sortsius
    sortsius 5 days ago

    This movie is worse and more boring than the earlier movies

  • Ducks
    Ducks 5 days ago

    So what I get from this is, good actresses and good chemistry but bad direction.

  • CarlosChip Morales
    CarlosChip Morales 5 days ago

    Charlies angels franchise wasnt even warm at best ... let alone a blockbuster !

  • Sugami
    Sugami 5 days ago

    I wanted this movie to be good and I did love the old Charlie's Angels movies because I love good silly cheesy action movies.
    I'm gonna say it, feminism killed Charlie's Angels. The feminist touches were very heavy handed in the movie, especially at the start. *SPOILERS* She literally kills Charlie and has him replaced by a woman, makes a man the villain and every other man is either a henchman, useless or super gay. The plot is super dumb too. They throw in jargon like "block chain" and completely misuse it, if you're going make up a fictional super weapon that sounds so dumb it can't possibly exist then make up your own jargon to go with it.
    Seemed like they wanted to have the cheesy fun but also took themselves too seriously.
    Just-Smelt-Poop-Face has finally stopped looking like she just smelt poop all the time xD She was good in the movie, as were Namoi Scott and Ella Balinska and that's really the only good things about the movie.

  • Casey Elgin
    Casey Elgin 5 days ago

    Uh, Kristen Stewart? Lmao, just no. No offense to her, she's just wrong for the part. Here's my list of actresses I think would've been great. Comment if you agree. Mila Kunis, Megan Fox, Anne Hathaway, Nina Dobrev, Anna Kendrik, Prianka Chopra, Margo Robbie, Jennifer Lawrence, Emma Stone, and Amber Heard.

  • Jo Kabasa
    Jo Kabasa 6 days ago

    Kristen Stuart can do comedy. Watch some of her SNL skits.

  • Horizon31
    Horizon31 6 days ago

    The movie seems like a feminist fantasy.

  • Mot Doctors
    Mot Doctors 6 days ago

    So bad it hurts and it's the truth!

  • Dinesh Krishnan
    Dinesh Krishnan 6 days ago

    Feminism lost this once

  • Carletta Goodrich Mann

    Charlies angels international Luly redeeming the worlds ..........Guilds polls. THE cinema that expressed Pre amble freedom for women. STewart franchise was shitty. All the actress display women as Gymnast. Sports savvy women . ACtion lights the screen. WOmen need to be watching. Your review was right on . However I enjoyed the movie .

  • george persaud
    george persaud 7 days ago

    I think he gave it a C- because he was afraid to say "Charlie's Angels gets a D"

  • FrostFire 1987
    FrostFire 1987 7 days ago

    feminist shite, no thanks

  • Harry Barber
    Harry Barber 7 days ago

    It's a shitty action flick, I LOVED IT

  • thedemiurge
    thedemiurge 8 days ago

    He's judging very objectively.but the point of a charlies angels movie is to be visually iconic with the pose and everything. They dont have that. Drew cameron lucy were iconic and are better at comedy too. Stop uplifting this film lol

  • DealhsHand1
    DealhsHand1 8 days ago

    This movie is straight up garbage...are you okay man?

  • wasted/time/traveler

    I was gonna go watch it but Elizabeth Banks blamed it's flop on bigoted white men...on second thought, no I wasn't gonna watch this dumpster fire...

  • JagerBombasstic
    JagerBombasstic 8 days ago +4

    "This is an action movie not meant for men."
    Basically a huffpost directored movie.
    Everybody: okay so I won't see it then, I'll go watch wonder women/alita/alien/underworld/kill bill/etc instead.
    Director/actresses: White sexist men are the reason this failed. They are too problematic to watch female lead stories.
    Is there a gas leak in Cali?

  • Joanne Ee
    Joanne Ee 8 days ago

    It's not bad. It's ok. Plus I just love watching Kristen Stewart😍😍

  • Karlos DeBunk
    Karlos DeBunk 9 days ago +1

    Naomi Scott is soooooo hot😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

  • Steve Whyte
    Steve Whyte 9 days ago

    This is such a bad film, so amateurish and cobbled together,

  • JayKid
    JayKid 9 days ago

    If we look back at Eddie Murphy in 48 hours series, he wasn’t making jokes to make the audience laugh, he was just saying some real shit that was funny. Action movies now force you to laugh. And that will be the death of good comedy

  • FanofStuff
    FanofStuff 9 days ago

    Honestly, the action could have been done better, but Kristen Stewart made this movie UNFORGETTABLE for me. Like, every single one of her jokes landed for me. The part where she supposed to be watching what is happening inside the cafe but is instead admiring a cute dog was hilarious! And then how she keep bringing up how Jane (Ella Balinska) pushed her off the roof made me wheeze. I can relate to the fights scenes being bad, but her humor made even those entertaining for me.
    I will say I wasn't a fan of some of the plot, it just seemed... I dunno, like they just sat down and wrote something without putting a whole lot of thought into it.

  • Russell Miller
    Russell Miller 9 days ago

    Farrah Fawcett would roll over in her grave if she could see this stupid shit !!!

  • Mutombo
    Mutombo 10 days ago

    Stewart just needs a good movie. She is awesome. Waiting for Underwater.

