Jack Harlow - Come Home The Kids Miss You ALBUM REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 9, 2022
  • Listen: www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQBIm...
    Jack could maybe be trying harder.
    More rap reviews: thexvid.com/user/playlist?list...
    ===================================
    Subscribe: bit.ly/1pBqGCN
    Patreon: www.patreon.com/theneedledrop
    Official site: theneedledrop.com
    Twitter: theneedledrop
    Instagram: afantano
    TikTok: www.tiktok.com/@theneedletok
    TND Twitch: www.twitch.tv/theneedledrop
    ===================================
    FAV TRACKS: DUA LIPA, NAIL TECH, STATE FAIR
    LEAST FAV TRACK: FIRST CLASS
    JACK HARLOW - COME HOME THE KIDS MISS YOU / 2022 / GENERATION NOW / POP RAP
    3/10
    Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?
  • MusicMusic

Comments • 3 348

  • Brad Taste In Music
    Brad Taste In Music 17 days ago +11987

    Harlow is speedrunning killing his career with this one.

  • Eric Woodard
    Eric Woodard 17 days ago +5835

    I love how Dua Lipa "approved" that song and she said "it's okay, I guess." pretty much sums up the whole album

    • mayo
      mayo Day ago

      @Garret Circles is better but swimming is still a objectively amazing album

    • Kyle Leger
      Kyle Leger 3 days ago

      @Garret your opinion would be silly

    • Chris Hansen's Mugshot
      Chris Hansen's Mugshot 3 days ago

      @topnotch3232 Swimming and Circles was not that different sonically, instrumentally , singing quality wise. The same critiques he gave to swimming he could have very well gave to circles but didn't.

    • topnotch3232
      topnotch3232 3 days ago +1

      @Chris Hansen's Mugshot Fantano isn’t the type to lie about an artists work just because they’re dead. If he thinks it’s a 5 he would have given it a 5. He gave juice wrld last album a 4 and a scathing review, and last time I checked he ain’t alive.

    • Nyle Winston
      Nyle Winston 10 days ago +1

      She prolly doesn't even like rap

  • Progunjack555
    Progunjack555 16 days ago +1665

    If "airport rap" is a thing then this album is the literal definition of that

    • Dank Meme Wannabe
      Dank Meme Wannabe 2 days ago

      @sugarpuffs wisest thing I have read all day

    • sugarpuffs
      sugarpuffs 2 days ago +1

      Jack need to link up with Brian Eno lmao

    • thi kim
      thi kim 6 days ago

      ok

    • Dank Meme Wannabe
      Dank Meme Wannabe 6 days ago +1

      @TheFlyingCrud aughhhhh airport rap and mallsoft rap all sound like such vibes

    • Dank Meme Wannabe
      Dank Meme Wannabe 6 days ago

      tbh I actually really love the idea of airport rap but idk how I feel about that being so mainstream, like I feel I’d appreciate it more with a humble bedroom pop/maybe even vaporwave type mindset

  • Thembela Mawelela
    Thembela Mawelela 12 days ago +588

    For me, this album is straight out of Drake's handbook. Safe, few radio friendly joints, and a host of artists and producers phoning it in. I hate that I have to say this cause I like the guy. He was an everyday kid who just kept rapping and eventually found the right sound which made him stand out amongst his immediate peers. Loose, Confetti, Sweet Action, and even That's What They All Say are great for me. Come Home The Kids Miss You is what happens when artists and labels decide to be safe cause that will always get the job done, but it also comes at the cost of the quality.

    • Rickey Koga
      Rickey Koga 2 days ago

      He also comes money, his family is fucking rich which means he had access and connections to the industry in some ways. It's not like he grinded and hustled on a Casio

    • Lifted
      Lifted 7 days ago +1

      Don’t ever compare this trash to Drake lmao

    • dxnutdirection #comehome1d
      dxnutdirection #comehome1d 7 days ago

      songs like warsaw and sylvia are his niche, i have no idea why he doesnt fuck with that style of music anymore

    • D M
      D M 10 days ago

      yeah I remember jack saying recording in atlanta inspired him to think less about his rhymes and go for quantity. And it shows.

  • TimeBucks
    TimeBucks 16 days ago +873

    That was actually the highlight of the album

  • KKamm
    KKamm 15 days ago +623

    To think this album got the same score as Swimming is a slap in the face to Mac Miller’s spirit

    • Breeze
      Breeze 4 days ago

      @Akhmadi Muchtar no cos its my opinion I just didn't word it how this guy wanted it

    • Akhmadi Muchtar
      Akhmadi Muchtar 4 days ago +1

      @Breeze just take the L bro 😭

    • Jarrod Jones
      Jarrod Jones 4 days ago +1

      Swimming was a masterpiece

    • Faust Siftar
      Faust Siftar 5 days ago +1

      Seriously. I havent heard the Jack Harlow album but based on the way he talks about it its much worse than Swimming. Just today relistened to Wings, you can tell Mac put so much time and thought put into that album

    • Jamer The Gamer
      Jamer The Gamer 8 days ago

      I still go back to Mac every day the only album I didn’t fw was big day tbh. Mac was always 10/10 his early shit just lacked the experience he needed

  • Serendipitous Slim
    Serendipitous Slim 15 days ago +978

    Hey now Anthony. You had me up until you shat on “Eat so much shrimp I got iodine poisoning.” That is a legendary line. First used by Pimp C on Sippin on Syrup and even reused by your fav Danny Brown on Belly of the Beast and IF I REMEMBER CORRECTLY you actually applauded his usage of the same bar on that track for its absurdity.
    That’s all, carry on

    • Atheist Jr.
      Atheist Jr. 2 days ago

      When Pimp said it, he said "Iodine Poy-nin'.

    • J Grant
      J Grant 7 days ago

      Big facts, Weezy was the only good part of this song frfr "piklup pikluplup" 😂

    • truth teller
      truth teller 8 days ago

      @hannah Damn that’s a crazy story in all honesty, who would have thunk?

