John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum - Doug Reviews

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 16, 2019
  • Guns, violence, and the desert? Doug gives his thoughts on the biggest (and strangest) John Wick movie yet.
    Watch the new NC here - thexvid.com/video/ErP8Hv9G5v0/video.html

    John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum (also known as John Wick: Chapter 3 or simply John Wick 3) is a 2019 American neo-noir action thriller film starring Keanu Reeves as the titular character in the third installment in the John Wick film series, following John Wick (2014) and John Wick: Chapter 2 (2017). The film is directed by Chad Stahelski and written by Derek Kolstad, Shay Hatten, Chris Collins, and Marc Abrams, based on a story by Kolstad. It also stars Halle Berry, Laurence Fishburne, Mark Dacascos, Asia Kate Dillon, Lance Reddick, Anjelica Huston, and Ian McShane.
    Go to our Store for Awesome Stuff - theawesomestore.com
    Get some Nostalgia Critic T-Shirts here - shrsl.com/?~96c0
    See more at our Site: channelawesome.com
    Facebook: channelawesome
    Twitter: channelawesome
    Instagram: channelawesome
    Like Doug on Facebook: pages/Doug-Walker/127127037353766
    The ONLY Official TheXvid channel for the Nostalgia Critic and Channel Awesome.
    New Nostalgia Critic episodes every Wednesday at 5PM CST.
    New Top 5 Best/Worst every Tuesday at 5PM CST
    New Real Thoughts or 1st Viewing episodes every Thursday at 5PM CST.
    New Tamara's Never Seen every Friday at 5PM CST.
    Classic Nostalgia Critic episodes are uploaded after they are cleared. TV Show Vlogs are uploaded on an inconsistent schedule, so check the playlists. Same with Doug Reviews, Sibling Rivalry, and Bum Reviews.
    #JohnWick3 #JohnWick
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 312

  • Channel Awesome
    Channel Awesome  6 months ago +44

    Are you going to watch the new John Wick movie?
    Watch the new NC here - thexvid.com/video/ErP8Hv9G5v0/video.html

    • Dr.DragonKnight
      Dr.DragonKnight Month ago +1

      I watched the movie with my parents and funny enough they said that the movie series is starting to look like the Rambo series, repeating most of the exact same thing. John has something happen to him, he kicks ass, bad guys get asses handed to them, secret stuff happens in background, John continues ass kicking, more bad guys come, secret meetings, John kicks more ass, makes it to some important location, movie ends on cliff hanger.

    • Nicolas Schultz
      Nicolas Schultz 5 months ago

      He Kills guys with horses and you find it goofy that he walks in the desert. Priorities I guess... ?

    • Allan Baker
      Allan Baker 6 months ago +1

      The story isn't really that complicated. "The Table" is obviously being corrupted and thus "The Rules" are being used against those who still have morals and integrity. So a 4th Wick movie is gonna be against that corrupted council.
      The whole Universe is about an Assassin who got out of that assassin guild and had a wife. But circumstance brought him right back into the fold. Once back in, One corrupt member of The Table wanted to get more control over that council by getting rid of another who sat on that council. But obviously Wick killed that guy by the end of the 2nd movie. And cause that catch 22 of the second movie, that brings us to this one. Where the clear hatred of such emotionless rules is boiling over. Showing a clear problem of the loopholes set within them and how said loopholes cause nothing but problems for all except those on top.
      Also, you might want to do a series of reviews on the many seasons of Gotham. (TV show.) You can probly find a online site to binge them all.

    • Sebastian Emond
      Sebastian Emond 6 months ago

      0:20 - 0:46 Unlike the Taken Trilogy. I mean, the first one you'll love, but the second and third you'll either find "Eh." or "Egh!"

  • TheKijib
    TheKijib Month ago +1

    6/10

  • Breeanna Qwerty
    Breeanna Qwerty 2 months ago

    Enjoyable movie, the villain was the weakest!

  • tallterri law
    tallterri law 2 months ago

    I liked the intrigue of the first movie. I liked the way they filmed him hiding in the background in the bath house in the first movie and noone knew he was even there. The second movie the way he appeared out of nowhere in the mirror to kill Giana. There was more of a mystery and intrigue in the first 2 movies including a sexiness that kind of gets lost in the third.

  • MugenTJ
    MugenTJ 2 months ago

    The action got stale for me in chapter 2. This one pushed it much further. Let’s just say this series is all about the stuns, not enough story. John’s story is getting convoluted quickly even as little as has been revealed. I wanted them to wrap it up in the third one, but nope!

