Anthem Angry Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Feb 24, 2019
  • AJSA Merch ► bit.ly/2NJWoDf
    Angry Joe, Otherjoe & Del check out another looter shooter: this time made by Bioware and EA! Can it live up to or even surpass the others on the market? How does the world, gameplay and concept hold up? Find out in our Angry Review!
    Footage Used: thexvid.com/video/wka5RovFEo8/video.html
    Actual vs E3: thexvid.com/video/QBcPS6XVABA/video.html
    Twitch ► twitch.tv/angryjoeshow
    Twitter ► Angryjoeshow
    AJSA Community ► ajsagaming.com
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 36 770

  • Chris Valen
    Chris Valen 4 hours ago

    The loot looks like everything got blue tarpped till they finish it. Then that old sytle riven walk thru the fort

  • CRIMSON ARTISTS
    CRIMSON ARTISTS Day ago

    That made up story other joe's character was telling was probably more compelling than this entire fucking game.

  • Extra Long Honkers

    jus wondering... why does he bleep out some fucks, but then will leave one unbleeped within 10 seconds? it doesnt bother me, im just genuinely curious... monetizing maybe?

  • Kuribo Kutsu
    Kuribo Kutsu 2 days ago

    9:25 - Joe's hair on fire...cold fire of HATRED!

  • EXcentriX
    EXcentriX 2 days ago

    How they made Anthem:
    Dev 1: "ohhh, Warframe, let's copy that"
    Dev 1: "ohhh, Destiny, let's copy that, too"
    Dev 2: "Warframe is free to play, no one likes this shit, let's delete everything again"
    Dev 3: "Is this Destiny?"
    Dev 1: "no"

  • Roland
    Roland 2 days ago

    and i thought i had it hard when wanting to play tekken 6.... i played that shit once or twice, because it was waiting on loading screens, rather than playing a cool fighting game.
    This is a tad worse than..?

  • Psionic
    Psionic 2 days ago +1

    .....


    IT'S destiny 3

  • Paraa
    Paraa 3 days ago

    petition to have joe stories in actual games so npc could say them lmao

  • Voidragon Gaming
    Voidragon Gaming 4 days ago

    Thank you Angry Joe! This game sucks ass.
    Oh yeah, I watched some graphics review too, and the graphics are astronomically downgraded as well from what they have shown on the E3 trailer.

  • Hiro Pisku
    Hiro Pisku 5 days ago

    Hey, you can see when his heart breaks riiiight, there 21:24

  • Fernando Dember Laguna

    Are people still playing this?

  • Carloss Javier
    Carloss Javier 7 days ago +1

    I wish by the way this game looks, it was a single player story game

  • Oldmanjinkins/Skyrim
    Oldmanjinkins/Skyrim 7 days ago +3

    "Did they not finish the game?" No, they just started Joe!

  • Mitchell TheGreat
    Mitchell TheGreat 8 days ago

    I know I’m beating a dead horse here, but, the performance both texture wise and frame rate wise on consoles is absolutely horrendous

  • John Connor
    John Connor 8 days ago

    The anthem demo was enough for me,

  • Adam Tucker
    Adam Tucker 8 days ago

    I'm watching this on the loading screens on Anthem
    Seems fitting..

  • Retro Smith
    Retro Smith 9 days ago +1

    It’s amazing the one thing everyone says is the best part of this game is how you go from point A to B

  • TayR0C
    TayR0C 10 days ago

    LOL'd at the intro.

  • Jacob Mays
    Jacob Mays 10 days ago +1

    you’re intro was just as long as the loading screen so...

  • Anthony Oliver Parker-Gaming

    Speaking of Iron Man, iron Man VR! You getting it Joe

  • Anthony Oliver Parker-Gaming

    Don’t like loading Screens? Antidote for that is Jedi Fallen Order. Their is no loading Screens. Just sayin

  • MertonTimeLord
    MertonTimeLord 10 days ago

    41:55 The Flamethrowers advantage broken stat basically describes the entire game. Nothing more.

  • Just Ray
    Just Ray 10 days ago

    Base Day 1 of Destiny 2 has as much content as WoW after 4 expansions, compared to Anthem now

  • Mike, TheAnimated
    Mike, TheAnimated 10 days ago

    This is not BioWare's doing. Sure they made it like this, but EA published it. Knowing how publisher-developer relationships work, EA was probably breathing down their neck big time to release the game. Every day spent working on the game is more money EA has to shell out for its development. They have the power to cut the funding and pull the plug whenever they see fit. So I believe the massive share of the blame for this catastrophe, once again, goes to EA. Shocker, right?

  • Mike, TheAnimated
    Mike, TheAnimated 10 days ago +1

    BioWare has changed because they're owned by EA. EA destroys anything it touches.

  • TheReaver 80
    TheReaver 80 12 days ago +1

    This is not Bioware, this is the zombiefied husk of a once great company that has been cannibalized by a PoS company that was once great themselves but has been consumed by greed. Fuck EA and everything they stand for these days.

  • Doctorgeo7
    Doctorgeo7 12 days ago +1

    I keep forgetting that this game was released this year.

  • Troy Castleberry
    Troy Castleberry 12 days ago

    Its flying like ironman. Only good part

  • Chårt
    Chårt 12 days ago +1

    Destiny killer people said

  • Robbie Fazle
    Robbie Fazle 12 days ago

    One of the worst games and disappointing of the decade.

  • FBI Open up!
    FBI Open up! 13 days ago

    Still the best intro!