    • thoa kim
      thoa kim 9 days ago

      ok

    • yawner
      yawner 11 days ago

      thank you for saying this

  • Bryce Hawes
    Bryce Hawes 14 days ago +629

    I want him to increase his tempo and energy to make more songs like what’s poppin and ghost especially. That’s when I feel like he’s at his best and I really hope he does well because we can’t have shit in Kentucky

    • truong nguyen hong nhat
    • Abraham Rodriguez
      Abraham Rodriguez 8 days ago +1

      @Trikki Clips that’s the thing, he’s becoming commercial pop drake without dropping take care, nothing was the same, and IYRTITL albums.

    • Yahummy
      Yahummy 10 days ago

      @Violent we also have cage the elephant, they're a great band

    • Violent
      Violent 10 days ago +1

      As a KY native, we haven't had many hot artist in-general.
      Our best artist out is EST Gee and probably will be for a long time.

    • RockSmith1988
      RockSmith1988 11 days ago

      Drake is the same way

  • Dogmo Satchmo
    Dogmo Satchmo 17 days ago +363

    Jack Harlow is like Olive Garden. That one time you ate there when you were 12, you loved it. Now it's only good when you have a coupon, and all other restaurants are closed, and you happen to have a crush on the server.

    • Meghan Sullivan
      Meghan Sullivan 16 hours ago

      aaaAAAHHHH

    • Alex
      Alex 7 days ago +4

      WHAT IS THIS COMPARISON LMAO

    • Lily
      Lily 9 days ago +2

      What

    • mikesta
      mikesta 13 days ago +5

      And then there are some who genuinely love their product without a shred of irony. Like my old coworker, who would choose Olive Garden over any other restaurant.

    • Ashley Brown
      Ashley Brown 14 days ago +6

      Nah that’s worse than any review I’ve seen of Jack. Damn

  • Variegate
    Variegate 17 days ago +3152

    Anthony must really like Dua Lipa

    • Izi Wi
      Izi Wi 6 days ago

      Who tf is dua lipa

    • leon
      leon 10 days ago

      @TurntProphet the weeknd and then it's dua lipa.

    • Cameron Hughes
      Cameron Hughes 12 days ago

      @ldstof all music is borrowed

    • Bobo G.
      Bobo G. 14 days ago

      @Muimrep lol what?

  • Santiago Medrano
    Santiago Medrano 17 days ago +507

    I think Jack could learn a thing or two from Lil nas x, although they have completely different backgrounds and topics to talk about, I think they operate in the same realm of pop rap and had a similar meteoric rise to fame, yet lil nas has been able to make catchier songs with more memorable statements and implement cool features

    • KeyscoreD
      KeyscoreD 19 hours ago

      Lil Nas x is soooo boring to me, they're about the same, with the difference being that Jack at least pretends to still be a rapper.

    • Kayla Bey
      Kayla Bey 5 days ago

      yes, even though nas x’s songs aren’t my favorite. they are very catchy.

    • Khusi Zwane
      Khusi Zwane 13 days ago +4

      @Tag Tenzo I'd also say they talking about different subjects matters. Lil Nas X was talking about his mother's drug addiction, as well as being suicidal and other dark things. Prior the release of the album he mentioned how alot of rappers don't want to work with a gay rapper and he's kinda had to make it on his own. While Harlow has support from the industry and the general public LNX is the opposite. He couldn't get any of these rappers to give me a feature, so LNX has to put the work in. Love Jack but I completely understand why he's so bland because he has alot of support so he doesn't have to try which creates bland music

  • lrcirullo
    lrcirullo 16 days ago +169

    It has become clear to me that Jack Harlow is incredibly talented and confident, but he has run out of things to say or talk about. I have high hopes still about what he can write in the future but I was concerned in the past that his best work was only in features or singles, as many were of Lil Nas X. Nas X proved us wrong with Montero, but Jack needs to dig deeper to find subject matter worth talking about outside the normal swagger topics. I like in some verses prior he explored his distain for internet hype culture, but I don't know if there is enough to talk about to make an album out of. Hopefully he proves me wrong.

    • gdudbd bekfhf
      gdudbd bekfhf 10 days ago

      incredibly talented 🤡

    • luna
      luna 12 days ago +6

      he’s a white rapper from the suburbs, all he raps about in the album is haters from his hometown and girls, there’s not much life experience lol. He should do
      something that’s hype like for clubs and stuff, something like the pop girlies do, just sing about having fun, going to the club etc. music doesn’t have to be deep to be good ex) klk - arca and rosalia, but he’s giving NOTHING, no style, no vision, it’s just cardboard music. He needs to take more risks and try something different next. I fell asleep halfway through this album and mind you, i love relaxing, vibey music, but this album was devoid of any style whatsoever.

    • B W
      B W 13 days ago +8

      I always knew Lil Nas would be huge. He has the distinct tone and image, great hook writer, eccentric fashion sense and unapologetic confidence to do what he wants.

    • Messcott
      Messcott 14 days ago +3

      @9ine God but I think the difference is Drake has had plenty of content and multiple albums where he can keep you tuned in with different topics. It’s the fact that he came out with personal and deep albums first and now that he’s more comfortable and doesn’t really have to prove himself anymore he talks about whatever because he’s not really looking for something too impactful he’ll always make hits though and especially with the relationship and love songs everyone can always relate to those right? So I feel like even the people he’s surrounded himself with over the years have gave him more inspiration or at least topics and experiences and different point of views, also being from Toronto has helped too

    • 9ine God
      9ine God 15 days ago +9

      Similar to Drake right now. Drizzy has ran out of things to talk about other than how he can bag all the women he wants and how much having money makes others around him see him as an advantage rather then a friend.

  • MaybeThursday
    MaybeThursday 17 days ago +241

    This is one of your best reviews ever Anthony! Very thorough, with relevant background info. And written very well, you never bashed Harlow like so many others are doing. Fair criticisms and entertaining. Good job dude.

    • perhaps
      perhaps 11 days ago

      @Batman And Robin he only has 10 numbers
      When are you guys going to realise the content of the review is what matters and not hitting the description then crying bcus its the wrong number
      Also i love mac but i don't understand whats wrong with not liking swimming, i love and miss the dude but i didn't like the album and thats ok

    • Daniel Balderramos
      Daniel Balderramos 16 days ago +2

      This really was a 9/10 review.

