Mr. Plinkett's Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 3 539

  • sharpshooter33
    sharpshooter33 6 hours ago

    We’re never going to see any of those Plinket reviews are we?

  • Neo Usr
    Neo Usr 14 hours ago

    Lucas shouldve made Fate of Atlantis as no 4

  • Kjell
    Kjell 21 hour ago

    Just do a five hour video on how stupid George Lucas is already. When Lucas has too much influence, movies go to complete shit. It's amazing really.

  • águila
    águila Day ago

    U need to be working in the film industry man. Seriously.

  • ElazulsCore
    ElazulsCore 2 days ago

    I like how there was a McDonald's commercial that showcased one of the native people and his small son, from this movie, nonchalantly going to get a dinner and a Happy Meal or something at the local McDonalds.
    You know, for the kids!
    Then, I, unfortunately, watched the movie in a theater, afterwards, and saw that eventually the native people were all killed (off screen).

  • El Choopacabra
    El Choopacabra 2 days ago

    Its been nearly 5 years. Wheres my pizza roll Plinkett?! Cough it up fuckstick.

  • Pat Coniff
    Pat Coniff 2 days ago

    I'd like a pizza roll in the mail

  • Atrahasis7
    Atrahasis7 2 days ago

    I could have been just Indiana Jones and the fate of Atlantis modified. Go around Europe, fight with russian spies, big chase scene in a picturesque Greek coastal town, I don't know.

  • TheDarkSonofKrypton 23

    The people demand more Plinkett!

  • ANDREW STOUT
    ANDREW STOUT 6 days ago +1

    @41:07 OH MY GOD, KENNEDY. Shes been involved in ruining classic movie franchises since before Starwars

  • Major Tom
    Major Tom 6 days ago

    22:25 is that Cane's shoulder cannon from Robocop 2?

  • Sir Nils Olav
    Sir Nils Olav 6 days ago

    Indie should have said "Commies... I hate commies" in reference to the "I hate Nazis" instead of just "Russians".

  • Worldwide Ghosts
    Worldwide Ghosts 6 days ago

    Mr. Plinkett cracks me up! :O)

  • TH3C001
    TH3C001 8 days ago

    So, did somebody steal a sample of this guy's hair and use it to create Mr. Regular of Regular Car Reviews?? Cause the similarities are fucking uncanny, one just reviews movies and the other reviews cars and other vehicles.

  • Joseph R Deschamps
    Joseph R Deschamps 11 days ago

    39:12 OMG you featured footage from Indiana Jed!!! That movies lit!

  • Merve Şeşenoğlu
    Merve Şeşenoğlu 11 days ago

    Its sooooooooooo bad nune lan b*k gibi

  • J L
    J L 11 days ago

    I blame CERN for this movie along with Columbine and 9/11.

  • carlwinslo
    carlwinslo 12 days ago

    I wish the the big fat four armed alien from Star Wars Episode 2 would have been the cook at the 50's diner at 23:52

  • carlwinslo
    carlwinslo 12 days ago

    Ivana Spankoff? That is nothing short of an Austin Powers villain name.

  • Matthew Huckabey
    Matthew Huckabey 12 days ago

    5:14 ??? Who gave this boy a Haircut?

  • yetanotherstatistic
    yetanotherstatistic 12 days ago

    Odd though it is, I would have liked a passing of the mantle in this case. A Mutt (for gods sake give him a different name) Jones picking up the adventure. Mutt is an ok character in this movie - sure not amazing - but there's something there and the interplay between father and son could have been a way to move the franchise on without relying on Harrison Ford to trounce about on his zimmer-frame trying to be Indie.
    Lucas and Spielberg pandering to the character rather than the idea of Indiana Jones.

  • 05017351
    05017351 12 days ago

    Is that Krazy Kathleen Kennedy at 5:35?! Noooooooooo.........