  • CommentAccount
    CommentAccount 13 days ago

    what is wrong with this man

  • Kensei Hayabusa
    Kensei Hayabusa 13 days ago

    Has it been long enough for the problems with Anthem to have been fixed? My copy still has its wrapper on it.

    • Dan CG
      Dan CG 12 days ago

      Kensei Hayabusa NOPE

  • Kuro Zero 10
    Kuro Zero 10 13 days ago

    Imagine if this game actually took 6 years to make and not 12 month's

  • Jacob Valdez
    Jacob Valdez 14 days ago

    What game is actually good enough for you?

  • Jacob Valdez
    Jacob Valdez 14 days ago

    I take it back your a good complainer.

  • Jacob Valdez
    Jacob Valdez 14 days ago

    Your a complainer.

  • MikeflightFPV
    MikeflightFPV 15 days ago

    Neil blomkamp is IMO one of the best directors ever..I really really wish they would've allowed him a go at the ALIEN series..I honestly believe the man would've made that movie mean something again..

  • JW Geiger
    JW Geiger 16 days ago

    SWTOR: We got rid of a lot of our loading screens. What should we do with them?
    Anthem: We'll take those off your hands.

  • JW Geiger
    JW Geiger 16 days ago

    Lies! Anthem is the greatest game ever! Not since CDProjekt Red has a company been able to....okay, I'm sorry. I can't do it. Here's your five bucks back Bioware.

  • y a b o i
    y a b o i 16 days ago

    Wow, EA's been really bad lately. But hey, at least the new Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order game looks great!

    • h u h ???
      h u h ??? 15 days ago

      And need for speed heat

  • Im a Fox
    Im a Fox 17 days ago

    poor Jimmy the goalfish

  • Dylan R. Cerezo
    Dylan R. Cerezo 17 days ago +1

    Man, this game. Could've been a combination of niche titles I love in an accessable package for the general audiences. Monster Hunter, Armored Core. God that would've been cool.

  • terrorblades
    terrorblades 17 days ago +1

    I know I will look for this in the future:
    4:17 The story
    10:06 My face is happy

  • nicknasty14
    nicknasty14 18 days ago +1

    Lmao when corporate commander comes outta nowhere and punches Joe in the throat! Omg, hilarious!!!!

  • Bold_Eagle77
    Bold_Eagle77 18 days ago

    Haven’t played anthem but I legitimately want this game to be better, I don’t want this game to die. This game looks so amazing, just needs some more features and content

  • DanRage47
    DanRage47 18 days ago

    FUC---- KI.... NG..... L....D...SCREENS!!!
    Gotta say though, I trust EA more than CommieVision and Bugfuckda right now. EA may be the worst of the two, but despite all their faults, their games actually function. I take loading screens over outright high treason and banning people for A MILLENNIUM for having an opinion the evil overlord doesn't like...

  • Josh Nolen
    Josh Nolen 18 days ago

    Anthem was the day Bioware we knew died

  • SliQ vs the World
    SliQ vs the World 18 days ago

    That 3 min trailer that was cinematic still gives me goosebumps.. I enjoy current Anthem, but christ, it launched in the most horrific way..

  • Drew Biggah
    Drew Biggah 18 days ago +1

    i had to check the title again i thought this was a destiny review cause destiny is absolute garbage compared to anthem.. anthem has its problems but it a brand new game destiny is 6 years old and still has the same problems since year 1 D1 smh.. but yeah gaming just isnt the same at all its all garbage except borderlands and even that has its problems but borderlands is still leaps and bounds better then the garbage we get from destiny.

  • bkingk8
    bkingk8 18 days ago

    Shhhsh we going rabbit hun.....
    LOADING 1%

  • kir koloft jaghi
    kir koloft jaghi 19 days ago +1

    honestly, i don't give a shit abour ME andromeda and Anthem. instead i'm a fan of DA.
    omg!
    i'm totally scared! if they destroy DA4 then i would just fuck them in the ass

  • Samuel Courliss
    Samuel Courliss 20 days ago +2

    This is the defintion of an average game. There are some great things about it (moment-to-moment combat, visuals, flying, exploration) but there are also some terrible and incompetent things about it. I swear, if EA manages to screw up Jedi Fallen Order, I will just be done.

  • Ali Abbas
    Ali Abbas 21 day ago +1

    Bioware could have looked at Warframe and other games like destiny and destiny 2 and get ideas from them

  • Ali Abbas
    Ali Abbas 21 day ago +1

    I saw that massive fight, and I was like RAAAH I CANT WAIT TO PLAY THIS MISSION IT LOOKS SO EPIC AFTER The cut scene finished I was like wtf this was just a cut scene AND I SLAPPED MYSELF

  • Ali Abbas
    Ali Abbas 21 day ago

    I actually like this game but slightly, but not able to change the skin of guns sucks, not being able to change ur suite and having like 2 helmets and no choice to get anymore sucks, and the long loading screens pissed me off. There's a lot of shit they fucked up on. This could have been a awesome game

  • SomeOne ?
    SomeOne ? 21 day ago

    I want to play this game really bad, but seeing this is dissapointing :(

  • Angelus Mortis
    Angelus Mortis 21 day ago

    Warframe has Arcwings. Sorry Anthem.

  • M Y
    M Y 22 days ago +1

    That's a 1/10 on release and that's why I never played it. An unfinished game on release gets a 1 not a 4.

  • Nhyan Ali
    Nhyan Ali 22 days ago +5

    I'm really amazed that people still buy games from EA, last game i bought is bf hardline and i simply gave up on them