Maserati Quattroporte 4.7 V8 Sport GTS review. Best sounding 4-door ever?

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 14, 2019
  • The 2012 Maserati Quattroporte Sport GTS was the final and best version of the 5th edition Quattroporte. Powered by a 450bhp NA 4.7litre V8 built by Ferrari, it sounded like no other 4-door saloon and could well be the sounding 4-door of all time.
    Thanks again to The Hairpin Company was allowing me to drive this amazing example they currently have for sale. www.thehairpincompany.co.uk/for-sale
    This video was created with the support of:
    www.footmanjames.co.uk/
    www.magnitudefinance.com/harrysgarage
    www.silverstoneauctions.com/
    www.ctek.com
    Follow me on
    Twitter @harrym_vids
    Contact me via @harrysgaragevids on Instagram
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 959

  • Slappy
    Slappy 6 hours ago

    Old lancia thema 8.32 sounds better lmao 😂

  • Justin Pharand
    Justin Pharand 6 days ago

    Yes best sounding sedan ever. Glad you made this video.

  • Simon Eagles
    Simon Eagles 7 days ago

    All the car you could ever need

  • Ricks Allotment
    Ricks Allotment 10 days ago

    Quirky bonswa

  • Ricks Allotment
    Ricks Allotment 10 days ago

    Le creme of le crop Harry.
    You've made me eat loads of cheese again tho ffs 👀👀🧀🧀

  • fuiers
    fuiers 10 days ago

    That sound is just pure motorsport.

  • Ash Kothari
    Ash Kothari 11 days ago

    Respect for the Quattroporte .....BUT....you should also hear the exhaust of a Jaguar XFRS!! Its insane!!!

  • Steven West
    Steven West 12 days ago

    Looks more comfortable and refined for smoothness over an M5. That engine and elegance of its exhaust 🤤. These cars will come back into value for their engines alone. Worst fashions have come back.

  • James Needham
    James Needham 12 days ago

    They are the ultimate baddies car, decedent in all the best ways. The best vehicle for any Italian politician to travel from their corruption trial to the bunga bunga party.

  • Tom
    Tom 13 days ago

    Harry please review the Maserati 4200/Gransport! Preferably with a formula dynamics DBW unit. One of the last Maserati sports cars. Really curious to hear your thoughts.

  • Michael Hughes
    Michael Hughes 13 days ago

    The Rich Velvety Overtones is definitely the name of my new favorite band!

  • Jakub Svoboda
    Jakub Svoboda 13 days ago +1

    This car is just 4 door Masterpiece. Have to add this to my garage!

  • No Name
    No Name 17 days ago

    Definitely beautiful.

  • T. McNamera
    T. McNamera 24 days ago

    Sounds amazing. But not very nice to look at.

  • theo sinc
    theo sinc 25 days ago +1

    What does "glassy steering" mean?

  • Luis Gustavo Salazar Morales

    Is good to see the R107 is back in the garage!

  • Yiannis Haloudis
    Yiannis Haloudis Month ago

    simply.....beauty

  • Robbie
    Robbie Month ago

    Best sounding 4 door for me has to be the E60 M5.. That V10

  • signorpippistrello
    signorpippistrello Month ago

    Definitely the prettiest limousine of the last 40 years. The interior was a bit shitty I think, especially on the earlier models. But on the outside: WHAT A CAR!

  • Abra Cadabra
    Abra Cadabra Month ago

    Get to your destination looking like a nervous wreck. 😂

  • sale nojke
    sale nojke Month ago +1

    Amazing sound so brutal

    • Abra Cadabra
      Abra Cadabra Month ago

      Not all day long though you get tired of it.

  • Mike Ciulini
    Mike Ciulini Month ago

    Great

  • Gene Simmons
    Gene Simmons Month ago +1

    I love these cars, no matter what. Have a local dealer - not sure if they are worth a darn.

  • Novak Djekic
    Novak Djekic Month ago

    Lancia Thesis is better looking car and has a lot of options same as this Maserati.

  • Daniel Sadjadian
    Daniel Sadjadian Month ago +1

    That 4.7 V8 sounds incredible 🔥

  • striela1
    striela1 Month ago

    Thanks Harry for another professional, pleasant review.
    Greetings from Garda lake, Italy!

  • Fernando VILLARREAL

    I've always had a soft spot for Maserati... I know they have been the underdog of the supercar scene... Maybe roughly so... I'd definetly buy one of these if I had the $

  • Dani Wakim
    Dani Wakim Month ago

    thexvid.com/video/tY76kEmZdlY/video.html
    QP Sport GTS Soundstrack

  • Sir Wentworth
    Sir Wentworth Month ago

    You made me think can Maserati build that generation Quattroporte and leave it as it is engine sound and body but add an all wheel drive system. Refresh the headlights with newer technology. You’re right the new one sounds and looks nothing like the older one.

