I Hope We Don't Get a Noise Complaint... - Our Epic Employee Lounge Sound System

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 16, 2019
  • Thanks to Skillshare for sponsoring this video! The first 500 of our subscribers to use this link: skl.sh/2JebQXn will get a 2-month free trial
    Use offer code TECHTIPS20 to get 20% off your next Mack Weldon order at lmg.gg/8KVKv
    We upgrade the LMG Lounge with a 120" EluneVision screen, and a Klipsch 5.1.2 Dolby Atmos setup.
    Check out the EluneVision Reference Studio Motorized Screen with Tab Tensioning:
    At Eastporters: lmg.gg/8KV9t
    At EluneVision: lmg.gg/8KV97
    Check out Klipsch Reference Premiere Speakers:
    lmg.gg/klipsch-reference-premiere
    Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1045140-i-hope-we-dont-get-a-noise-complaint/
    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
    Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
    Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
    Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
    Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
    Twitter - twitter.com/linustech
    Facebook - facebook.com/LinusTech
    Instagram - instagram.com/linustech
    Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
    Intro Screen Music Credit:
    Title: Laszlo - Supernova
    Video Link: thexvid.com/video/PKfxmFU3lWY/video.html
    iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
    Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High thexvid.com/user/approachingnirvana
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 4 657

  • Alexander Babjar

    Linus Tech Tips.
    Linus Drop Tips.
    Linus Catch Tips.
    Linus Can't Throw Tips

  • Alpine Plus Proficent

    𝕨𝕦𝕓 𝕞𝕒𝕤𝕥𝕖𝕣

  • Jonathan
    Jonathan Day ago

    but if the big fucking display monitor is so epic and with all the HDR and 4k why would you not hook the sick sound system to that? there is no way a projector is better looking than that monitor. I think you guys went backwards here.

  • John Downey
    John Downey 4 days ago +1

    best transition to an ad Ive ever seen, laughed my as off :P

  • Zachary T Darmanin
    Zachary T Darmanin 4 days ago

    129 inch 😏

  • tankimus
    tankimus 6 days ago +1

    Hang on, a gf got jealous of speakers? Wow I wouldn't put up with that.. They are speakers, gunna have to get over that

  • V Chhour
    V Chhour 6 days ago

    10:01 Are those shoe prints on the wall?

  • Bass-D C
    Bass-D C 6 days ago

    The Song at 8:20 is "Supposed to Be" by Tiny little Blackouts

  • Kyle Brosfloski
    Kyle Brosfloski 8 days ago

    Why didnt he play moonlight bass bossted

  • Jeremy Lindemann
    Jeremy Lindemann 9 days ago

    Wow, that edit at 9:12 and the scene straight after totally felt like a 90's sitcom.

    I just had an old sense of familiar comfort that I haven't felt it a long time.

    • Jeremy Lindemann
      Jeremy Lindemann 9 days ago

      AND THE THEME SONG IS FROM A FULL ON DANCE SONG.

      Man, this video is giving all kinds of good feelings.

  • Alex Scholtes
    Alex Scholtes 9 days ago

    3500 lemons

  • bigdicknigga White face

    What bass? You guys are pussys

  • Hashirama Senju
    Hashirama Senju 10 days ago

    i would like to know how much the projector and speaker setup was

  • David Brandenburg
    David Brandenburg 10 days ago

    have you guys been cutting off the air to the guy in glasses?

  • TheInkieSquid
    TheInkieSquid 11 days ago

    You should set up low ambient lighting connected to PIR switches so that the lights are off when watching a film and turn on when you need to sneak off to the loo or grab snacks.

  • deminybs
    deminybs 12 days ago

    Looking good fellas, I love my Klipsch setup, just missing the projector/120" screen xD

  • EtwasMartin
    EtwasMartin 13 days ago

    Just a small thing: thanks for listening to the comment section. Jake is so much less annoying and actually fun in this video.

  • Aaron Robbins
    Aaron Robbins 13 days ago

    what happened to the Samsung sound bar?

