THIS MADE ME CRY!! Book of Boba Fett Episode 5 - Review/Breakdown

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 25, 2022
  • This was the most phenomenal piece of Star Wars i have ever seen, it got me in the feels and it shows how dominant Din Djarin has become so with that we got a ton of new info to talk about from Episode 5.
    T-shirt Design: thanksman_d...
    Apply and join the team: docs.google.com/forms/d/1xfC-...
    Instagram: star.wars.c...
    Support the Channel: www.patreon.com/BessY
    Follow me on Twitter: BessYSWC
    Darth Vader Explained:
    www.youtube.com/watch?v=w_R_l...
    The Forbidden Force Powers Series:
    www.youtube.com/watch?v=aKMoH...
    All the Lightsabers Series:
    www.youtube.com/watch?v=1PsUm...
    May the Force be with YOU.... Always!
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 2 079

  • Wolters World
    Wolters World 4 months ago +872

    It was awesome. Made me so happy. A true heartfelt mandalorian episode.

    • Christopher Carr
      Christopher Carr 3 months ago

      I think people need to look at tBoBF as an adjunct to The Mandalorian. It's an add-on. It's supplementary to The Mandalorian. It's The Mandalorian season 2 5.
      So an episode all about the Mandalorian in tBoBF is fine, and makes sense. And people thinking it's a problem that they liked a Mando episode best so far in tBoBF -- well, it isn't a problem.
      This is all one big story.

    • Christopher Carr
      Christopher Carr 3 months ago

      The Dark Sabre's _hilt_ being Beskar is not the same as the business end of a weapon being Beskar. You don't stab or slash people with the hilt of a sword.
      And the Dark Sabre actually does _not_ pierce Beskar.
      So it's not the same thing.

    • Wolters World
      Wolters World 3 months ago +1

      @Budahbaba I do too

    • Wolters World
      Wolters World 3 months ago +1

      @Number One sun block, leaving your speeder unguarded, and letting the kids wander near the sarlac pit. :)

    • zZiL341yRj736
      zZiL341yRj736 3 months ago

      Except this series is called The Book of Boba Fett, this episode has nothing to do with Boba Fett, doesn't seem like it belongs here.

  • Gathering Wolves
    Gathering Wolves 3 months ago +199

    Seeing beggars canyon again really makes you think about Luke, and how the Death Star run really mirrors how Luke had been training all his life for that run. So cool to see it in the show

    • oniokami13
      oniokami13 3 months ago

      @Bumhole Kid Yes they are

    • Gathering Wolves
      Gathering Wolves 3 months ago +1

      @Bumhole Kid they both used to race that canyon, if you remember biggs and luke refered to the death star trench "just like beggars canyon back home"

    • Sheila olfieWay
      Sheila olfieWay 3 months ago +2

      "Just like Begger's canyon back home." interesting how that old pod racing track was flown by two generations of skywalker Anakin and Luke...

    • Druids Garden and Kitchen
      Druids Garden and Kitchen 3 months ago +5

      @Bumhole Kid Luke went hitting womp rats in his T-16 in Beggars Canyon which is why he could his the port on the Death Star. Anakin pod-raced there as well. It's a very significant part of the Tatooine landscape.

    • Bumhole Kid
      Bumhole Kid 3 months ago +3

      Are you confusing anakin and luke?

  • Patrick
    Patrick 3 months ago +137

    The thing about the Razor Crest is imagine having no place to call home, would you rather have a motor home or a sports car?

    • Dav Free
      Dav Free 3 months ago

      Mando wants a motor home. Look, Mando added a baby seat to his sports car where the Droid used to go.

    • Abongile Zolani Peterson
      Abongile Zolani Peterson 3 months ago

      @AuxOx I think they already answered the how at the beginning of the episodes.
      He only takes the head now.

    • Patrick
      Patrick 3 months ago

      @Cristobal Padilla Oh it was on my mind

    • Budahbaba
      Budahbaba 3 months ago

      @Cristobal Padilla woe! i am not really familiar with super speeded jumps like that. Do they have a tendency to make you mess yourself? But in the words of Roadhouse, i wouldn't put an elevator in an out house! Or was it an out house in an elevator? Damnit, i can never keep that one straight! :)

  • Mauricio Jara
    Mauricio Jara 3 months ago +116

    That was the best episode. This really felt like Star Wars and definitely had better cinematography.

    • Daniel Whyatt
      Daniel Whyatt 3 months ago

      Well I would say in terms of cinematography both The book of Boba Fett and the Mandalorian are equal in that. They just simply have different settings therefore have different opportunities to show it off.