    • Batman And Robin
      Batman And Robin 17 days ago +9

      Don’t let flannel forget he gave Mac Miller “Swimming” the same score as this album. And then he don’t include it or address in his “worst reviews” video

  • Tom Sawyer
    Tom Sawyer 15 days ago +162

    Given how quickly he blew up, I actually think this will be good for him. I didn't know an album at this level of the music industry could feel 'lazy' despite all the money and risk involved, but here we are.

    • Abraham Rodriguez
      Abraham Rodriguez 8 days ago +1

      @Coyote Long Jack isn’t gonna be artist of the decade when he’s riding drakes sound and style. Drake had a decade because he was drake, soft singing rnb rapper that loved women. Jack is doing what’s already established. Kendrick became kendrick because he created as kendrick. Jack can have a career, but artist of the decade is a reach unless his next album can show he can son artists going forward

    • AT
      AT 11 days ago

      @Coyote Long this is the most stupidest takes I’ve seen in a while congratulations😂😂

    • Hello Kitty
      Hello Kitty 13 days ago +6

      @Coyote Long artist of the decade 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

    • WM_ 96
      WM_ 96 14 days ago +1

      @Holowknite it’s not about comparing TML to Jack Harlow’s album, it’s about comparing the general reception of each record. When TML came out it got mixed reviews. Drake fans never really mention that album either. Hell Drake himself acknowledged the “mid-ness” of the album on Take Care. This really isn’t a controversial take tbh

    • Holowknite
      Holowknite 14 days ago +10

      ​@WM_ 96 If TML is the definition of mid this album is bad, after re-listening to TML Jack harlow is nowhere near it. I honestly forgot how many hits the album had, the only bad song on it was Karaoke and Thank me now.

  • Miggz El Amigo
    Miggz El Amigo 17 days ago +7215

    Man this review was brutal. usually fantano has no problem ripping into artists but this had " I'm not mad, I'm just disappointed." energy, like a sad parent. Damn...

    • French Toast
      French Toast 13 days ago

      Nigga it wasn’t even that bad. Wdym “brutal” this review was the epitome of “it’s meh but he’s chill”

    • CONFESSIONS & THERAPY
      CONFESSIONS & THERAPY 14 days ago +1

      Nailed it.

    • NiftyLosesGames
      NiftyLosesGames 14 days ago +1

      @Lost Echo kinda fax cos sometimes if the album’s bad then it means the artist tried something new

    • Alexander Perez
      Alexander Perez 15 days ago +1

      This and “we passed you up for the promotion because we need you where you’re kicking butt now!” energy

    • RabidDogma
      RabidDogma 16 days ago +2

      The worst thing you can do is be forgettable.

  • Joseph Long
    Joseph Long Day ago +1

    To be honest I love "First Class". I think it's really fun. In my opinion, the production of the whole album is super fun. I think Harlow's lack of talent passable.

  • Not Scott
    Not Scott Day ago +1

    I was really hoping with this album that Jack would evolve artistically like the way Mac did on Watching Movies

  • northofmars
    northofmars 17 days ago +77

    This video was less like watching Fantano rip into an artist for making a horrible project, but a lot like watching a disappointed father see their child make a terrible mistake.

  • Mewgiah
    Mewgiah 17 days ago +80

    I mean I get people think Harlow has zero talent, but this release is so baffling. By whatever sacrifice he made to the devil, Harlow has landed a golden career. So many people love him (even if you don't), and he's hitting success after success. So with everything going his way, even from a purely selfish/marketing perspective, you would have thought they would have put more effort into this album.
    Like seriously, he could have easily nabbed incredible guest spots, and gotten some of the best writers/producers on this thing. Like clearly he has people around him wanting to ride the gravy train as well. So NO ONE stopped to make sure this album was i dunno better?

    • KamikazekaitoKoki
      KamikazekaitoKoki 4 days ago

      He literally got Pharrell to produce, there were a lot of big names behind this project

  • FutureLeafTV
    FutureLeafTV 17 days ago +6174

    Pitchfork giving this album a 2.9/10 and Fantano giving this album a 3/10 is a lethal combo

    • xXMindGoblinHiGHXx
      xXMindGoblinHiGHXx 2 days ago

      @Scott They're The Onion of music reviews LOL

    • Scott
      Scott 3 days ago +1

      Pitchfork can’t even throw a music festival correctly they’re the rotten tomatoes of music critique

    • xXMindGoblinHiGHXx
      xXMindGoblinHiGHXx 3 days ago

      Not defending the album but if you take Pitchfork’s ratings seriously at this point you don’t deserve to have an opinion on anything.

    • Kayla Bey
      Kayla Bey 5 days ago +1

      it should’ve been a 1/10 . i know an album is boring if i am checking the track list EVERYTIME another song plays .

    • Philip CUMMINS
      Philip CUMMINS 12 days ago

      Just accept that it sucks

  • Pew DiePie
    Pew DiePie 16 days ago +26

    Jack Harlow is proof that you can be a barely-above-mediocre musician and be a darling of the industry/public due to a magnetic personality.
    Dude can turn a phrase, for sure, but Listening to him for too long reveals that his greatest strength isn't on the mic.

    • Alex Lee
      Alex Lee 16 days ago +3

      You can for sure, but is it sustainable? Definitely not

  • Oat Meal
    Oat Meal 9 days ago +17

    When he said “you need Jesus not Givenchy” it was painful. He should have delivered it so much better. It was just a repackage of “you need Christ not Christian Dior” from his Extinct verse, which actually hit really well.

    • Kayla Bey
      Kayla Bey 5 days ago +4

      yea and that was a rip off anyways

  • SVF
    SVF 14 days ago +37

    I like Jack, I think he has one of the better flows in the game right now and the guy can really rap. The main issue I have with his projects is that several times throughout them I find myself asking/saying “what is he rapping about??” & “Jack really just be saying whatever”

  • BigBad Bryant
    BigBad Bryant 15 days ago +40

    The industry always props up these one dimensional pop darlings every year hoping and succeeding at squeezing that moment of relevance for all it’s worth. Then once that well dries up they leave them to fend for themselves and they ultimately fizzle out because of how inherently limited they are artistically.

    • B W
      B W 13 days ago +1

      'artistically'? Who fucking cares? It's easy to make something super deep that gets nowhere. Stop having a problem with huge hit songs. I find those far more impressively crafted. All your precious underground artists that moan about being 'underrated' need to get their shit together and make something actually hit worthy. There's no reason why you can't have a deep 'artistic' meaning AND something most people will actually become addicted to.