  • Kapilthev kingston
    Kapilthev kingston 4 months ago

    THE ONE WHO SITS ABOVE THE TABLE HAHAHA! that was the oddball of the movie. OTHER THAN THAT JOHN WICK IS AWESOME!!!!!

  • ping oh'
    ping oh' 4 months ago +1

    I had the same thought in the beginning when Wick was running and fighting his way through New York City that this might be the ‘Fury Road’ of Kung Fu movies. I would have liked the movie to have taken that route instead. I was hoping this movie would bring John Wick to a close. I was hoping for a more well rounded trilogy to John Wick that had a strong beginning, middle and end that just kept up that running faster and faster pace until the end, but like you said that pace slowed down in the middle of John Wick 3 and now that expectation and hope for these movies is ruined for me personally.

  • toriloveSubarukun
    toriloveSubarukun 4 months ago

    I think what both of the sequels suffer from is -
    1) John Wick’s lack of agency. He’s forced again and again into tight situations instead of taking his own innovative, which I think just leads to a better character. He might be responding to the situation, but let him respond on his terms
    2) They need more silent, efficient kills like in the spa scene. It’s all laud in your face brawls which is fine for a normal action hero but almost makes me forget he’s an assassin
    I still love them, but man, I predict that first one will go down as a classic and will grow in critical appreciation the way Blade Runner or The Shining did overtime

  • The FirstBourne
    The FirstBourne 5 months ago

    Not that you should have liked The Matrix all that much, but you’re surprised he can do amazing stunts??

  • The Guy With No Channel

    The second one is still my favorite so far, but I actually loved the somewhat zaniness that they added to the third one (like John riding a horse in the city while fighting motorcyclists). I look forward to seeing what they do with the next one.

  • NocturneKing
    NocturneKing 5 months ago

    John Wick 1&2 > Parabellum

  • Arcexey
    Arcexey 5 months ago

    unwatchable filth

  • babas LEROUX
    babas LEROUX 5 months ago

    You're not talking shit about a cool franchise and you tell exactly my thoughts on that "actress". Plus Stone Sour Tee. Youdabest.

  • Заработок в интернете

    FINALLY! After 1 day i have found the only place where you can watch John Wick : Chapter 3 with awesome quality and nice sound! I'm sharing the link to you, guys: ) Just Open *JOHN . IHACK . CO* (without spaces)

  • Рославль 12 Микрорайон Красноармейская 13В

    Im buying the dating site adding 3 million active members

  • Christian Ballestrasse
    Christian Ballestrasse 5 months ago

    Is it just me or does the desert scene in John Wick 3 remind me a lot of the desert scene in uncharted 3

  • Кропоткин Мичкин

    this is the shittiest frachise ever

  • Daniel Everest
    Daniel Everest 5 months ago

    Keanu Reeves is a man of focus and will in more ways than one

  • Pik Mak
    Pik Mak 5 months ago +12

    Meh, I liked the Halle Berry parts. She has good gunplay and her dog attacks were cool af.

  • tari813
    tari813 5 months ago

    The whole 2nd act was pointless.

  • Creative Videos 13
    Creative Videos 13 5 months ago

    Weird & goofy5:20 Harsh gridiness , goes on a bitoo long6:36 oh no6:50 not a cool duo7:49 not doing that stupid thing, lazy notrying , that was pretty vcool , wait , too silly , weird modavation , problems , feel kind of the fear , fantastic, opening14:35 q let lot of development15:29 so big and so ridioulous , unbalanced , check it out don't know if it's my favorite , great , upload them every where17:20 crazy fight scene , different animals18:15 get why he's doing this modavation

  • Chase Boshers
    Chase Boshers 5 months ago

    If you want peace prepare for war

  • Mark Hazleton
    Mark Hazleton 5 months ago

    This movie felt like a Horror Movie in the best way possible. The audience I saw it with was half-full, but the reactions were hilarious. Mainly during the knife-throwing scene in the Armory. All I heard around me was "Ooooh! haha"..."DAMN!"..."Oooh!" (a couple people)...(2 seconds later)" "OOOOOH!!!" (entire audience).

    Not every crowd will be like that, I saw it again and with a smaller crowd and I was the only 1 laughing at the part where the friendly Doctor tells John Wick to shoot him (twice).. even the second time I thought it was funny, but I was the only 1 laughing. The 1st time, people were laughing harder than me and I could barely hear the movie.... also less "OOOOOHs"

    It's just refreshing to see a good R-RATED Action Trilogy where every movie so far is well-shot and has amazing fight choreography. Even the first shot in this movie with the camera circling around the Statue of Liberty to show where John Wick is was a beautiful shot... so even the Establishing Shots in these movies are beautiful.

