Mr. Plinkett's Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 21, 2014
  • At long last, Mr. Plinkett's review of the latest Indiana Jones film has made its way to youtube! www.redlettermedia.com
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 3 814

  • Fusion Space
    Fusion Space Day ago

    Seriously, what is everyone's problem with the aliens? There is a historical and supernatural element at the heart of every film. Why is the ancient alien theory out of place among the ark of the covenant (which I think has an alien force in it anyway), the magic Sankara stones, and the holy Grail? It fits the theme perfectly and aside from a few flaws, I love this movie.
    Is it because the alien thing isn't part of an established religion? It's the only thing I can think of, and it's offensive to atheists who find aliens much more likely to exist than a god.
    We're not talking about the Roswell ship, this ship is thousands of years old and it's been built into a temple. That's awesome, and then being archaeologists gives indys entire life a sense of purpose to finish the series.
    I also love that it's one being in it's own higher dimension but here it became 13 duplicates because we have so many fewer dimensions. I also think that 13 humans were taken with them and will fuse into one being on the other side, possibly with Spalko dominant. I think it's obvious what happened to their civilization, they were attacked or betrayed and one of the alien rulers bodies got decapitated and the head stolen. Someone was jealous of their advanced technology or feared them because they were different.
    The family stuff all works great and adds to the character, and gives us a happy ending. What's so wrong with that?
    I will always take a less than perfect sequel over no sequel at all. Give me your tired, your poor, your RoboCop 3s and star wars prequels yearning to be seen.

  • Darren McGee
    Darren McGee Day ago

    At 45:45 is that the music from Jonathan Creek?

  • Esteban LV
    Esteban LV Day ago

    Per se: "se" as in "senator", not "say".48:12

  • Nick Swisher
    Nick Swisher Day ago

    Lnnjninnj

  • bongo gibbans
    bongo gibbans 3 days ago

    Classic comedy show,brilliantly done.

  • ThomasWilliamsMusic
    ThomasWilliamsMusic 4 days ago

    Having Indy trying to recover an alien artifact might have worked. But they handled it so poorly in every sense of the word. Like, there's a reason you don't actually SEE GOD in Raiders.

  • Smerg the Dargon
    Smerg the Dargon 4 days ago +1

    An Indiana Jones movie in second world countries during the cold war actually sounds kinda cool.
    Could be some sorta adventure-spy thriller hybrid.

  • Gleep Wurp
    Gleep Wurp 5 days ago

    XxSWFan92 is still a fat homo.

  • ELEKTROSKANSEN
    ELEKTROSKANSEN 6 days ago

    8:03 was the full name of the alien Gubu Mbatha-Raw?

  • polishrocker93
    polishrocker93 6 days ago

    “I know it’s a matter of opinion, but mine’s right”
    So true Mr. Plinkett 😆

  • a64750
    a64750 6 days ago +1

    jeez, it's a movie....sit back and eat popcorn or Walk out

  • Joseph C.
    Joseph C. 7 days ago +1

    I didn't know how much I hated this movie till now

  • brovold72
    brovold72 7 days ago +1

    "Fuck kids. Fuck the elderly. Fuck families. Fuck everyone."

  • Bryan C.
    Bryan C. 7 days ago

    Please send me a pizza roll, but not if it was anywhere near your tv.

  • Johannah Barbara
    Johannah Barbara 8 days ago +1

    that jizzing scene was so fucked up

    • Sinjin Smyth
      Sinjin Smyth 4 days ago

      what makes it more disturbing is the guy playing 'Mr Plinkett' is a fat Harvey Weinstein looking guy. When you say retarded things you have to sound kinda retarded.....and act it. Personally I think an American accent alone would have done the trick!!

  • Oh! That Guy.
    Oh! That Guy. 9 days ago

    @42:02
    "MURDER!!!" I absolutely lost it.

  • Victuss
    Victuss 10 days ago

    4:30 happened and i can't think anymore.

  • Starving Wolf
    Starving Wolf 11 days ago

    PART time

  • warriorpoet
    warriorpoet 11 days ago +3

    Kathleen Kennedy. Well that explains a lot....

  • warriorpoet
    warriorpoet 11 days ago

    Indiana Jones and the Temple of Aliens (Because Spegalturd Lusguts is obsessed with getting probed by aliens)

  • neon nihilist
    neon nihilist 12 days ago

    Yo let me get that pizza roll fat ass.

    • Sinjin Smyth
      Sinjin Smyth 4 days ago

      mr plinkett himself is a fat ass and looks like Harvey Weinstein's cousin!

  • material pattern
    material pattern 13 days ago

    They shouldve used a giant rubber double sided dildo instead of a snake to get out of the quicksand to address Indiana Jones's homophobic tendencies and fear of grabbing potentially used sex toys of unknown origin.