  • Saumadip Das
    Saumadip Das 15 days ago

    Linus now also sponsors underwears.

  • Jxshua Yuzn
    Jxshua Yuzn 15 days ago

    The video is crap, but that edit...

  • Nickolas Lim
    Nickolas Lim 17 days ago

    Please watercool the projector, maybe the sound system

  • Agent 51
    Agent 51 17 days ago +1

    5:42 and I thought it was called a "Gun-Bracket" for the shape of a Pistol.

  • Midknight0122
    Midknight0122 20 days ago

    That sponsor though, "lets silver plate your nads, cause you know, they getting stanky"

  • Guido Rugo
    Guido Rugo 21 day ago

    Next episode: Watercooling projector

  • Cayenne Pepper
    Cayenne Pepper 21 day ago

    Where is the sound?

  • etniesdub1
    etniesdub1 23 days ago

    My favorite LTT video, so funny

  • Dave Zarate
    Dave Zarate 24 days ago

    What is the TV they replaced? Its sounds like a great TV, and I need one for my room. Any help guys?

  • Nick
    Nick 25 days ago

    Speaker placement is KILLING ME.

  • Alicia Altair
    Alicia Altair 25 days ago

    Is there a video on how the fans were added to the projector?

  • ZeveonHD
    ZeveonHD 27 days ago

    Linus using his license to play his own intro song when testing. Classic Linus

  • Brad Johnston
    Brad Johnston 27 days ago

    Reily got real nervous and tried to get them weapons outta linus’ hands after that kick lol

  • Nikolas Tye
    Nikolas Tye 28 days ago

    9:45 Now see. This wouldn't be a problem is you used PVC pipes to run all your cables through in the wall. This is only one of the plethora of ways us European Electricians have evolved away from such barbaric standards..

  • Stanley Jarvis
    Stanley Jarvis Month ago

    phahaha "shall we call lew"

  • Tobi
    Tobi Month ago

    It’s unbelievable! You what els unbelievable? Skillshare lol 😂

  • Crown Lifestylist
    Crown Lifestylist Month ago

    Got to love riley

  • inferno Beam
    inferno Beam Month ago

    This is to Much

  • Maza
    Maza Month ago

    I have the same subwoofer in my house. Its massive.

  • William Babapulle
    William Babapulle Month ago

    Linus puts all Samsung gear, then replaces everything

  • Kane Krueger
    Kane Krueger 2 months ago

    Love everything you did, except for the projector itself, that and hooking the sub up while powered, got a good chuckle outta that... I Would love to see the upgrade to an actual 4K... Maybe a video in the future if you find a sponsor or get your hands on an engineering sample? You guys expressed movie theater quality, What home projector systems give that quality? Or can you get your hands on an actual movie theater projector? As far as comfort and seat height, you may want to look into seatcraft sienna etc. movie theater style seating, or something similar. I've been to bar-stool style theaters with actual tables that were pretty comfortable and versatile as well.

  • ReimoZ
    ReimoZ 2 months ago +1

    Get a SVS Pb16 Ultra
    I dare you.
    Edit: Btw you will get noise complaints form a state

    • Vladimir Sagalovskiy
      Vladimir Sagalovskiy 2 months ago

      ReimoZ Svs is my favorite brand. Best quality you can get without adding another digit to your budget.

  • johnny johnjohn
    johnny johnjohn 2 months ago

    You might as well open a night club lol

  • Crationol - Beatbox
    Crationol - Beatbox 2 months ago

    3500 lemons

  • JovcaCreaper TEMC
    JovcaCreaper TEMC 2 months ago

    trying to be like deadmau5... if this is not awesome it would be sad LOL

  • Joshua Nathan
    Joshua Nathan 2 months ago

    laszlo supernover

  • Salty Sailor
    Salty Sailor 2 months ago

    the right side low.... pls, i want to meet you, i do this for a living. i will install all your tvs for free. i have pictures, and jokes. pls. no projector left behind

  • Askur Hugi
    Askur Hugi 2 months ago

    Love the editing in this one.