  • Thanos
    Thanos 13 days ago

    I feel so bad for Steven unlike George he cares about story but he was forced into it

  • MrGuy
    MrGuy 14 days ago +1

    what the fuck is wrong with you

  • Lincoln Simmons
    Lincoln Simmons 14 days ago

    hahahahahahahahahahahahah

  • Sarcastic Studios
    Sarcastic Studios 16 days ago

    8:35

  • Space Case Face to Face

    ideological subversion is a difficult topic to dramatize

  • Zackhat
    Zackhat 21 day ago +1

    Imagine that even after this shit movie, they´re making another one. Can´t they just leave Indiana Jones alone

    • Zackhat
      Zackhat 20 days ago

      +Sam Gomez sadly its a fifth one

    • Sam Gomez
      Sam Gomez 20 days ago

      Please tell me it’s a remake I can’t handle an 5th installment

  • njhowe88
    njhowe88 22 days ago

    Temple of Doom is best. So dark. So good.

  • P Y R O T E C H N I C K

    5:15 someone please tell me why this kid has got a huge bald spot lol

  • Marten C
    Marten C 23 days ago

    I agree Shia is a descent actor.

  • Alejandro Montoya Marin

    Mr Plinkett can you please do a HOBBIT study? I feel only you can tackle this issue!

  • Vile Inscription
    Vile Inscription 25 days ago

    5:35 ... Is that Kathleen Kennedy get some tips on how to kill a beloved franchise?

  • TheBrazilRules
    TheBrazilRules 26 days ago

    Considering his hard on for aliens, you would think that Steven Spielberg that would be the one to add them in this movie

  • TheBrazilRules
    TheBrazilRules 26 days ago

    The old TheXvid interface got me by surprise. I was like "I can't believe TheXvid was like this in 2014, how things changed fast!"

  • tsartomato
    tsartomato 26 days ago

    wait but cat got his dick during moon landing?

  • TwitchXk90
    TwitchXk90 27 days ago

    Why did you upload 1 hour and 10 mins of a blank screen? and why did my nose bleed watching it.

  • Jae KiDd
    Jae KiDd 28 days ago

    This dude is hilariously awesome I wonder if this is his real voice 🤔🙄😂👏😂👏

  • Shenaldrac
    Shenaldrac Month ago

    I can really empathize with XxSWFan92. I also don't care about Half in the Bag.

  • Jed l. Knight
    Jed l. Knight Month ago

    OMG PLINKETT IS IN LOVE WITH SHIA OMG PLINKETT IS GAY? SHIA SUCKS! AND HE SUCKED IN THIS MOVIE!!!!

  • Master Bait Tour
    Master Bait Tour Month ago

    i've rubbed my snake many times it doesn't break it just gets hard and spits.

  • Andrew J
    Andrew J Month ago

    4:28 i laughed until i cried

  • Comrade Björnsson
    Comrade Björnsson Month ago

    The only response you should ever give George Lucas is 'Why?'

  • NPC 101010111010100011

    I find it pretty sad when actors try to reprise their roles when they are well into old age because that is not how we want to remember them. Look at Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, and Harrison Ford when they revised their roles in the Star Wars franchise. They were a joke. They were remembered as being young, full of life, and optimistic. No one wants to see that they became nothing more than biter, broken down old people.

  • Champlain Valley Rail Snapshots

    Lol I love when he opens with this "is the most disappointing thing..." since this was before Ghostbusters 2016

  • Bianca Fights the zombies

    Come on, it wasn't that bad.

    • magnumcornetto
      magnumcornetto Month ago

      but it was. It may not be Prequel-bad, but close enough. Then again, the prequels are now being considered "not as bad" too. Hell, it seems to happen with every movie now. In a few years, I can see the internet starting to argue in favor of Ghostbusters 2016 not being that bad.

  • Trevor Walker
    Trevor Walker Month ago +1

    Is that pizza roll offer still valid?

  • Ron Wylie
    Ron Wylie Month ago

    Another great video, very accurate and funny however...... I liked it, in fact I'm going to watch it right now lol

  • Raiden 138
    Raiden 138 Month ago

    Kathleen Kennedy at 41:05 so she did screw Indiana too?

    • magnumcornetto
      magnumcornetto Month ago

      Kathleen Kennedy had been working with Spielberg since Raiders, and is a co-founder of Amblin Entertainment (along with her husband and Spielberg).

  • steven aloisi
    steven aloisi Month ago +1

    hahahaha ohhh man, ok you got me .. you got me ... liked and subbed before i even got to 0:30 haha.. the video couldve legit ended there, thats my kinda review

  • Myles MAN
    Myles MAN Month ago

    Did I hear music from LEGO Rock Raiders?