  • Andrew Miles Broughton
    Andrew Miles Broughton 14 days ago +1

    Nothing like a murderous Pauline Kael to analyse films!!!

  • KrappyFriedCat
    KrappyFriedCat 16 days ago

    I have yet to receive my pizza roll.

  • Ross TheNinja
    Ross TheNinja 18 days ago

    Ivana Spankov gets2 funnier every time

  • Towelzz
    Towelzz 19 days ago +1

    I fucking died at the dan Akroid part

  • Nathan Lemire
    Nathan Lemire 19 days ago

    9,21,13,1. eerie

  • Montross
    Montross 20 days ago

    Alison's Doody hole...

  • Baykal Sarioglu
    Baykal Sarioglu 21 day ago +1

    Recently I've read Tim McInnerny's comments about why he is against a new Blackadder series. I think this movie suffers a similar syndrome TM describes in his comments.
    No one wants to see aged heroes, because “It reminds you too much of your own mortality and you don’t want that in a sitcom. You don’t want to see those characters being 30 years older.”

  • similaritiesendhere
    similaritiesendhere 21 day ago

    "People have used snakes for ropes in the Amazon for years." Lol.

  • Shawn T. Bell
    Shawn T. Bell 22 days ago +1

    George heard about the Mayan calendar.

  • Anthony Emrick
    Anthony Emrick 22 days ago

    How do you feel about this New Indiana Jones movie that they are making, BUT SHOULDN'T?
    The acting was good, for the most part. Some of the scenes are pretty good too. However, it just doesn't play out all the way through well
    I loved the first 3 movies, but this should not have been made, and NEITHER Should this new one. I mean, I love Harrison.. but he is in his mid 70's! It DOESN'T WORK ANYMORE! And passing the Torch to Shia is definitely not going to Work!

  • JinnKid
    JinnKid 23 days ago

    4:33 is terrible. Jokes like that wouldn't work in todays age..

  • vargas mordor
    vargas mordor 23 days ago

    Indiana Jeff>Crystal skull

  • tyedye1107
    tyedye1107 24 days ago

    Does anyone know what poem he was reciting at the end?

  • SaveUrDad101 _
    SaveUrDad101 _ 25 days ago

    They should get Adrian Brody to play Indiana Jones for a revitalized episode, he'd put up a good performance, that's for sure.

  • Irish Mike Foley
    Irish Mike Foley 25 days ago

    I'm still waiting for that Pizza Roll

  • The Wraith
    The Wraith 27 days ago +1

    You missed one repeated cliche in all four films. The villains are always killed by the very ancient artifact that they sought.
    Belloq was killed by the Ark of the Covenant. Mola Ram was killed by the Shankara stones. Walter Donovan was killed by the Holy Grail and Irina Spalko was killed by the Crystal Skull.

  • Richard Cheesman
    Richard Cheesman 28 days ago

    Nuclear - new-clear. It's not that hard...

  • VisualOrchestra
    VisualOrchestra 28 days ago

    Those warehouse crates were full of Grim Reapers, obviously.

  • Totally Okay Productions

    0:44 boy was XxSWFan92 wrong

  • Noah Ariss
    Noah Ariss 29 days ago

    *4 minutes in* .0_0.

    • Sinjin Smyth
      Sinjin Smyth 4 days ago

      whats makes it more disturbing is that Mr Plinkett looks a bit like Harvey Spunkstain.....I mean Weinsten!

  • generalzod4life
    generalzod4life 29 days ago +2

    The reason this film sucked?
    3 words.
    *SHIA LAFUCKING LABEOUF*

  • TrooperJoe73
    TrooperJoe73 Month ago

    Back in elementary, I thrived on misery.
    Left me alone, I grew up amongst a dying breed.

  • Ferroequus Domain
    Ferroequus Domain Month ago +2

    Multi-billionaires decrying Capitalism, the height of hypocrisy.

  • Vaughn Monroe Jr.
    Vaughn Monroe Jr. Month ago

    5:35 this gave me a panic attack

  • AlekWheeler
    AlekWheeler Month ago

    PORCUPINES!

  • derekmcgoldrick
    derekmcgoldrick Month ago +1

    Can't wait for INDIANA JANE (and the temple of gaybo's)

  • Ron Wylie
    Ron Wylie Month ago

    Sorry Mr Plinkett, I hear you and I understand a lot of it but I just loved it lol, I took it for what it was just a great adventure and it wasnt as far fetched as any of the others, everyone goes on about the fridge thing but it is all over the top. Whats wrong with the monkey swinging?, what happened to humor lol. I wont say anymore because I dont want to be more bones under your house.