    ...also John Wick getting in that classic Taxi in the heavy rain in NYC while all the other Taxis were modern... it's details like that which makes it feel like a Modern Noire.

  • Myles Hoglund
    Myles Hoglund 5 months ago

    As much as I really enjoyed John Wick 3, Asia Kate Dillon was probably the worst part of the movie.
    She shows up and is like a robot, she has no personality and is just boring to listen to. Her overall character isn’t interesting and what she talks about isn’t very interesting.

  • WhatAHero
    WhatAHero 5 months ago +1

    The title opening was awful, the first 20 minutes were fantastic, the fight scenes start out great and kinda degrade overtime, the world doesn't really make sense since the rules established in the second aren't the same in the third, and the ending is REALLY FUCKING STUPID

  • Jade's Jams
    Jade's Jams 5 months ago +1

    I saw John Wick 3 last night and i absolutely loved it.

  • D K-sky
    D K-sky 5 months ago

    Action-wise the movie was badass. No arguing here. 10/10
    But the script and the dialogs... were godawful. Fucking 4-year old could have added more depth.
    Just a few of the remarkable quotes from John Wick as an example:
    - No.
    - I don't know.
    - No you won't.
    - Yes. (movie ends on this)
    p.s. May I add that this whole Belorussian Giordano Ivanovich bullshit was almost enough to turn this film into comedy?

  • navylaks2
    navylaks2 6 months ago +1

    I honestly thought that the Adjudicator was the weakest point of this film.

  • John Miller
    John Miller 6 months ago

    The entire Halley Berri part could have been trimmed by 20 minutes...would have been much better

  • KorovaMilkBar
    KorovaMilkBar 6 months ago +1

    Dude, Halle Berry was in the trailer. We all know it's her you're talking about.

  • Taurin Straiter
    Taurin Straiter 6 months ago +2

    "Excommunicado Code: 66"
    "It will be done.. ...Blast him!"
    15:15

  • Justin Norman
    Justin Norman 6 months ago

    To be honest, I'm kind of afraid of what they are going to do for Chapter 4. The action the pulled of for the other movies, especially Chapter 3, were amazing! It just makes me question what they're going to do for Chapter 4. If they do too little, then the action is stagnate or weak, but if they go too far, it gets rid of the charm that is John Wick, and it'll just be like what happened to Fast and Furious, where they went from driving cars to driving tanks and crap, which ruined the series for me.
    Also, I kind of wish the series will end at Chapter 4. I don't really wanna see John Wick go on to make 10 part movies, despite how amazing these movies really are. I mean, I wouldn't mind seeing spinoffs like with Halle Berry and her dogs, or other side assassin's, but the John Wick series shouldn't be milked, as that would ruin the name of John Wick aswell as Keanu Reeves as a whole.
    But anyways, I'm glad to see Keanu get the trilogy he truly deserved. Matrix kinda is a mess but at least John Wick made up for it greatly! But hey, maybe a Bill and Ted complete trilogy can outshine John Wick and the Matrix? 😂 (jk)

  • Mariah Bailey
    Mariah Bailey 6 months ago

    My friend and I went to see this a few days ago and we walked out of the theater laughing. Definitely not our cup of tea but it was fun.

  • P. D.
    P. D. 6 months ago

    You just don't like Halle Berry because she is a strong, empowered, woman of colour!

  • Jay-r Castillo
    Jay-r Castillo 6 months ago +10

    Deadpool: we need to be rated R to be awesome!
    John Wick: hold my fooking Pencil!

  • Андрей Жилов
    Андрей Жилов 6 months ago +7

    In 4 part John Wick will solve the problem of overpopulation of the planet

  • Victor Lopez
    Victor Lopez 6 months ago +1

    I liked it. But it should had definitively ended with 3.

  • Julio Tepatlan Ordoñez
    Julio Tepatlan Ordoñez 6 months ago +1

    Somebody send a Twitter to the director of this movie, so he hired Carrie-Anne Moss (Trinity) to be a mega-tribute to Matrix, it would be something epic

  • Fisher gaming
    Fisher gaming 6 months ago

    Its order 66

  • TheEbbemonster
    TheEbbemonster 6 months ago

    You saw it last WICK? HA HA HA, great one!

  • Redflametrow
    Redflametrow 6 months ago +34

    *Spoilers.*


    John Wick 4 has recently been confirmed.

  • Sean Noel
    Sean Noel 6 months ago +1

    I had a bit of trouble taking the main villain seriously because of the way she talked. Her tone and inflection were just odd like the best way I can describe it is "investigative journalist voice" and I know she was an inquisitor for the High Table but I kept expecting her to turn to the camera after talking to the characters and say "I'm (insert name here) for channel six news."