  • eatshitdie1
    eatshitdie1 Month ago

    They should have had Indy going around the world saving artifacts and historical sites from ISIS.

  • machaineà
    machaineà Month ago

    This video is full of *lies* . It starts straight away by stating that Crystal Skulls is the 4th Indy movie, when everyone knows that there are only *three* .

  • Zeldalink1515
    Zeldalink1515 Month ago

    I am the first to say: Who else is here from Game Grumps

  • agiar2000
    agiar2000 Month ago +1

    If you came here from Danny mentioning this in an episode of Game Grumps, the part he referenced begins sets up at 4:16.

  • Jeffrey Riley
    Jeffrey Riley Month ago

    I wasn't aware of the level that George Lucas ruined this, too.

  • Darkseid
    Darkseid Month ago

    Like Star Wars before it, Indiana Jones was a series that should have just stopped after part three. But in many ways this more then even Star Wars really should have stopped after part three. Unlike Star Wars which could have gone off with new things, instead of constantly repeating the same old shit we've seen time and time again and doing it extremely poorly. The Indiana Jones series was entirely focused on Indiana and his adventures, that's why it was called Indiana Jones. In the same way that the James Bond franchise is centred around the character of James Bond. So there's not really much you can do with a series that's entirely focused on one character. And passing the torch onto a new character would mean having to change the name. But because Lucas was both lazy to come up with any new fresh concepts to work on (outside his past successes) and loved money shat out a completely unnecessary 4th Indy movie, and if what is said is true we'll be getting a fifth Indy film shat out by Disney. Some franchises if not all are better off ending when the going is good.

  • LeiKaEr
    LeiKaEr Month ago

    Where’s my pizza roll?? Get off your lazy ass and stop jerking off to the Olsen twins!

  • ThemFuzzyMonsters
    ThemFuzzyMonsters 2 months ago

    Hi, I'd like some Pizza Rolls please!

  • Planet Life
    Planet Life 2 months ago

    What's Harrison Ford's sell out price for this movie you might ask? He got paid 65 fucking million dollars to star in this trash. WOW.

  • Planet Life
    Planet Life 2 months ago

    It sure is one movie i never rewatch ever. Movie is a steaming pile of dog shit.

  • Herald of the God Emperor
    Herald of the God Emperor 2 months ago +1

    I wonder if he’d mail me a pizza roll. I’d really like a pizza roll right about now.

  • Jesus protects
    Jesus protects 2 months ago

    Whats up with all the murder and pedophilia jokes? Why people never mention this?

  • walkingcubkid
    walkingcubkid 2 months ago

    I’m probably the only Indiana Jones fan who enjoys kingdom of the crystal skull, I mean, it’s not fantastic, but it isn’t bad either. And again, it is a B-movie, so this movie fits. Plus, I like the idea of aliens being behind the Aztec/Egyptian symbolic raws and architect

  • David Wührer
    David Wührer 2 months ago

    It needs to be said:
    Indiana Jones 4 is called The Secret of Atlantis, and it was never made into a movie.
    Crystal Skull is the fourth movie, but it is actually Indiana Jones 5.

  • realizedvisions
    realizedvisions 2 months ago

    Joseph McCarthy was right....

  • funkyflights
    funkyflights 2 months ago

    This movie was a disaster ...

  • ArlanKels
    ArlanKels 2 months ago

    I think in Raiders it's also implied that Marian was like..underage and indy basically raped her or something like that?

  • Sean Clapis
    Sean Clapis 2 months ago

    When the natives jumped out of the walls, some guy in the theater yelled, “now that’s dedication!”

  • The Trigger
    The Trigger 2 months ago +1

    Where is my fucken pizza roll!

  • Lunkwow
    Lunkwow 2 months ago +1

    I orderd some pizza rolls from Mr Plinkett but I only got cat poop... it's delicous!