  • Ron Wylie
    Ron Wylie Month ago

    Sorry Mr Plinkett, I hear you and I understand a lot of it but I just loved it lol, I took it for what it was just a great adventure and it wasnt as far fetched as any of the others, everyone goes on about the fridge thing but it is all over the top. Whats wrong with the monkey swinging?, what happened to humor lol. I wont say anymore because I dont want to be more bones under your house.

  • Thunderbolt 2
    Thunderbolt 2 Month ago

    I was 12 when Raiders came out and saw it at the movies about 10 times. I couldn't wait for a sequel. I'm still waiting.

  • Phranger
    Phranger Month ago +2

    Temple of doom was great.

  • Daniel Olson
    Daniel Olson Month ago

    I laughed so much over the masturbation sequence I had to stop watching to breathe...That was horrifying, but funny...

    • Sinjin Smyth
      Sinjin Smyth 4 days ago

      whats makes it more disturbing is that Mr Plinkett looks a bit like Harvey Weinstien!

  • David Miscaviage
    David Miscaviage Month ago

    My.friend from my old job at Zen Gardens in Burlington vermont was in this film

  • Feel Boss
    Feel Boss Month ago

    Straight from the top of my dome as I rock rock rock rock rock ur microphone
    Bwa na na na na

  • Feel Boss
    Feel Boss Month ago

    Quoolity program. 👍

  • oƃƃə
    oƃƃə Month ago

    "Medula Noindiana"

  • Phil Swift
    Phil Swift Month ago +1

    5:35 *Holy shit she was here from the beginning*

  • Bruce McClelland
    Bruce McClelland Month ago

    How'd you miss the dude he hung from a ceiling fan in "Temple" you assfucks? (probably the 12000th time someone has brought this up)

  • Luigi Nastro
    Luigi Nastro Month ago +4

    A fifth movie will be released in 2021.
    Harrison Ford will be around 78 when they'll film it.


    _Yikes._

    • Ito Murakami
      Ito Murakami 19 days ago +2

      Indiana Jones and the Onset of Dementia

  • Ian C Bell
    Ian C Bell Month ago

    I know this is weird but I've come to find your voice soothing.

    • Sinjin Smyth
      Sinjin Smyth 4 days ago

      he is appealing to the retarded side of America, many of those types also find it soothing!

  • welcoming ladies Bush since 2000

    Playing some jahiem in the background, low key jamming

  • E W467W
    E W467W Month ago

    Five years later and I still haven't received my pizza roll!!!

  • Mattias Martens
    Mattias Martens Month ago +2

    19:45 I'll bet that's some George Lucas shit. In the trailer take Indy sounds confident. It's like he's taking pride in being a teacher even if it's part time. But George rewatched it and thought “no, no, he's supposed to be defensive about it”. So he got a shitty take where Indy could be interpreted as sounding defensive, or he swapped out the audio, or he modified the pitch.
    It would have been better to leave it as-is where it still sounds good and let the audience interpret it how they want, instead of ruining it a little to bend what was already a finished product to directorial will. But that is not how George likes to do things.

  • 3GPtv
    3GPtv Month ago

    @ 1:01:26 starts the instrumental version of Olivia Newton-John's "I Honestly Love." What is Mr Plinkett trying to tell us? While he's been critical of the film, deep down he (and the fans) truly love the Indiana Jones franchise, even though the creators (Lucas, Kennedy, etc) don't love him (and us) back? Or did Mr Plinkett just want some soft piano music to back his rant?

  • Dominus Maximus
    Dominus Maximus Month ago

    you know there were no "russians" in 50th, it sounds pretty retarded

  • Borislav Mitkov
    Borislav Mitkov Month ago

    “In Diana Jones” was the best in the series... oh, wait...

  • Pietro Franceschi
    Pietro Franceschi Month ago

    I wanna be Paul Walker

  • Adam Klecker
    Adam Klecker Month ago

    I like the little breaks in the review. Without these I could watch a hour straight of this. Why is watching a messed up old guy making pizza rolls and cleaning cat crap so funny?

  • Project Redfoot
    Project Redfoot Month ago

    The irony is, a couple hookers went missing & he knows right where they're hiding.

  • Chugargonfan
    Chugargonfan Month ago

    I thought you cat ripped off your penis...

  • John R
    John R Month ago

    Very long but strangely satisfying even 5 years later.

  • David
    David Month ago +1

    Capitalism and Communism are both equally evil. Obviously the middle ground, Socialism, is the only moral and ethical choice and will turn all countries into lands of milk and honey and make everyone middle class.
    Obviously.


    Right?

