Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 15, 2019
  • Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order reviewed by Dan Stapleton on PC, Xbox One X, and PlayStation 4 Pro.

    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is the first new single-player Star Wars game in a long time and is developed by Respawn, the creators of Titanfall, Titanfall 2, and Apex Legends.
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 6 970

  • Jason S
    Jason S 11 hours ago

    Best Star Wars game in years. Best EA game in even longer. Could of used a little more force powers.

  • jon carna
    jon carna Day ago

    The fact this game gets so much praise while being so trash is so annoying

  • E. J.
    E. J. Day ago

    I have never been a fan of the Star Wars franchise, but this game is a wonderful introduction into that world. I thoroughly enjoyed the story and the game play. The only major gripes I have, only one weapon (no laser pistols or anything) and it was way to short!! I hope they make some DLC for this and continue to build of this!! Great job!!

  • Robbie berg
    Robbie berg Day ago

    ign always gives high scores

  • YUNG CUATE
    YUNG CUATE Day ago

    Doesn’t even look like a Star Wars wow trash

  • The Highest Entertainment

    EPISODE 9 IS NOTHING BUT GARBAGE! DO NOT GO SEE STARWARS EP 9! VOTE WITH YOUR MONEY/TICKETS! Starwars ended after ep 6 cuz Disney just took multiple shits on it over these years with this Saga! They are truly clueless about Starwars

  • Jayman493
    Jayman493 2 days ago

    What's the point. We all know Kylo Ren is just going to kill Ahsoka, Cal, and Ezra in the new movies

  • SplitERin2
    SplitERin2 2 days ago

    Ya know I honestly didn't think I could love star wars any more then I already did until
    I was able to play through this game..
    Definitely the best star wars game Ive ever
    Played and well worth the denero I dropped
    On it. Highly recommend to anyone
    not yet convinced.. lol, the next game is
    Already In development..

  • HurriCane _
    HurriCane _ 2 days ago +1

    Who remembers Star Wars force unleashed. This game reminds me of it.

    Also do you recommend this game

  • Chi/Nyc108
    Chi/Nyc108 2 days ago

    Don't know why they couldn't make a red lightsaber. It's a star wars game! Like hello....

    • Chi/Nyc108
      Chi/Nyc108 18 hours ago

      Is it in the game dumbass?

    • Thaqiff 1882
      Thaqiff 1882 Day ago

      Hey guys look at this dude who acts like he know the damn franchise. When he doesnt even know the saber colours

  • Jordan Eidson
    Jordan Eidson 2 days ago +2

    This is the best Indiana Jones game I've ever played

  • Frankers
    Frankers 2 days ago

    We are witnessing ea’s redemption arc

  • Hersh Shorsh
    Hersh Shorsh 2 days ago +2

    Star Wars : Gingers die twice

  • MEanME
    MEanME 3 days ago

    I've been hurt before.
    The force unleashed 2.
    I'll never play a star Wars game again.

  • MEanME
    MEanME 3 days ago

    #KOTOR4LIFE

  • jon carna
    jon carna 3 days ago

    Feel like people who love this game have never played witcher. This game is baron and boring

  • jon carna
    jon carna 3 days ago

    I can’t be only one who played it and thinks it’s trash

  • Bradley Nugent
    Bradley Nugent 3 days ago +1

    Would much rather be the Sith inquisitor or a custom character

  • Saheel Khan
    Saheel Khan 3 days ago

    Ah now the narrator is talking like a storm trooper too.

  • Goregrinding
    Goregrinding 3 days ago

    100% not GOTY tho

  • Snakeye Plissken
    Snakeye Plissken 4 days ago

    The levels get boring really fast

  • c. kyle
    c. kyle 4 days ago

    wtf only 20 hours??

  • daniel olesen
    daniel olesen 4 days ago

    HOLD KÆFT et lorte spil, der bryder sine egne regler hele tiden.... jaja selvfølge skal jeg gå den vej og gøre det, siger det ikke sig selv, FUKING NEJ!

  • Uncommon Sense
    Uncommon Sense 4 days ago +2

    I wish it had more uncharted-like set pieces like the beginning and less back tracking like going back to the same planets.

  • HMC
    HMC 4 days ago +38

    Seriously is no one going to talk about how sick this was 3:03 😂

  • Nick Lim
    Nick Lim 4 days ago

    jesus why making him look like Joel Kinnaman x Nick Carter

  • Zorze
    Zorze 5 days ago

    when u have to have a droid slice doors that ur lightsaber can cut through just to make the droid more important 😅

  • You Mad Hoe _
    You Mad Hoe _ 5 days ago

    They should make a part 2 to this game

  • miss_yogibear_23
    miss_yogibear_23 5 days ago

    Why is nobody talking about how insanely broken this game is?! I've only made it to the second planet and have already had so many issues with bugs and glitches. Also, the combat is very much like Dark Souls, except in the one area that really matters. Its not very precise or responsive. The character just feels so clunky! Really hoping for some updates to the game, because I do really like it.

  • nada problem
    nada problem 6 days ago

    Is anyone else annoyed that they made the game in HDR mode? HDR is for movies. Not games. We have to become experts to calibrate settings that aren't washed out but also colorful. Also that the transition screens are pure white is an insane design choice. Are you seriously trying to burn my eyes out while I play this at night? It's sounds dumb, but these things make a huge difference. And having no auto aiming assist setting is lazy design. Come on EA. I like the Dark Souls aesthetic, but I don't need to manually target every enemy in a group.