  • Rick Smith
    Rick Smith 2 months ago

    The Olson Twins bit is a good "gate" to keep unworthy riff raff from watching the rest of the review

  • shadow102994
    shadow102994 2 months ago

    Lucas coming up with ideas for Indiana Jones movies sounds like bad fan fiction

  • Oskar Toledo
    Oskar Toledo 2 months ago +1

    Harrison Ford, how he ended in the worst movies from good/great frachizes 🤔😂

  • TimeWarpDrive 77
    TimeWarpDrive 77 2 months ago

    Spankoff, what is that name.

  • Benjamin Coutts
    Benjamin Coutts 2 months ago

    Holy Shit! there's Secret Chiefs 3 in the sound track. Good choice!

  • Neufertful
    Neufertful 2 months ago +2

    There is a scene in Peru where you can hear Mexican mariachi music being played... totally inaccurate. It was so easy to put traditional Peruvian music in the background, and even make the scene more mystical. It is the country of Machu Pichu... and they chose freaking mariachi music to be played in the scene...aye aye aye

  • Marty Jackson
    Marty Jackson 2 months ago

    Part of the violence thing you bring up and how much more sanitized it is, that’s as much to blame on just how movies are today. All that blood and gore used to be maybe a bit extreme for PG, and that’s why PG-13 was created. But now that violence is considered to much for PG-13 movies today. If all of it was included, Kingdom of the Crystal Skull would have been rated R, and they never would have released an R Indy film. It sucks how sanitized PG-13 has become, but that’s one thing I don’t necessarily blame on Spielberg and Lucas

  • LookingGlassProject
    LookingGlassProject 2 months ago

    Is there something that George Lucas can't ruin?

  • Superschokokeks
    Superschokokeks 2 months ago +4

    remember kids: Don't eat while watching Plinketts Review.......................
    A lesson I'll never learn.

  • Matthew Melange
    Matthew Melange 2 months ago

    42:00 My favorite subject all MUUUUUUURDER!

  • Monte Lee My P.O.V
    Monte Lee My P.O.V 2 months ago

    Not many people can pull that joke at 4:25 and get away with it! My hats off to you Mr.Plinkett! Now send me my Pizza Roll from 2013 you bastard!!

  • The Rusty Cutlass
    The Rusty Cutlass 2 months ago +2

    Child Lebuff

  • Michael Williams
    Michael Williams 2 months ago

    That would have been Cool if it were like a 50's B-sci/fi movie with Harrison Ford dressed like an old professor in a lab... Maybe a little more cerebral???...

  • Peter Mowry
    Peter Mowry 2 months ago

    Best film reviews in the mix right now. This should be the gold standard for film reviews.

  • Benjee Silv
    Benjee Silv 2 months ago +1

    Ok that orgasm was hilarious

  • extremetee
    extremetee 2 months ago +1

    The worst thing was I had to see it twice. Once on my own and once with a group of friends because I ahd nothing better to do. If anything Plinket was kind to the movie!

  • Joshua Hopkins
    Joshua Hopkins 2 months ago

    "You should get help, it's a quicksand pit."
    "Son, quicksand is my specialty."
    Oh. Oh sure it is!

  • Terry Coyle
    Terry Coyle 2 months ago

    Don't think I didn't recognize Going To Zone at 46:15 !!!

  • Harc 70
    Harc 70 2 months ago +2

    You missed the guy he backed into the airplane propellor in Raiders- should be 10 kills.

  • Justin W
    Justin W 2 months ago +1

    9:13 Pizza roll segment.

  • RicAdbur
    RicAdbur 2 months ago +2

    That Russian lady = Ivana Trump joke seems weirdly prescient now lol

  • K G
    K G 3 months ago

    That was more semen than I expected. I expected some, just not as much.

  • Hedgpig
    Hedgpig 3 months ago

    I also like it when the goo comes out

  • Jacob Whitehouse
    Jacob Whitehouse 3 months ago

    4:05 Are they statues?

  • Richard Strage
    Richard Strage 3 months ago

    5.35 oh no....

  • brickman409
    brickman409 3 months ago +2

    What were these people smoking?
    Cigarettes?

  • Nacalal
    Nacalal 3 months ago

    I want a pizza roll

  • TheRainbowShepherd
    TheRainbowShepherd 3 months ago

    #1 problem with this film
    Too many commies, not enough helicopters 🚁

  • Andrewik
    Andrewik 3 months ago

    Maybe instead of "Russians" he could've said "Soviets".