  • grumpyotter
    grumpyotter Month ago +1

    I disagree with two things--I think Marion Ravenwood WAS the love of his life. I am not sure I have evidence for this other than they worked so well in the first film and she was able to stand up to him so well. I was glad they had her in this film. If it had been a good movie, and her character was crucial in some way, it would have been great.
    Second -- I thought the dissolve to the prairie dog mound was hilarious. It was a bit of mocking self-awareness that I thought worked really well. Unfortunately, the rest of the film just didn't hold up.

  • Maruyama
    Maruyama Month ago

    Mr plinkett reviews AI!
    Come on, make it happen!

  • 「McPuffy」
    「McPuffy」 Month ago +1

    WAIT THAT WAS KK?

    • Project Redfoot
      Project Redfoot Month ago +1

      Kathleen Kennedy earned her stripes helping Spielberg make the Indiana movies!

  • Amani Bob
    Amani Bob Month ago

    Could've been the Spaceballs all along, but no... Always surrounded by assholes!

  • JUST A FAN
    JUST A FAN Month ago

    57:46

  • 9055661140
    9055661140 Month ago

    Why cant I see any comments about Mr. Pinkett cumming buckets to children on TV lmao

    • Sinjin Smyth
      Sinjin Smyth 4 days ago

      whats makes it more disturbing is that Mr Plinkett looks a bit like Harvey Weinsten!

  • Scrumpilump2000
    Scrumpilump2000 Month ago

    Temple of Doom rules!

  • James Hutchins
    James Hutchins Month ago +1

    Kill Nazis.That is all.

    • Project Redfoot
      Project Redfoot Month ago

      I laugh when people argue the 1st amendment against this.

  • Denis Gulino
    Denis Gulino 2 months ago

    Less fast and not so furious LMAO

  • Raven Darklaw
    Raven Darklaw 2 months ago +3

    The illusion of grit but missing the teeth, describes almost every horror and action movie of the last 2 decades.

  • ZadfrackGlutz Zesozose
    ZadfrackGlutz Zesozose 2 months ago

    Mutt Pooch Mooch LaBoof

  • DJ Xistential
    DJ Xistential 2 months ago

    Proof: 2014 is better than 2019
    FUCK EVERY CENSOR PIECE OF SHIT

  • Antonios Kourahanis
    Antonios Kourahanis 2 months ago +2

    You are a fakin moron and a dick head you homosexual

  • Jason Olson
    Jason Olson 2 months ago

    I agree with the beginning comment, I love Mr. Plinkett's Reviews! Half in the bag is just okay. I appreciate what y'all do though, thank you for making content.

  • Kaz Fiddler Miller
    Kaz Fiddler Miller 2 months ago +4

    I know the video is a few years old, but real talk...

    Is the pizza roll promotion still going on?

    • Project Redfoot
      Project Redfoot Month ago

      Lol yea but they're gonna be from the old batch... might be a bit moldy...

  • Corrupt_ Data
    Corrupt_ Data 2 months ago +1

    Can you milk your cat at 2000 subscribers plz?

  • AgtX999
    AgtX999 2 months ago +1

    Fuck you with these adverts you greedy fuck

  • Captain Canuck
    Captain Canuck 2 months ago

    I can't stop coming...to watch 4:29 - 4:53 and laugh.

  • Ankford
    Ankford 2 months ago

    They should've just done Fate of Atlantis.. you know George.. like the game everyone loved?

  • John Doe
    John Doe 2 months ago +3

    So many ads

  • Ro3NBurG
    Ro3NBurG 2 months ago

    A matter of opinion but mine is right.. perfect

  • ZeitgeistMississippi
    ZeitgeistMississippi 2 months ago +4

    The action scenes in this movie, as well as the story, just ruined it.. When Mut was fencing on the back of the 2 Jeeps & then ramp it off a cliff and get caught by a tree, and when he's swinging from the vines like a fucking monkey is so unrealistic it makes me cringe.. I'm all for action scenes that are unrealistic but this was just too far. When I face palm and peak out of one eye then it's just gone too far imo

  • andreiyeremenko1
    andreiyeremenko1 2 months ago

    Just noticed somene familiar with Georg Lucas @5:35
    the beggining of the end...

  • ocularnervosa
    ocularnervosa 2 months ago

    56:51 That bugged me because in 1957 nobody would have said Nuclear Blast or Nucular Blast, they would have said Atomic Blast. The term nuclear didn't become part of the general lexicon until the 1960's.

  • Schyler Reis
    Schyler Reis 2 months ago

    Great job Mr. Plinkett

  • mike Dempsy
    mike Dempsy 2 months ago +1

    44:41

  • Carlito Gilchrist
    Carlito Gilchrist 2 months ago

    Can you send me some pizza rolls?