The Legend of Zelda: BoTW Angry Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 21, 2017
  • *Sorry for all the delays! Thanks for all your support guys! This is the 7th version we've tried so far - Someone needs to teach Nintendo Japan about Fair Use! I'm sure this will get claimed eventually which we will fight as much as we can*
    Songs:
    thexvid.com/video/NU75uz0b8EU/video.html
    thexvid.com/video/i8j2zFm3dNU/video.html
    HyruleBook Joke via Reddit! www.reddit.com/r/gaming/comments/5z8y9q/how_zelda_probably_feels_during_links_selfies/
    LinkJoe is here to save the beautiful Zelda! How do the Joe's like one of the highest rated games of ALL-TIME! Is it truly the 10/10 many have scored it? Find out!

    Shirts/Stuff ► kottonzoo.com/angryjoe/
    Twitch ► twitch.tv/angryjoeshow
    Twitter ► angryjoeshow
    AJSA Community ► ajsagaming.com
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 25 551

  • Astronotty
    Astronotty 3 hours ago

    I keep coming back to this video for 19:54 😂

  • Luke McNamara
    Luke McNamara 3 days ago +1

    Play twilight princess!

  • Shane Metzger
    Shane Metzger 5 days ago

    If Joe wasn’t fat it wouldn’t be as funny

  • arcijs26
    arcijs26 7 days ago +1

    It doesn't look good graphics wise.

    • Tactical sloth78
      Tactical sloth78 2 days ago +2

      It's called art style

    • arcijs26
      arcijs26 7 days ago

      @Shinsuke - sama I was ready for this. No, don't care about Zelda but I see near drawing distances, low detail and other charastetics that define graphics.

    • Shinsuke - sama
      Shinsuke - sama 7 days ago

      So im guessing that you are a millenial new generation who think that game is supposed to be all about looks..sucks when people cant get the charm of a game with different art style

  • EpicGamerJake
    EpicGamerJake 9 days ago

    I don’t agree with your criticism with the button mapping. Obviously it would be nice and I’ve recently gotten a switch and made those mistakes, but that criticism could be applied to coming from a Nintendo console to a PS4 or Xbox.

  • Bobby Jimboy
    Bobby Jimboy 11 days ago +2

    Has this God damn boi still not reviewed Mario odyssey!!??

  • HEK 293
    HEK 293 11 days ago

    I hate Zelda, but i had to watch this just to see you goofs all dressed up and being goofy. Funny as hell. Excellent.

  • googlewolly
    googlewolly 11 days ago

    The weapon durability was absolute bullshit. Nintendo created a solution to a problem that they also created. They didn't need to make it so that enemies had a 100-percent chance to drop their weapon.

  • Pancake
    Pancake 14 days ago

    Durability system is fuckin terrible

  • MrTubeStuck
    MrTubeStuck 14 days ago

    Seeing Joe gush over a Nintendo game is so refreshing and made me smile the whole time. Goes to show what a great product Nintendo made!

  • Eva San
    Eva San 14 days ago

    33:50 anyone know what that cool dubstep-zelda song is here? they should have gone full-on with This type of music in the game honestly as the music is rather simple, and this is practically the end boss fight song lol

  • Jonathan Turley
    Jonathan Turley 15 days ago

    Well yeah of course you would issue that seal like that. I mean Skyrim meets Zelda, what could wrong? Nothing, absolutely nothing when wrong. I own it on the wii U but once I get a switch I'm buying it again because graphics a thing I never do.

  • Anime Pasta
    Anime Pasta 15 days ago

    spɹɐʍʞɔɐq sı ʇxǝʇ ǝɥʇ ʎɥʍ

    • Sammed Pandharkar
      Sammed Pandharkar 5 days ago +1

      @Anime Pasta He mirrored it so automated algorithms won't be able to track the video... It's a very common method man

    • Anime Pasta
      Anime Pasta 5 days ago

      @Sammed Pandharkar and that explains the text being backwards?

    • Sammed Pandharkar
      Sammed Pandharkar 5 days ago

      Nintendo was apparently flagging down all the gameplays in initial days... That's why the corporate laughing evil dude in the beginning

  • Chicago Ted121
    Chicago Ted121 15 days ago

    Joe’s link impersonation is like monster hunter language

  • Lightning Chaser
    Lightning Chaser 16 days ago

    Weird reverse mirror video there joe

  • AWESOME LEGENDS 98
    AWESOME LEGENDS 98 18 days ago

    Joe play twilight princess wii version. The wii version is so much fun.

  • Mint Brisk
    Mint Brisk 19 days ago

    Zelda is Girl. Link is the guy you play as.. Why is that so difficult to comprehend!!

  • Eric Diaz
    Eric Diaz 20 days ago +3

    Can't wait for you to play the sequel when it comes out.