  • Cory Kent
    Cory Kent 6 days ago

    What I really need to know: is there any unlockable or otherwise available cheats that can help someone who is incredibly weak and uncoordinated in these kinds of games. Before anyone jumps on my comment, I had a stroke, and I just can't beat any bosses or otherwise hard fights or levels. I need something that can help me move past those things somehow, such as higher damage levels or higher health/indestructibility, or some super-easy levels. Like 5-year-old easy. Anything like that with this game?

  • Patrick Star
    Patrick Star 6 days ago

    Just finished the game. Worst single player game I’ve played. Truly, not exaggerating. This was terrible. However, the graphics were great. Gameplay was trash, story is pretty boring, zero customization. There’s more that’s shitty but overall I wish I had my 60 dollars back. The best part of the story was seeing Vader.

    • Patrick Star
      Patrick Star Day ago +1

      Snakeye Plissken that would be better I suppose. The game lacks content.

    • Snakeye Plissken
      Snakeye Plissken 4 days ago

      -zero- shallow customization

  • kernel_s4nd3rs
    kernel_s4nd3rs 6 days ago +1

    "BD-1. Get it...Buh--dee?" "...no"

  • ROCKY_BALBOA__03 Fortnite

    I just don’t like it

  • Mexx
    Mexx 6 days ago +1

    just finished the story of this game. Amazing, i'd give it 10/10. Hope they make an extension or a Fallen order 2

  • zedd2100
    zedd2100 6 days ago

    His detached eye lids is freaking me out. @ :38

  • The One Who Eats Lemons

    Does anyone else inner chuckle every time the game says "respawn"?

  • 張實
    張實 6 days ago

    More games like this, EA please

  • Juan Gaming
    Juan Gaming 6 days ago

    I'm pretty sure that's Ian from Shameless

  • Carter Russell
    Carter Russell 6 days ago

    Should I get this if I only have played battlefront 1 and 2

  • Blair Thandi
    Blair Thandi 7 days ago

    So we are better off playing on the X-Box One S then?

  • rslife
    rslife 7 days ago

    amazing game indeed. I can actually say I like an EA game for the first time in easily 8 years.

  • Shay Kitoffe
    Shay Kitoffe 7 days ago

    ....but i don't want to have red hair....

  • daniel olesen
    daniel olesen 7 days ago

    Let me be clear dis is not a Star Wars game! It is Uncharted minus the action with a Star Wars theme. But if you like running in a maze for hours to get from point A to Z, maybey is a game for you?

  • Cameron Gregory
    Cameron Gregory 7 days ago

    Ponchos were the Jar Jar Binks of the customisation

  • baxter208
    baxter208 7 days ago

    The Ponchos are just horrible, of all the cloths they could of used.
    Lightsaber upgrades are pointless
    seeds for the Terrarium? Again pointless.
    The game is waaaayyy too short, hence the reason why there’s no fast travel and enemy’s respawn.
    Stormtroopers with batons... why???
    Tomb guardian... why???
    Upgraded force moves are dull & boring, you don’t feel like a Jedi, also Cameron Monaghan played the joker in the Gotham Tv series and because of that, it spoils the whole Jedi thing, every time you look at his face all you see is Joker!!!
    My only reason why I platinum this game is because I like Star Wars and not because the game is great.
    I could go on, but I don’t Want peeps to think I’m just hating. I’m Just telling the truth and not following the hype train that a lot of people are doing.

  • Jytrox
    Jytrox 7 days ago

    Sooo Star Wars Metroid?

  • Morning Wood
    Morning Wood 7 days ago

    9 amazing, lol okay whatever you say

  • Zero Cool
    Zero Cool 7 days ago +2

    You haven't mentioned the 2 sided light saber.. This is my favourite thing in the game as of now

  • IKnowGunFu
    IKnowGunFu 7 days ago +11

    "I'm still waiting for underground 3"

  • Fewyouknewme be for
    Fewyouknewme be for 8 days ago

    so , its lego star wars w/o the coins ? pass ...

  • Karim
    Karim 8 days ago

    EA Is Absolutely going mad. From UFC To Generals To Fifa To Star Wara to their own titles like Titanfall. They are Ruining everything they touch.

  • Merkurs Derverdson
    Merkurs Derverdson 8 days ago

    Great a bossy female POC...... just what I always wanted.

  • Meow
    Meow 8 days ago

    More like a 9.5

  • TwistedNIPZ 718
    TwistedNIPZ 718 8 days ago

    The game is great, but has zero replay value

  • Master Skywalker
    Master Skywalker 9 days ago +11

    This is a respawn game, not an EA game. EA just did not interfear to ruin it.

  • Marcos Vera
    Marcos Vera 9 days ago

    Wow Respawn really executed order 66 on EA

  • ProWrestlingEverything

    Okay, but Cal looks exactly like the dude that plays Archie in Riverdale.

  • raiden7789
    raiden7789 9 days ago +2

    Dont like the jedi dude. AND hes a ginger, ginders cant be jedi. We all know they have no soul😂

  • Deplorable Patriot
    Deplorable Patriot 10 days ago

    Ginger Wars: Uncharted Souls