  • SlavicSoul
    SlavicSoul 6 months ago

    Yop Doug! Keep it up!

  • AlphaLeader772
    AlphaLeader772 6 months ago +9

    for a 3rd movie, this was unexpectedly really good, it feels like the movies get better and better.

  • Neil Breen
    Neil Breen 6 months ago +3

    Alright review, Doug, but why did you spend twenty minutes on why you killed Tupac and dug up his corpse just to use as decoration for a million subs

  • Dylan
    Dylan 6 months ago

    He might protect you, Mr "Doug".

  • James Bond
    James Bond 6 months ago

    John wick 4 should try and bring it back down to earth. Have the ultimate bad guy be an assassin himself, it would make for a really good end fight. Maybe make the villain a really good sniper.

    • Justin Norman
      Justin Norman 6 months ago

      @James Bond well, Dafoe was a very talented sniper, and he only "helped" Wick because Dafoe wanted the kill himself

    • James Bond
      James Bond 6 months ago

      Justin Norman I don’t think so, but fuck I don’t remember. Willed Dafoe is the only sniper I remember and he ended up helping John.

    • Justin Norman
      Justin Norman 6 months ago

      Wasn't the villain in John Wick 1 a sniper?

  • Rodycaz
    Rodycaz 6 months ago

    SPOILER:


    Awesome movie but am I the only one who thought that John surviving falling off a building was way too over-the-top?

  • CT
    CT 6 months ago

    1rst one is good, 2nd one gets tiresome (like this movie made headshots feel boring, rivalry with common is cool tho), 3rd one is completely boring. The third john wick is a master class in why you need to build tension before a fight and have characters you care about. Your plot cant just be 2 hours of fighting because it gets old quick. The second movie suffered from this too, but not nearly as bad. For everyone who claims that its the "lore" of the movie thats the real draw, i would argue there is no lore. There is a bunch of vague crap, silly table metaphors and EVERYONE everywhere is an assassin. The entire population of every city are assassins. Felt like that in the second movie to to be fair, but i thought that was silly there too.

  • UNGETABLE7
    UNGETABLE7 6 months ago +4

    John Wick
    John Wick 2
    John Wick 3
    Hope the next one will be better, i mean he’s PISSED!

  • Christian Stoleski
    Christian Stoleski 6 months ago

    llove John Wick 3 so good

  • Christian Stoleski
    Christian Stoleski 6 months ago

    i loved it so good loved the movie i have part 1st 2 love it

  • Lighthouse Official
    Lighthouse Official 6 months ago +1

    Douglas Walker, you have no faith in movies just don't expect. Just flow with it.

  • The Reviewing Network
    The Reviewing Network 6 months ago

    This feels like the trilogy Lionsgate wanted to do with Crank but they never got to make that third film to make it a trilogy but more sophistication along with the insanity ramped up.

  • Alexander Jakubsen
    Alexander Jakubsen 6 months ago

    You are wrong about Halle Barry. She was awesome in this movie.

    • John Miller
      John Miller 6 months ago

      .....her dogs were better actors

  • Dr. Cinema
    Dr. Cinema 6 months ago +6

    My ranking: John Wick, then John Wick 3, and finally John Wick 2

  • Keanu Reeves
    Keanu Reeves 6 months ago

    Keanu Reeves was always a great actor!!!!!!!

  • Drew Kaplan
    Drew Kaplan 6 months ago +1

    Spoilers (not that it matters because if your reading this you most likely have seen the movie already)

    I was not a fan of several of the scenes near the end after he goes around killing people with the shot gun. First, The scene where he was fighting the two ninjas felt WAY too goofy for a John Wick movie. Second, they really overused the shot of someone being there only for another person to turn around and they disappeared. Lastly, while I get John survives a lot of stuff that he probably shouldn't, but the scene where he is thrown off the roof and is bouncing around between the two buildings like a cartoon character was a little too ridiculous for me.

    Other than that I really enjoyed the movie, especially the fight scenes with the dogs and the scene where he was going around in the hotel with the shotgun.

    • Justin Norman
      Justin Norman 6 months ago

      The disappearing tropes in that last fight was on purpose to show Reeves can do what that sushi guy can do, but better. Hence why Reeves says that he and the other guy are not the same.
      I'm not sure on the true physics of falling off a building and bounce around, but it did seem a bit strange to me. Maybe I'm wrong

  • Bennett May
    Bennett May 6 months ago

    Who else noticed the Fresh prince of bel air reference?

  • Justin Y.
    Justin Y. 6 months ago +1

    Am I the only one who was disappointed by the movie?