  • Johnny Utah
    Johnny Utah 10 days ago

    “Chemistry”?😂😂😂😂

  • energeez
    energeez 10 days ago

    I think the public is just sick of seeing women who out punch men. its dumb and silly. so if you’re not making a dumb and silly movie, it’s going to be hot garbage. if you want to make it into an action movie, have the girls do things that are more stealthy and smart

  • 3G Bloke
    3G Bloke 10 days ago

    F-

  • Elena Phisher
    Elena Phisher 10 days ago

    Saw it, loved it.

  • Alejandra Cervantes
    Alejandra Cervantes 11 days ago

    I want to watch it, but sadly I’m half of the people that don’t go to the movies so I’ll await for it on dvd.

  • Al Berto
    Al Berto 11 days ago

    Uhh.. I respect your opinion about Aladdin.. but you is dead wrong about it 🙃

  • Monica Cortez
    Monica Cortez 11 days ago

    I have such a crush on Kristen Stewart. That is all lol

  • Mr Kelly
    Mr Kelly 11 days ago +2

    Me a week ago "Hey babe wanna go to the movies?"
    Her "umm, anything on?"
    Me "I could bite the bullet and go see a chick flick with ya, Charlies Angels?"
    Her "ughhh"

    Seems like Women dont even understand the modern women.

  • fazzfood joint
    fazzfood joint 11 days ago

    Love McG Charlie's Angels

  • Nick Jaime
    Nick Jaime 12 days ago

    Lol there was no agendas. Bank's herself bashed half the audience and said she didn't need them. She also said she put in feminist lines in the movie. She did all this right before the films release, so what can you expect. You alienate half your audience right before releasing and then the other half thinks it's bad. Thus making the flop she got. Now she gets rewarded for a flop with a new big budget film to crash.

  • Christopher Rouse
    Christopher Rouse 12 days ago

    I used to rely on your reviews quite heavily and would agree with the vast majority of your critiques. Now however it seems they're all an exercise in ' what I would have done if I directed this to make it better'.

  • Letrell Williams
    Letrell Williams 12 days ago +6

    Didn’t the director just flat out blame men for it flopping lol

    • bitchimsexyy 666
      bitchimsexyy 666 9 days ago

      Letrell Williams She half right and half wrong, the movie was killed before it came out and most movies in the mainstream realm are suffering too, this is also good for indie movies tho, but if you take your time to see how movies are being received you will eventually notice how everyone just claims “Movies by Hollywood trash”
      “Movie with political message-trash” I saw a few claming “JoJo rabbit” was just a way to blame the “Right” politically, so it also depends on how the audience reacts to movie “trailers”. The movie i dont think it’s good, Bcs I actually do like movies I like story I like the cinematography’s day this is a mainstream media, I’m not worried about the political view, but most do

  • Ethan Grosch
    Ethan Grosch 12 days ago

    If the movie was directed by Michael bay then it would have been awesome

  • Thomas Outt
    Thomas Outt 12 days ago

    Great costumes & wigs...very entertaining & the women were pretty. That's about it. Oh, yes, Patrick Stewart played the role as the person I met @ Berkeley a few years ago. Obnoxious to the Nth Degree. Unless there is a camera rolling, he has nothing but contempt for people who pay money to see his films.

  • Peter M.
    Peter M. 12 days ago

    One reason why this movie is bad is because it is a reboot that nobody asked for.

  • Marco Panzanni
    Marco Panzanni 12 days ago

    We need stunt men & women, so 105lbs privileged little pussy from France or England can do any kind of believable action, many have tried and they all look like lame shit. Leave professional action work to professionals not cute snowflakes.

  • tjpm
    tjpm 12 days ago +2

    I’m not watching any more movies with an agenda or that is trying to make up my mind on something. If people in Hollywood have something to sell they can get a Ted Talk. Let my entertainment be that. Entertainment.

  • shenzue
    shenzue 12 days ago

    Yeaa, no. This review? No. You haven't even seen McGee's reboot of it so LMAOOO the 2019 is definitely hot garbage and is as bad as it seems.

  • Michael G
    Michael G 12 days ago

    HFS, this movie might have set a record for a huge feature that was in and out of theaters in light speed. It’s almost completely out of the L. A. market already.

  • 84C4
    84C4 12 days ago +4

    Banks hasn't directed action before? I would argue she still hasn't.

  • robert willis
    robert willis 13 days ago +1

    When the fuck was kristen stewart ever an "amazing actress"??

  • Mann Made
    Mann Made 13 days ago +2

    Not really sure what Stuckmann watched because this movie was pure woke trash.

  • JL
    JL 13 days ago +1

    Movie was garbage don’t spend your money

  • The Jommunist the jommunist&the Jommunist

    Hey Chris wonder what you would think would win the Razzies based on the films this year.

  • michael lawton
    michael lawton 13 days ago +8

    Elizabeth Banks: "Charlie's Angel's failed because straight white men don't like female led action franchises"
    Underworld & Resident Evil: "Are we jokes to you?"

    • JagerBombasstic
      JagerBombasstic 8 days ago +1

      michael lawton well obviously you are racist sexist boomer if you didn't like the movie. I mean she said it's not a movie for men right!? So men had a duty to go see it. Obviously

  • Earl Rodgers
    Earl Rodgers 14 days ago

    I haven't seen it but it has the look of being WHACK AF! Not interested...

  • Richard Mahoney
    Richard Mahoney 14 days ago

    Trash

  • Tony Pate
    Tony Pate 14 days ago

    Movie reviews for Das Audi Auto uber kool with a "K" window (tinted) licking hip trendy volk with a "V" ......this your dude ....bless