  • Princess Stardust Duck Duck

    At least Angry Joe wore Thighs

  • Skelzore
    Skelzore 24 days ago

    Literally the only thing I can complain about with this game is that I will never be able to get any of the amiibo outfits and weapons. I don't care so much for the weapons because you know, they break. I want the armor :/
    I suppose also the fact that with all the stick drift, once yours goes wonky the game is cancer to play

  • bEASToUTtHEbOX
    bEASToUTtHEbOX 29 days ago

    This game is just a tad bit overrated IMO

  • Spidey Shady
    Spidey Shady 29 days ago

    i bet joe never did everything in the game

  • RickyRaccoon
    RickyRaccoon Month ago

    Don’t worry joe, this was my first Zelda game too

  • David Martinez
    David Martinez Month ago

    Joe's gripe on button mapping seems like a reach. Its really not that hard to switch between the button layouts on switch to PS4/Xbox

  • Lostfighter01
    Lostfighter01 Month ago

    Why is the game footage backward?

    • Lostfighter01
      Lostfighter01 Month ago

      @Merandil94 i wondered the same, just seems weird

    • Merandil94
      Merandil94 Month ago

      It is mirrored, likely to avoid a few more troubles with copyright?

  • kandikidzora
    kandikidzora Month ago

    .... So I got to say... Other Joe as Zelda is the best costume they've done!! He looks amazing in that wig!!!

  • Jack Woods
    Jack Woods Month ago +1

    Mastapeece

  • Julio Santiago
    Julio Santiago Month ago +3

    I'd give this game a 9.5 do to the voice acting and weapon breaking. This game is amazing. Everyone should try it.

    • Julio Santiago
      Julio Santiago 28 days ago

      @4Minute saved me I agree

    • 4Minute saved me
      4Minute saved me 28 days ago

      The weapon breaking is awful. Giving players options is a good thing, but forcing them to use weapons they don't like is not. The game seems to be all about player freedom and creativity so it's crazy that one of the main features goes against that design philosophy.

    • Conner Smart
      Conner Smart Month ago +2

      I give it a 10 the voice acting sure is bad but this is zelda also weapon breaking is good you have to explore find new weapons better weapons and not just have a weapon forever

  • Dream Eater
    Dream Eater Month ago +1

    This game always gave me a Shadow Of The Colossus vibe, with the open fields and mountains, as well as the stamina based climbing mechanics.

    • Super J-star
      Super J-star Month ago

      And constant lag. (I don't think it brings either game down though tbh)

  • Dylan
    Dylan Month ago

    Nintendo’s way only bruh

  • Dylan
    Dylan Month ago

    Of course you played this in English. Mistake!

  • Borsalino Kizaru
    Borsalino Kizaru Month ago

    Vah Ruta reminds me of Zunesha

  • SleepyDroid
    SleepyDroid Month ago

    so many collect 10 items quest in this game.

    • Benjamin Franklin
      Benjamin Franklin Month ago

      Noob game. Buyed a switch for it. Worst desicion in my whole life. bullshit console.

  • Dell Conagher
    Dell Conagher Month ago +1

    I’ve never played a game that’s made cooking fun until now.

  • Fatalshock-JoT
    Fatalshock-JoT Month ago

    Can’t... stop... playing. I have it on Switch for myself, and my roommate and I share a copy on the Wii U...

  • James Watson Atheist Gamer

    This must be the feminist edition of Zelda.

  • Pebkio Nomare
    Pebkio Nomare Month ago

    That open world approach really makes me remember my favorites. Like Legend of Zelda.

  • Trayus V
    Trayus V Month ago

    Dear Joe,

    This isn't Nintendo's own Dark Souls, Dark Souls copied Zelda gameplay. The controls aren't Nintendo doing their own thing, Nintendo is using the same button layout as the SNES, Xbox and Playstation did their own thing. Sure, this is your first Nintendo game, but Nintendo's been doing this since the 80's.

  • Diamond Explorer
    Diamond Explorer Month ago +2

    Botw is my first Zelda game, and I find it amazing. I started playing 2 months back cause it was sitting in my switch case for 2 years. I absolutely love it.

    • Sammed Pandharkar
      Sammed Pandharkar 5 days ago

      What were you playing on switch for that time then @_@

    • zizz_ d7la
      zizz_ d7la 22 days ago

      try OOT/MM/ALTTP/WW which are way better IMO

  • Surprise Mechanics
    Surprise Mechanics Month ago +2

    Link has had personality in the past. It was a missed in this one.