  • villegas24
    villegas24 2 months ago

    Klipsch

  • Saki 209
    Saki 209 2 months ago

    as I got older..i have come to love good quality men's undergarments. .. and sleepwear... guys.. check out that sponsor .. those boxers are preeeeeety gud. .. and if you ever get the chance silk Pj's the the way to go..

  • Why do I have subs?
    Why do I have subs? 2 months ago

    Thats similar to what we have at school

  • Scott Maday
    Scott Maday 2 months ago +1

    14:00 a wild Kim Jong Un appears

  • Allan French
    Allan French 2 months ago

    There is nothing cool about Dolby Atmos !

  • BoboButYouCanCallMeTom
    BoboButYouCanCallMeTom 2 months ago

    And now upgrade to a complete a surround set of genelec speakers, this will blow you mind!

  • xtremeguy2256
    xtremeguy2256 2 months ago

    ...why were you speaking during the calibration

  • Mc GetRekt
    Mc GetRekt 2 months ago

    They sent you like $3450 worth of stuff lol

  • Chuckwagon 524
    Chuckwagon 524 2 months ago

    For your surround speakers. CBT Line Arrays when combined with a sub provide great coverage and really even frequency response and sound pressure levels (dB SPL) from near to wide. Your entire room will sound good for sure. The trick is to make sure you have a good amp and crossover setup properly. Commonly with pink noise and some measurement software... if you really want to tweak the sound.
    www.parts-express.com/epique-cbt24-line-array-speaker-system-pair--301-982?utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=pla&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIqLH5jLT44QIVAkCGCh1GcA5KEAkYCCABEgJ0d_D_BwE

  • PIXELFLUX
    PIXELFLUX 2 months ago

    My AVR cost about what the bookshelf pair cost alone. I looked at the price of the floorstanding speakers...damn... Some day!
    Though why the hell am I complaining, I'm sitting here with a 2080Ti SLI setup...because priorities! xD

  • Bailey Clark
    Bailey Clark 2 months ago +1

    14:02 what happened to his eye

  • Abdallah lgammal
    Abdallah lgammal 2 months ago

    actually I am 10 years old linus

  • J Wohl
    J Wohl 2 months ago

    HOLY FUKIN SHIT! the projector screen alone is $1400. I will stick to my 55" 4K LG TV for $400 thank you very much!

  • Mintautas Vilkelis
    Mintautas Vilkelis 2 months ago

    I love this edit

  • Corey Hipps
    Corey Hipps 2 months ago

    Shouldn't the sub be in the back of the room somewhere?

  • greenmonster318
    greenmonster318 2 months ago

    Its actually a shame none of them know how to use a tape measure nor a simple bubble level

  • K sweeney
    K sweeney 2 months ago

    0:29 He runs like a chick lol

  • Gus Kelty
    Gus Kelty 2 months ago

    comedy gold

  • rwjehs
    rwjehs 2 months ago

    Lol you were literally helping romex staple all those wires to the studs in an earlier video.

  • Harv M
    Harv M 2 months ago

    Lets just go to the office to party

  • Churble Furbles
    Churble Furbles 3 months ago +1

    Project farm did a dry wall anchor strength test, toggle bolt types are best. A kid pulling on the screen might just pull it out with normal anchors.

  • CyLo
    CyLo 3 months ago

    This should be Linus' wood tips... Do as I say, not as I do..

  • Hamish Ferguson
    Hamish Ferguson 3 months ago

    god damn Jake is annoying.

  • Vaniyz
    Vaniyz 3 months ago

    This very may well be my favorite LTT video in terms of editing quality. Especially the interlude with Linus holding up the projector.

  • Etienne Pienaar
    Etienne Pienaar 3 months ago

    what about dells laser short through projector? please review :)

  • Pavelow
    Pavelow 3 months ago

    you're not close to a movie theater experience. ... you've created something that's even better. plus your stereo is private dance club worthy.