  • Sir Wentworth
    Sir Wentworth Month ago

    I love the way you describe the Maserati in a proper way as a masterpiece of timeless engineering. When I get mine I will definitely have some pajamas for it!! What an amazing car!

  • anthony9325
    anthony9325 Month ago

    Another great review by Harry, it just makes you want to go out and drive. Lovely car.

  • zeto hd
    zeto hd Month ago

    right into the limiter. gotta love harry.

  • zeto hd
    zeto hd Month ago

    contrary to common myth, these cars are quite reliable. the electronic handbreak needs adjusting every now and then, but that's it. I bouth a used one with 50k miles and clocked another 60k without ANYTHING whatsoever. servicing, oil change, that's it. the only real issue: a very small booth. travelling with four adults and luggage is almost impossible.

  • Stephen Berry
    Stephen Berry Month ago +1

    As you said Harry..... EPIC

  • Dave H
    Dave H Month ago

    Damn...sound good going to the shop

  • James Wingrove
    James Wingrove Month ago

    It’s like the VXR8, a very niche choice in the market of big V8 saloons, but one I’d choose over any of the German rivals.

  • MrRea112
    MrRea112 Month ago

    Fell in love with this car when it first came out and still love the look. Terrified by tales of woeful reliability which I hope someone can refute.
    The new generation models appear soulless to me without Montezemolo. Won’t touch them particularly since they left the Ferrari nest.

  • Dani Wakim
    Dani Wakim Month ago +1

    I own a 2010 sport GTS and I’m so glad Harry redeemed it after Doug DeMuro trashed an early model QP. Love the car’s character!

  • Terry Hesticles
    Terry Hesticles Month ago

    Rated at 15 mpg city/22 mpg highway, but you know that ain't happenin'.

  • Trond Aadland
    Trond Aadland Month ago

    Subtil design and nice compared to the idiotic bmw design of today.w are to agressive and into your face in a childish stupid way.

  • Karr Knutt
    Karr Knutt Month ago +1

    One reason these cars sound so awesome is they have a Ferrari 32 Valve V8.

  • Paolo Rosini
    Paolo Rosini Month ago

    Italian politicians= mafia ...

  • Nkosi Rooms
    Nkosi Rooms Month ago +1

    There is A dam good reason why you never see it on the road.lts garbage piroid.

    • Karr Knutt
      Karr Knutt Month ago

      Says the man who could never afford one so he'll never know.

  • green grass
    green grass Month ago

    Glassy steering? I am a brit.

  • Steven SuperRainbow

    So funny that you mentioned it as a "executive Express", because there's this entrepreneur from my neighborhood who drives one and really takes the express part literally with his Quattroporte

  • MR BOYDER
    MR BOYDER Month ago

    Rather have the much smaller 3200gt

  • MR BOYDER
    MR BOYDER Month ago

    Cheap as chips too.

  • John Eales
    John Eales Month ago +1

    Better than boring German cars nice video

  • Glitch Machine
    Glitch Machine Month ago +2

    Bought mine a month ago. LOVE IT. The sound is amazing. Videos dont do it justice. Plenty fast too.

  • Vampirebear13
    Vampirebear13 Month ago

    Harry you could do a half hour video on a unicycle & it'd still be a "must watch".

  • lazycalm41
    lazycalm41 Month ago

    Definitely a Horses head in the boot I reckon!

  • Abso lutely
    Abso lutely Month ago

    I find the least attractive cars generally to be the American cars(over the past 45 years). I see beauty in vintage cars as well as in cars from 2019. I look for the details in panel uniformity ect. and they tell me all I need to know. My personal favorites are German and Italian cars although some Jaguar and Volvo also look fantastic. Although I'm biased a bit, I'm an American, just not patriotic enough to lie about the realities in the automotive industry, lol

  • details78
    details78 Month ago

    Would love to see Harry review the Ratarossa!

  • charlie cutts
    charlie cutts Month ago +1

    17:08 Harry sounding a bit Tiff-esque there! :-D

  • Sam Brudenell
    Sam Brudenell Month ago

    Harry you are a legend. Love the Harry's Farm thing as well - reminds me of "back home" growing up in Suffolk among arable farms and celebrating the harvest etc. If only the world had more chaps like you.

  • Daniele Sbordone
    Daniele Sbordone Month ago

    Harry , this car may not be very popular , but you're right , it's a great car.

  • robert woodliff
    robert woodliff Month ago

    It let you over rev it then change up, but would it let you change down into the over rev condition.

  • Sahib Singh Lall
    Sahib Singh Lall Month ago

    When is the next vid coming, I was hoping for 1 a week as mentioned...

  • Cahit Tornacıgil
    Cahit Tornacıgil Month ago +3

    best sounding v8 period

  • Rohit Pai
    Rohit Pai Month ago +1

    The current generation Quattroporte does not hold a candle to this pininfarina designed v8 beauty