    • Messcott
      Messcott 14 days ago +2

      BINGO!!

    • Jeremine Coleman
      Jeremine Coleman 14 days ago +9

      @Coyote Long Nah, he a pop artist. he's doing what drakes doing now, but drake took 4-5 transitioning into the hit maker. harlow is pumping out tiktok song like they have lasting power but they dont

    • Coyote Long
      Coyote Long 14 days ago

      I don’t think Jack is going to fizzle… I think he has staying power
      He just needs a few more years to fully marinate as an artist

    • Mellie
      Mellie 15 days ago

      Facts

  • fatheaddotcom21
    fatheaddotcom21 17 days ago +6033

    I hate to say it, but this album was genuinely hard for me to listen through. Can’t help but feel his personality carries him in terms of why people rate him.

    • All mighty justice
      All mighty justice 7 days ago

      @Souless Survivor I keep hearing about the song but I don’t go to places that would play jack Harlow or listen to radio so I still haven’t heard it. And I think I’ll keep it that way lol 😂

    • Lamonte Lucas
      Lamonte Lucas 8 days ago

      Same … he’s way to simple for me. It’s just to watered down which is why I think he’s so popular. easily digestible pop rap. He’s not horrible just not for me

    • Link
      Link 9 days ago

      Dude yeah it’s totally his charm/personality

    • ppgrl
      ppgrl 11 days ago +1

      His personality is annoying lmao

    • persona
      persona 13 days ago

      You can’t get through a pop rap record?

  • Vintage Indy
    Vintage Indy 16 days ago +67

    I liked the album but when I watched this review he was totally right on so many points. I think blowing up and his growth trajectory aren't matched up yet.

    • bube udeh
      bube udeh 13 days ago

      YES

    • Coyote Long
      Coyote Long 14 days ago +8

      Exactly. The hype around Jack has gotten too big for him at this point in his career, to the point where he was probably never going to live up to it no matter how good this album was

  • LXP
    LXP 16 days ago +49

    I like Jack, but your review hits it perfectly. And the main reason is his over the top confidence really. He talks and acts as if he was in the game for forever. You can also see it in his interviews where he talks like a total know-it-all and like the sickest out there. That's also why he couldn't get away with a verse like on Chuchill Down - he just has not the credibility yet to listen to what he has got to say, like we could do with Drake. I think he got some things to sy actually, you can hear some really insightful examples on his debut. His best bet would've been to go for more light, pop-influenced songs that people can just vibe to and then come around with the lyrical content.

  • kurt
    kurt 15 days ago +19

    Nail tech seems so much better in comparison to the album then it did before the album was released

  • whygret micha
    whygret micha 17 days ago +42

    I look forward to what he puts out in the future. I think he still needs to find his niche

  • Mosey
    Mosey 17 days ago +2450

    Harlow maxed his charisma and had no xp left for inspiration

    • minh van
      minh van 3 days ago

      ok

    • D-DUB
      D-DUB 10 days ago +3

      That was the most lethal chirp I've ever heard LOL.

    • Matt Herndon
      Matt Herndon 10 days ago +4

      Fallout bars 🤣

    • EeshanK
      EeshanK 10 days ago +4

      that's a bar right there

    • van kim
      van kim 11 days ago +2

      ok

  • Mr. Someone
    Mr. Someone 15 days ago +31

    Anthony please review Preacher's Daughter by Ethel Cain. Brutally good album. The production, the storytelling, attention to details, guitar solos, sticking melodies. Amazing, please do review it

    • Áine
      Áine 8 days ago +1

      My favourite album of the year I think

    • Cameron Harvey
      Cameron Harvey 15 days ago +1

      Spacey Enya inspired Taylor Swift tracks, end of review.

    • Jacob Diller
      Jacob Diller 15 days ago +7

      Sounds like you already did

  • Fred Frugson
    Fred Frugson 5 days ago +1

    This is a straight miss🤷🏼‍♂️ good ass album in my opinion 🔥

  • saab92513584
    saab92513584 12 days ago +11

    This feels like someone attempting a mix of late Mac Miller and Drake with nothing to say.

  • Emily Ervin
    Emily Ervin 12 days ago +9

    I see a lot of potential with him, and i always have, so I really hope he sticks around long enough to grow and doesn't just become a flash in the pan like a lot of new artists. It sucks that we didn't see too much growth between his last releases and this. It seems like the only growth he's had is with fame and money and not so much with his art. Until then, he's really good for young white boy party music 🤷🏼‍♀️

  • Cbf
    Cbf 16 days ago +18

    Call me crazy but I’d love to see jack switch it up and do an album with the alchemist

  • Nicholas W.M.
    Nicholas W.M. 14 days ago +18

    I agree that I really didn’t think he’d keep popping like he has. I first found his music back in 2018 and if you told me he would blow up in a couple years I probably wouldn’t have believed you. And then when he blew up off of what’s poppin I thought it would be short lived. But he really proved himself and he’s on top of the charts. I think if he wants to continue to maintain his relevancy he’s gotta experiment and push the envelope.

  • iResurrect
    iResurrect 4 days ago +1

    I have never heard someone dismantle an artist's persona so surgically

  • Kade McCartin
    Kade McCartin 17 days ago +17

    Gotta give it to you anthony, i dont think your praised enough for your break down and analysis. You are good at what you do

  • Utz ripples potato chips
    Utz ripples potato chips 17 days ago +4244

    i think he’s blown up in relevancy faster than he could progress as an artist. sorta the double edged sword of blowing up how he has. i still think he’s okay, and his music is fun, but he’s not pushing the envelope yet

    • Utz ripples potato chips
      Utz ripples potato chips 9 days ago

      @SHIFTKICK if say his best unique quality is his descriptive storytelling. if he starts to use it to talk about more meaningful things than just cheeky flirting he could go places

    • Faduma E
      Faduma E 12 days ago

      @Isaiah Richards he’s only 23 so 10 years doesn’t mean much

    • SHIFTKICK
      SHIFTKICK 13 days ago +1

      Not a Harlow fan but there is the possibility he goes through a Mac Miller type trajectory where he turns from poppy music to more introspective artsy stuff. Not saying he will, and even Mac I don’t think ever reached the mainstream heights Harlow has (so maybe a different lane Harlow is in) but it’s something he could pursue if he wants to.