  • awesomeguy 180
    awesomeguy 180 3 months ago

    now put a few 18 inch subs in there

  • Alexblackish
    Alexblackish 3 months ago

    this is the type of work i want to be in, supper chill but get shit done

  • hristopherca orujoCa
    hristopherca orujoCa 3 months ago

    dude you have bad luck- walk under a ladder

  • SpltPersonaltyOF
    SpltPersonaltyOF 3 months ago

    I don't think anyone could get tired of Linus's segways, they're just too good xD

  • Xirhanna
    Xirhanna 3 months ago

    BOOP!

  • PongoXBongo
    PongoXBongo 3 months ago

    Yall need some cable fishing rods/tape. You could've easily run that HDMI cable down the inside of the wall (1-rods up, 2-cables down).

  • PEPSI JAZZ
    PEPSI JAZZ 3 months ago

    16:12 I dig the booster seat Linus.

  • Zegop Mcer
    Zegop Mcer 3 months ago

    That how to make the projector sound good

  • Bethanne Wiswell
    Bethanne Wiswell 3 months ago

    I’ve got 3 subwoofers larger than theirs. And I don’t get complaints. And only 55 watts? I’ve got got 70 on my surround BACK.

  • Moz.art._
    Moz.art._ 3 months ago +1

    i can never get over how corny linus' sponsorship videos start lol...

  • Toükan
    Toükan 3 months ago +1

    Is it just me or did the intro have way more bass than usual?

    • Nekoni
      Nekoni 3 months ago

      i noticed that too lol

  • Mario In Space 33
    Mario In Space 33 3 months ago

    when you make videos about all this stuff your gonna get robbed

  • Aman Anifer
    Aman Anifer 3 months ago +1

    The speakers made my earphones sound good.

  • C G
    C G 3 months ago

    Where is the speaker grill. Dent that shit and it will never sound the same

  • Tibor Anderko
    Tibor Anderko 3 months ago

    8:16 made my day guys thanks xD

  • DragonKid5208
    DragonKid5208 3 months ago

    Oi what game is that at the start?

  • Eugeo
    Eugeo 3 months ago

    Who edited this 😂🤣 very nice 😂🤣😂🤣

  • Taylor Lively
    Taylor Lively 3 months ago

    Klipsch began in Hope, Arkansas.. also where I began.

  • Quad5Ny
    Quad5Ny 3 months ago

    The side channels in 5.1 are supposed to be pointed at you, like this: [_} |o_o| {_]

  • LiveDieRespawn
    LiveDieRespawn 3 months ago

    God, the editing was hilarious on this one. Good job!!!

  • DAVID GREGORY KERR
    DAVID GREGORY KERR 3 months ago

    could you not take that old TV down remove all mountings and re-plaster the wall and paint that wall in matte silver and use a Philips Screeneo Short Throw TV projector to get your 50"-150" image size.

  • Paul Ogden
    Paul Ogden 3 months ago

    An awesome setup, u need IMAX though :), then u can start making an income from private movie showings lol

  • Mariyanr Raynov
    Mariyanr Raynov 3 months ago

    03:20 nobody's watching Linus

  • GLORIOUS 60FPS
    GLORIOUS 60FPS 3 months ago

    What have you been feeding your editors linus XD

  • 4gfernie
    4gfernie 3 months ago

    1. You should move your rear speakers a little bit further back, it would make a difference.
    2. Your front left seems to have to many obstructions in fornt of it.
    3. When the receiver is self adjusting the speaker levels, it's best if you step out the way and move any obstacles that would interrupt the sound waves going to the mic.
    4. Home audio and video installation is not your thing.

  • The Guy
    The Guy 3 months ago

    Linus you through like a girl.

  • Marc Herrera
    Marc Herrera 3 months ago

    What was the music while he was holding the projector

  • Scott Prazak
    Scott Prazak 3 months ago

    Man, with a screen that big, I'd never game on that 65" tv.
    My wife and I built a 90" screen and got a projector. Movies looked great, but gaming was just unbelievable.