  • SCSA
    SCSA Month ago

    Angry Joe's first nintendo review? Lol. This game is overrated, for sure. Definitely NOT a 10, unlike Witcher 3. This game runs like trash. Nintendo needs to really focus on better hardware, because you can make the best game in the world, but if it runs like shit like Breath of the Wild, it won't matter how good it is. Witcher 3 shits all over BotW for graphics, voice acting, combat, open world, and story.

  • whupes
    whupes Month ago

    He spent 2 hours getting the abilities....

  • Half Alligator
    Half Alligator Month ago

    It gets a 10 from me despite it's flaws. Yeah the story may not be great but they MORE than make up for it with the amazing open world. I think it's wrong to sum up a score with a product of all the factors like: music, story, graphics... nope that's the wrong way to look at it imo. What if a game spends 10 x the energy than any other on gameplay and don't even worry about story? Well that's a valid way to make game too. It's all about the final experience and how clever the game design is... how they get there does not really matter so much. Is there room for improvement? for sure... but is it he best open world game even now two years later? Yes it is. 10/10.

  • Sinful Reaper
    Sinful Reaper Month ago

    The only time I ever heard Link talk and have "character development" is in the LOZ tv series when Mario super show was a thing.... oh man the days of when Link was a horn dog..."Well eeeeexcuuuuuuse me princess!!"

  • The Bacon Hairs
    The Bacon Hairs Month ago

    I may be late to this but i've played this game through and through with dlc and now i got all amiibos! Well with nfc cards.....

  • John Shirley
    John Shirley Month ago

    I have a hard time believing Angry joe never played ocarina of time

  • Paul Panotrilla
    Paul Panotrilla 2 months ago

    this is hands down one of your best reviews!

  • Adam Duffield
    Adam Duffield 2 months ago

    There is a way to repair weapons before they break, if your favorite weapon is about to break, stash it ,take it to the blacksmith and you can have it fixed . I will let you figure out where and how to get to them 😁

  • Main Stream Gaming
    Main Stream Gaming 2 months ago +1

    Wait why are all the words reversed

  • Supremosjr Suprem
    Supremosjr Suprem 2 months ago

    theres something off with the green screen.
    joe's hands are invisable.

  • luke g
    luke g 2 months ago +5

    I legit thinking if getting a switch just for this game aha.

    • Zach Hansen
      Zach Hansen Month ago

      I got two of them because my son kept taking it from me to play hahaha

    • Yemeth42pis
      Yemeth42pis 2 months ago +1

      @luke g Or you can google CEMU ...

    • Stuart Redman
      Stuart Redman 2 months ago +1

      I bought a Switch just for this game, and it was the only game I played on it for over a year. I just recently bought Odyssey, which I've also only heard good things about, but as far as I'm concerned my Switch has paid for itself with my BOTW experience.

    • TheTomekEffect
      TheTomekEffect 2 months ago

      @rhaegarbaguhin just do it

    • rhaegarbaguhin
      rhaegarbaguhin 2 months ago +3

      i'm on amazon prime right now about to click "add to cart". a goddamn switch bundle.

  • Kenneth Snyder
    Kenneth Snyder 2 months ago +21

    I can agree with the score. A massively wonderful game that has just a couple tiny spots that need improving. I played it at my brothers and it got me hooked and I went out and bought a Switch and this game plus one other. I don't regret my decision one bit.

    • Adrian Miller
      Adrian Miller 7 days ago

      Same. I just got the game 2 days ago and haven't stopped playing lol

  • Firepots
    Firepots 2 months ago

    Okay but Joe, you green screened your wrist buddy ahah

  • Holyflame
    Holyflame 2 months ago +2

    They're calling it The Legend of Zelda when Link's doing all the dirty work.
    It's like Princess Peach getting the fame and glory while Mario is on the sideline...

    • Astronotty
      Astronotty 2 days ago

      Well Zelda was holding off Ganon for 100 years in this game.

  • cobrazax
    cobrazax 2 months ago

    please also review HZD

  • ThePeoplesChamp
    ThePeoplesChamp 2 months ago

    The acting in the skit was on point

  • Luis Palacios
    Luis Palacios 2 months ago

    I remember something I had a lot of fun with was going directly to the castle after the tutorial world and going to the castle I snuck into the final battle and beat the first form of Ganon after what seemed like an hour being so excited only to realize that he had multiple forms

  • Zypher
    Zypher 2 months ago +1

    My first zelda game too

  • Xoitlajeno
    Xoitlajeno 2 months ago +1

    Xd yo i love how AJ doesnt talk but just makes sounds like link in botw...

  • Nickolas Schneider
    Nickolas Schneider 2 months ago

    Omg you have to think ahead and use a little strategy with weapon selection. Oh nòooooooooo. Waaaaaaaaaa. Bunch of whiners man. Man up.

    • [Deleted]
      [Deleted] 2 months ago +2

      Strategy? All you do is switch weapons when one breaks lol