    • SQUIRTBRAINZ
      SQUIRTBRAINZ 13 days ago

      I kinda doubt he’ll even grow in the first place, he got his fame and money and that’s that

    • idk howtospell
      idk howtospell 14 days ago

      he's never going to...

  • The Seniormen
    The Seniormen 11 days ago +1

    I personally love the album

  • S Kitty
    S Kitty 12 days ago +2

    From listening to a couple songs myself, it sounds like an R&B record that flips between introspection and a very low-key vibe and then jumping into some of the glitz and glamour. Some of the themes are repetitive, but not necessarily whiny across the record. I feel like low-key music is not bad, and it's a good reminder that not every rapper is gonna be as bombastic as Kanye or Jay, but it needs a little more variety from just the bit I've listened to. I think I'd give it a little higher of a score than Fantano, maybe like a 4.5. I think there's something to build here, though maybe Jack should try putting a little more bass into his step. "Industry Baby" got everyone spoiled and now he needs to step up to that himself once again. That's the hard part.

  • Jake D'Souza
    Jake D'Souza 17 days ago +21

    i've been an avid jack harlow listener since he released Gazebo in like 2017. it's disappointing to see how meh his music has become with this album.

    • Sway _
      Sway _ 14 days ago +4

      Yeah I agree, I first discovered jack in 2019 and I gotta be honest this album gets a 4/10 from me. I still think CONFETTI is his best project.

  • Ten Days
    Ten Days 16 days ago +5

    “That’s What They All Say” is one of my favorite albums. Some songs I prefer over others, but I find every song FUN. This album, I gave one listen and haven’t picked it up since

  • Lord Spoice
    Lord Spoice 17 days ago +3583

    U can tell he was greatly influenced by Drake with the number of corny ass bars on this record

    • Abraham Rodriguez
      Abraham Rodriguez 8 days ago

      @tegx cause drake has cemented his career with so far, take care, nothing was the same, IYRTITL. We can argue the last album in that list pushed drake into the sound he’s been in for years. Like when drake flexes, we know, he has the catalogue, the wealth and all. Jack is doing that without those kind of albums. He needs to stay away from drake

    • leon
      leon 10 days ago

      @tegx because he appeals to casual listeners of music. People like you or me for example, obviously want an artist to give us their best effort in music but that's not who drake is attempting to appeal to. He's not appealing to avid music listeners, he's appealing to people who play music when doing things, in a social setting, working out, etc. It's more background music with a couple of hits in there to create buzz and he still has some lyrical tracks as well in his albums. Drake always does this and it's worked for him. Expecting some super amazing album with drake at the height of his skills is just not a realistic expectation.

    • AtomicBubblegum
      AtomicBubblegum 11 days ago +1

      @tegx It's because as lazy and boring as Drake's music is, a lot of people are lazy and boring and they vibe with it.

    • sixteen29
      sixteen29 14 days ago

      @tegx drake hasn’t dropped anything good since after more life. scorpion and everything after has been so bad, other than demo tapes

    • Sergio R.
      Sergio R. 15 days ago

      *respect drake* 😐

  • Master T'angerines
    Master T'angerines 17 days ago +10

    I laugh how Jack made decent music for years and I wondered why he wasn't blowing up and now he's so big that I don't understand why people like him so much now.

  • Mint City
    Mint City 11 days ago +2

    As a Jack Harlow fan since his project “18”, I am pretty damn disappointed. Everything that has made him unique and popular (up to this point) has slowly disappeared since his album “SUNDOWN”. This album isn’t bad but it’s my least favorite project from him to date.

  • CHITUS💙⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻

    I would consider this a very balanced review of both jack and this album. Well done sir.

  • ROARTHERAPPER
    ROARTHERAPPER 17 days ago +28

    I really appreciate how you really dissected the pros of Harlow's personality and discography, compared to his failure to adapt and deliver anything new or interesting here. I kinda expected a short, rambling take that plays into the hate for Jack, like your Tickets to My Downfall review (for the record I'm no fan of MGK).

  • John Iadipaolo
    John Iadipaolo 14 days ago +5

    It only feels weird because cognitive dissonance is low key compelling you to like his delivery more than you would otherwise. No disrespect to Jack but he is what he is; 90% of listeners would not be paying attention without widespread support so there ya go

  • Dae'Javon Bibbs
    Dae'Javon Bibbs 17 days ago +12

    Jack Harlow got a 4, YB got a 5. Nature is healing

  • Eric Taylor
    Eric Taylor 17 days ago +72

    His tiny desk was great with the live band helping make up for the average bars. I hate how hesitant hiphop artists are to approach an actual album that way. Like The Roots have a monopoly on being a hiphop band.

    • Kayla Bey
      Kayla Bey 5 days ago +2

      nah some people don’t even deserve having a live band.

    • Batman And Robin
      Batman And Robin 17 days ago +1

      Don’t let flannel forget he gave Mac Miller “Swimming” the same score as this album. And then he don’t include it or address in his “worst reviews” video

    • csm
      csm 17 days ago +2

      lol there are tons of hiphop groups with live music my man

  • BornYesterday
    BornYesterday 13 days ago +1

    Well said. And I really like most of Jack's music. He dropped the ball on this album though.

  • KATZFEY
    KATZFEY 17 days ago +66

    there’s no way he doesn’t know the iodine poisoning line prior to the wayne verse. there’s just no way. that line is iconic RIP PIMP C

    • Lilac Rain
      Lilac Rain 13 days ago

      @KATZFEY Incredible song and also a pretty culturally significant song in southern hip hop. It’s UGK and Outkast together over Three 6 Mafia production. Basically the 3 most pivotal southern hip hop groups ever all joining together

    • KATZFEY
      KATZFEY 15 days ago

      @Lilac Rain super strong argument, incredible song

    • Kiff Beatz
      Kiff Beatz 16 days ago

      @RARELIKEMYSTEAK hahaha

    • Lex
      Lex 16 days ago +1

      And Danny browns belly of the beast which I’m pretty sure he reviewed!!!

    • RARELIKEMYSTEAK
      RARELIKEMYSTEAK 16 days ago +1

      Thats cause fantano isnt a rap fan hes an observer

  • RMB
    RMB 4 days ago

    i love jack, don't love the album. had high hopes for him since like 2017but this album just wasn't it. it has a few bops for sure but a lot of weird choices and too many of the same bars. probably an easy excuse to blame it on the label but they certainly had a huge part in making this very mediocre. he has a lot of strengths and will definitely come back strong. he's a genuine kid who has been making his music for near 10 years, i'm rooting for him.

  • Charity Croff
    Charity Croff 7 days ago +6

    Historically I’ve been a fan of yours for a while. Your reviews tend to be super dope! But the fact that you are unaware that “Eatin so many shrimp I got iodine poisoning” is a reference from one of the most legendary verses on one of the most legendary songs by one of the most legendary artists in Hip Hop History is just UNTHINKABLE. You gotta do wayyyy better than that

  • Nzegu ima
    Nzegu ima 16 days ago +5

    God I wish I could present my thoughts as clearly and concise as this review. This was soo spot on

  • Moon-Man Orlando
    Moon-Man Orlando 17 days ago +1431

    Damn, Anthony hit him with the: "I'm not mad, just disappointed."

    • D
      D 12 days ago

      "I'm a b**** bagger not a twitch streamer"
      You hear that Melon? 😆

    • Miggz El Amigo
      Miggz El Amigo 15 days ago +4

      @Batman And Robin bro stop it. He didn't like the record, big fucking deal. Him not liking it won't stop you from listening to it or watching his reviews, get over it.

    • EIMAJ
      EIMAJ 16 days ago +7

      @Batman And Robin stop spamming + no one cares

    • Batman And Robin
      Batman And Robin 17 days ago +8

      Don’t let flannel forget he gave Mac Miller “Swimming” the same score as this album. And then he don’t include it or address in his “worst reviews” video

  • Owen Carruth
    Owen Carruth 17 days ago +4

    You can tell Jack has the ability to make a 7/10 (or maybe better) which is what makes this album so damn disappointing

  • Heron
    Heron 17 days ago +4

    I feel like we are in a weird place culturally where anyone is surprised this album is below the bar.

  • Larry Beasley
    Larry Beasley 16 days ago

    I think this album makes more sense if you’ve been here for several years growing with him and just understand the culture and impact. I loved it and it’s totally okay if you didn’t

  • Maxolydian
    Maxolydian 2 days ago +1

    Having PINK on the shelf is just adding insult to injury. Fantano’s feeling savage today

  • SuperMustache555
    SuperMustache555 17 days ago +1308

    People's opinion of Jack Harlow has done a 180 with the release of this album

    • Batman And Robin
      Batman And Robin 14 days ago

      @End my suffering I pasted it in a lot of threads. Flannel only praised Circles bc Macs dead he always hated on Mac if you watch his review tbh

    • Echo X
      Echo X 16 days ago

      @Souless Survivor FACTS

    • Buscai Salvação
      Buscai Salvação 16 days ago +1

      Hebrews
      12:14 Make every effort to live in peace with all men and to be holy; without holiness no one will see the Lord.
      Acts
      3:19 Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord,
      James 2:24,26
      Ye see then how that by works a man is justified, and not by faith only. For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.
      John
      3:16 'For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.
      3:17 For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.
      3:19 This is the verdict: Light has come into the world, but men loved darkness instead of light because their deeds were evil.

    • SuperMustache555
      SuperMustache555 17 days ago +1

      @Batman And Robin If he didn't enjoy the album, that's just his opinion. He ended up applauding Mac's growth on Circles and scoring that highly

  • OATH
    OATH 17 days ago +11

    Man I haven't seen your vids in a while and I forgot how completely honest you are. The album wasn't great but I think it was safe. I bet his next record he steps out of it after all this heat.

  • Morgan
    Morgan 17 days ago +14

    I’m seeing Jack when he comes to Aus and I was excited for this album to see what I could expect at the show. Some may say I’m his demographic (23 year old female) but I was disappointed in the singles. They were fine but didn’t blow me away so I was concerned about the rest of the album.
    The album dropped and it wasn’t the worst. I don’t think I would listen from start to finish again but there are some enjoyable songs on there that I have in a playlist and there aren’t any songs I hate.
    I think he has a great personality and he is great in interviews, I think that personality just doesn’t translate to the music. I went in expecting scruffy white boy who has blown up rapidly and that’s what the album delivered. His lyrics have always been corny, but I don’t hate it because sometimes a goofy line is more memorable than most songs that just feature the artists flexing about cars and watches constantly.
    It’s different. It’s not amazing but it’s different and I respect him for that. I just think he has blown up too quickly for him to be able to evolve the music with it. It’s fun music that I listen to in the background while I’m cleaning and doing other menial tasks, it’s not something I’m listening to when I want emotion and insightful content

  • Alexander Wisdom
    Alexander Wisdom 17 days ago

    Unfortunate because he’s capable of actually being a respected rap artist if you listen to his old stuff. “I could’ve kept a niche but rather see my brothers get rich” is a lyric from Parent Trap that sums it up perfectly

  • Alexander Wisdom
    Alexander Wisdom 17 days ago

    Unfortunate because he’s capable of actually being a respected rap artist if you listen to his old stuff. “I could’ve kept a niche but rather see my brothers get rich” is a lyric from Parent Trap that sums it up perfectly

  • Pew DiePie
    Pew DiePie 16 days ago +5

    "Come Home The Kids Miss You" is by far one of the albums released in 2022

  • Alex Loves You
    Alex Loves You 17 days ago +2

    I feel for jack in some of his old singles or albums. Id say SWEET ACTION was a good album beforehand but i can see that he didnt do better in this.

  • gowiththemotion
    gowiththemotion 17 days ago +21

    He should’ve just waited longer before releasing another project. This felt rushed. People who are avid fans would’ve waited in anticipation which would’ve built even more, and it would’ve given him time to have more to actually say and develop his craft more.

  • GET LEAF BUGGED LOL
    GET LEAF BUGGED LOL 8 days ago +5

    imagine having 10 ghostwriters and still putting up a dud

  • Xen
    Xen 8 days ago +1

    I use to love Jack Harlow, but ever since TheNeedleDrop reviewed his album poorly, I can’t really get into his music anymore

  • Jay L
    Jay L 17 days ago +3

    I just find it odd how the only listenable songs on the Album were released before the Album lol. The production deviated severely from both Nail Tech and First Class. I kind of felt a bit misled.

  • Ryan F.
    Ryan F. 17 days ago +2

    The best word I could come up with to describe this album is “skeletal.” It feels so bare minimum

  • Kgaogelo Molebatsi
    Kgaogelo Molebatsi 17 days ago

    I genuinely loved the album

    • Brussels Eastside
      Brussels Eastside 17 days ago +2

      No disrespect but u need ur ears check. Even twitter the place that was jack harlows hype man for a couple months realize how terrible this album is

  • EX KOUKA
    EX KOUKA 17 days ago +2

    The pitchfork gives this album 2.9 and you gives it 3.0, congratulations Harlow your career going upward 🔥🔥

  • Kenna
    Kenna 14 days ago +3

    Jack is the kind of success story that encourages me as a underground artist with a small following. Seeing how he’s developed his skills and slowly blown up after seizing each and every opportunity he’s been giving has been inspirational! Mans has quickly become a mainstay in the industry and for good reason. Dude is too nice! I know if I put in the work, I can reach a larger audience some day too, but for now, I’m happy being a supporter. My turn will come too. Salute to Jack🔥

  • linguisticness
    linguisticness 5 days ago

    The only reason I've been interested in him is the question I've googled "why do people like Jack Harlow?" after seeing him for the first time on snl, where it was clear to me that he was biting others' style from beginning to end.

  • fishykid32
    fishykid32 17 days ago +13

    Yeah I’ve been putting off listening to this one, and now that my suspicions about it are confirmed I’ll probably keep putting it off. Maybe I’ll listen to the whole thing just before Kendrick’s new release to give me a boost in appreciation for Kendrick’s work lmao

  • Donte Bennett
    Donte Bennett 17 days ago +706

    *"Come Home The Kids Miss You" is by far one of the albums released in 2022*

    • Mike White
      Mike White 13 days ago

      @new night watch I'm dec eased

    • seth clement
      seth clement 16 days ago

      Fr this album is definitely out rn 🙌

    • Buscai Salvação
      Buscai Salvação 16 days ago +1

      Hebrews
      12:14 Make every effort to live in peace with all men and to be holy; without holiness no one will see the Lord.
      Acts
      3:19 Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord,
      James 2:24,26
      Ye see then how that by works a man is justified, and not by faith only. For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.
      John
      3:16 'For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.
      3:17 For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.
      3:19 This is the verdict: Light has come into the world, but men loved darkness instead of light because their deeds were evil.

    • Batman And Robin
      Batman And Robin 17 days ago

      Don’t let this flannel figure forget he gave Mac Miller “Swimming” the same score as this album. And then he don’t include it or address in his “worst reviews” video

    • Daniel Powers
      Daniel Powers 17 days ago +5

      Chill with the facts

  • Talmadge Skillman
    Talmadge Skillman 12 days ago +10

    There seems to be an extreme dichotomy between opinions on this album. I haven’t heard many “eh it’s ok” opinions. It’s been either “greatest jack album ever” or “I hate it.” Personally, I really like this album. I don’t think it’s the best I’ve ever heard, but it’s got a few catchy hooks like on “I got a shot.” It’s not a transcendent record, and it’s not in my rotation for that reason. It’s in my rotation because the songs do bring that “fleeting vibe” that I think is perfect for an easy listen as feel-good background music or just vibing when I’m in my car and don’t have the mental capacity to digest something like Kendrick’s new album. I like it because it doesn’t make my brain work, and as much as I love music that makes a statement and is truly relevant as art, it’s also nice to have those albums that don’t take any brain power to enjoy with bouncy beats and catchy hooks that make me feel good in the car. Personally, I’d give this album a light 5.

  • TA[P] Me!! To Have [S]EX With Me

    U can tell he was greatly influenced by Drake with the number of corny ass bars on this record

  • letsnotaskmynameshallwe

    It's funny you can learn HONESTY from this guy. Such a genius damn

  • Carson You
    Carson You 15 days ago

    I first became a fan of jack after Loose came out because his music was pretty smooth and relaxed and felt so natural. he felt really comfortable with who he was on those older projects. this album feels like he’s trying a bit too hard and is way more pop compared to the old stuff. some of his best songs like SILVIA, 9th grade, pickyourphoneup, etc are over smoother and more melodic production (shoutout to 2forwoyne) that created an atmosphere that felt different and fresh. there’s none of that type of production on this album it just feels very bland and mainstream there’s really nothing that stands out. also I disagree about his old mixtapes just being “drake derivatives” I think jack had carved out his own lane with those tapes but it seems like he abandoned that lane a bit for more mainstream appeal

  • Ethan VanderHoff
    Ethan VanderHoff 17 days ago +965

    You can only get by so much on charisma and humor alone without dropping any quality music. Jack just doesn’t have enough nuance to his personality to warrant this amount of attention.

    • Cocaina For All
      Cocaina For All 11 days ago

      Does he have any good songs besides “what’s poppin”, because I don’t get how is music is good at all beyond his charisma in person.

    • Lil Spellbook
      Lil Spellbook 13 days ago +1

      @Jesus Saves! this !!!

    • Jafar
      Jafar 14 days ago

      He doesn’t need to warrant anything he just exists and y’all hate

    • Akhil Anand
      Akhil Anand 16 days ago

      @Benny Andejetz I respectfully don't think capaldi has fallen off. He might not make another massive massive song, but he will end up having a pretty good career

  • Dupream
    Dupream Day ago

    The album has its highlights, and it’s going to age like wine believe it, everyone hated Drake Take Care and now look at Take Care.., just let this album sit for a while, and yes I’m relating take care to this album,

  • nosequiters
    nosequiters 5 days ago

    the thing is his best work was the pre whats popping, mixtape era, 2forwOyNE production, louisville sound there he seemed much more in his element and the tunes are much more timeless imo, songs like SYLVIA, synthetic sundown, DRIP DROP, dark knight, river road, warsaw and loads more ive forgotten. after that the industry picked him up and wither them or him convinced him to drop his sound and much of what made him him hes still lyrical and talented but Idk whether the pressure to produce was too much or he just liked rested on his lauryls but he hasnt quite been the same since.
    also I feel like you saying he was letting the side down for not using the N-word enough was off key but thats just my personal opinion

  • Romondo Alexander
    Romondo Alexander 9 days ago +2

    I am sooooo glad he said it! First Class is so Bad! its almost as bad as I'm too sexy but not quite.

  • Pew DiePie
    Pew DiePie 16 days ago

    Man this review was brutal. usually fantano has no problem ripping into artists but this had " I'm not mad, I'm just disappointed." energy, like a sad parent. Damn...

  • Nutzzz deez
    Nutzzz deez 17 days ago +360

    This album sounds like if people made H&M into a feature film

    • Buscai Salvação
      Buscai Salvação 16 days ago

      Hebrews
      12:14 Make every effort to live in peace with all men and to be holy; without holiness no one will see the Lord.
      Acts
      3:19 Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord,
      James 2:24,26
      Ye see then how that by works a man is justified, and not by faith only. For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.
      John
      3:16 'For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.
      3:17 For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.
      3:19 This is the verdict: Light has come into the world, but men loved darkness instead of light because their deeds were evil.

    • Monk Killedababy
      Monk Killedababy 17 days ago +1

      People? Why not human animal hybrids? Open your third eye and believe

    • Donte Bennett
      Donte Bennett 17 days ago +4

      Forever 21's greatest hits.

    • Indescribably Stasii
      Indescribably Stasii 17 days ago +2

      More like Hollister lol 💀💀💀

    • 1's Bundy
      1's Bundy 17 days ago

      😂

  • Drew
    Drew 7 days ago

    Inoffensive is the PERFECT description for this album. The man has charm and he's riding it, which is great for him, but his music presence doesn't last unfortunately. Sorry, Jack.

  • hoy minoy
    hoy minoy 15 days ago +2

    I can't help but feel like this album is phoned in bcus of the kendrick drop a week later. Such a big hip hop moment we've all been waiting for since before jack even blew up. They really planned to drop this upcoming(?) rappers album a week prior to one of the biggest names in the genre atm. it's probably a reach but I'm just spitballing

    • Norman Ahabwe
      Norman Ahabwe 15 days ago

      Calling Jack Harlow upcoming should be a crime homie has been releasing albums/mixtapes since 2015

  • a guy from nz
    a guy from nz 11 days ago

    Can’t wait for this to be nominated in the next Grammys

  • ayeo philly
    ayeo philly 17 days ago +15

    I’m gonna be honest Jack Harlow is appealing because of self confidence he makes safe hip hop, no different than French Montana or sway lee. It doesn’t bother me more power to him. I think he’s mid but there are PLENTY of Mid rappers.

  • The disappointed
    The disappointed 17 days ago +634

    Sophomore curse.
    It either makes or breaks you.
    Your second album better be HOT

    • Notadoc
      Notadoc 5 days ago

      @Swavy Jay I mean commercially it didn’t do well, but the quality is good, easily the best from all the ppl I listed

    • Buscai Salvação
      Buscai Salvação 16 days ago +1

      Hebrews
      12:14 Make every effort to live in peace with all men and to be holy; without holiness no one will see the Lord.
      Acts
      3:19 Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord,
      James 2:24,26
      Ye see then how that by works a man is justified, and not by faith only. For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.
      John
      3:16 'For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.
      3:17 For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.
      3:19 This is the verdict: Light has come into the world, but men loved darkness instead of light because their deeds were evil.

    • Cristian De Leon
      Cristian De Leon 17 days ago +1

      Same with Roddy

    • Aquafina
      Aquafina 17 days ago +1

      @froidboy it’s his 2nd. Other ones were mixtapes

    • froidboy
      froidboy 17 days ago

      this is like his 6th album though lol

  • Kili De
    Kili De 17 days ago

    i'm pretty neutral towards drake but i really LOVED his long verse, him cleverly talkin is really nice to listen to.

  • Benny
    Benny 17 days ago

    I really wanted to see Jack go crazy on this album, but I def agree with your critique here - a couple songs I'll bump for a while but pretty disappointing overall as an album

  • Brady K
    Brady K 17 days ago +8

    I was excited for the album up until the release of first class. After hearing that song I realized the album would be awful

  • Nick Gaschler
    Nick Gaschler 14 days ago

    ur feelings of the album all depends on what u expected. he marketed it as the next step in his career and a lot of ppl went with that, so when he came in doing what he does best: smooth, laid back tracks with not a ton of substance to them, ppl were disappointed, but its like gunna. you just gotta know what to expect and u wont be disappointed

    • Michael Jiang Zhu
      Michael Jiang Zhu 13 days ago

      What to expect? His old mixtapes are much better. He raps like he doesn't wanna be here on this album.

  • jrsdo
    jrsdo 17 days ago +445

    Wow, I can't believe Jack made a project as good as Swimming by Mac Miller. Good for him!

    • Jocelyn Cooper
      Jocelyn Cooper Day ago

      @Hanzala ATC given how many children Future has with so many different women, this would be an amazing album title.

    • Satan's Fashion Consultant
      Satan's Fashion Consultant 16 days ago +1

      @Buscai Salvação Bruh I thought those were time stamps 💀💀

    • Buscai Salvação
      Buscai Salvação 16 days ago

      Hebrews
      12:14 Make every effort to live in peace with all men and to be holy; without holiness no one will see the Lord.
      Acts
      3:19 Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord,
      James 2:24,26
      Ye see then how that by works a man is justified, and not by faith only. For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.
      John
      3:16 'For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.
      3:17 For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.
      3:19 This is the verdict: Light has come into the world, but men loved darkness instead of light because their deeds were evil.

    • Batman And Robin
      Batman And Robin 17 days ago +5

      Don’t let this flannel figure forget he gave Mac Miller “Swimming” the same score as this album. And then he don’t include it or address in his “worst reviews” video

    • Satan's Fashion Consultant
      Satan's Fashion Consultant 17 days ago +6

      @justin ratio god failed ratio lol go take the L

  • Rubén Mármol
    Rubén Mármol 17 days ago

    State Fair is the best track in the album so far!