    • Erick Ramirez
      Erick Ramirez 3 months ago

      @8Smoker8 Bryce Dallas Howard

    • Alexander
      Alexander 3 months ago +1

      Best episode cuz it was basically an episode of the mandelorian. Book of boba fett has been just bad so far.

    • 8Smoker8
      8Smoker8 3 months ago +4

      It was directed by the redhead lady from Jurassic World, imagine that!

  • thomas red
    thomas red 3 months ago +76

    I love how they presented the difficulty of wielding the dark Sabre just like Sabines’ difficulty with it. The armorer said not to fight it like Kanen’s instruction to Sabine.

    • bocoy noiu
      bocoy noiu 3 months ago

      As a car guy myself, I very much appreciated literally everything about the starfighter sequence absolutely amazing

  • dxjjw
    dxjjw 4 months ago +859

    The fact that they just straight up gave us a season 3 pilot was very unexpected but extremely welcomed. Feel kind of bad for Boba tho…

    • Nicholas Cummings
      Nicholas Cummings 3 months ago

      Nah Boba was a bit stretched already. This was the perfect offshoot

    • ATeam
      ATeam 3 months ago +1

      @John J You are right. I just can't believe they would show him up in his own series. I totally loved the episode but we got Mando, the dark saber, backstory on Mandalore... why? I read thru his Clone Wars times and happy times they are not. They have to be working toward something. The whole season is already written out.

    • John J
      John J 3 months ago +2

      @ATeam I was thinking that a bit, but he has no love for his people. Bounty Hunter and then dad died... Not enough time to really explore wanting to lead his people.
      He"s been raised as an outlaw, honestly putting in a Mandalorian episode highlights how poorly they are doing defining TBoB story telling style. There just isn't one so far...

    • John J
      John J 3 months ago +1

      I felt catfished the entire episode and was laughing about that till the end.

    • Robin
      Robin 3 months ago

      @Alex Thrailkill for real, really a shame...

  • Alexander kjellberg
    Alexander kjellberg 3 months ago +59

    this episode felt like a movie. every scene omg. and it felt ALOT longer then it was

    • Jerry Jr Beckett
      Jerry Jr Beckett 3 months ago

      I agree, it was truly breathtaking. I watched this episode 3x so far and love it each time.

  • Cameron Medina
    Cameron Medina 3 months ago +117

    I didn’t mind not having Boba in the episode, they gave him screen time in the Mandalorian. I wonder if they will give Boba his own episode in the 3rd season of Mandalorian.

    • GraupelCoral
      GraupelCoral 3 months ago +3

      Im sure there will be Boba Fett in The Mandalorian se3.

    • Bumhole Kid
      Bumhole Kid 3 months ago +2

      Hopefully not he'd probably just apologize to everyone and cry.

    • Praxus May'Salkiriiss
      Praxus May'Salkiriiss 3 months ago +4

      Honestly it sounds like something they'd do. As soon as I saw the episode that was my exact guess

    • Suicide TNA
      Suicide TNA 3 months ago +5

      Same

    • ComradeGhxkgbf
      ComradeGhxkgbf 3 months ago +26

      I love the idea of Book of Boba Fett, The Mandalorian, and other Star Wars media being interwoven, like a collection of stories told by different authors.

  • ZafiroDoesGames
    ZafiroDoesGames 3 months ago +13

    Seeing Din weilding the Darksaber actually made me think of Luke's line from the end of Season 2 of The Mandalorian.
    "Talent without training is nothing."
    Din has the talent, growing up learning the warrior ways of the Mandalorians, but he has no proper training with anything like the Darksaber. I hope we get to see him learn to use it proficiently in Mandalorian season 3

    • bocoy noiu
      bocoy noiu 3 months ago

      I believe when Din does go to see grogu, Luke will see Din possessing the Dark Saber and will train him to wield it.

  • CADO346
    CADO346 3 months ago +5

    As a car guy myself, I very much appreciated literally everything about the starfighter sequence absolutely amazing

  • Brandon
    Brandon 4 months ago +256

    As a car guy myself, I very much appreciated literally everything about the starfighter sequence 😂 absolutely amazing

    • Pantheragem
      Pantheragem 3 months ago

      @Joseph Felder Yeah! Wasn't that great?! Ha.

    • Joseph Felder
      Joseph Felder 3 months ago +1

      @Pantheragem Right? The Jawas acquiring Din's parts sounded suspiciously like stealing a catalytic converter from the Pykes, hahaha

    • Harishchand Maurya
      Harishchand Maurya 3 months ago

      Aas

    • Dave Newlin
      Dave Newlin 3 months ago

      I love the blower sticking out of the hood!

    • Pantheragem
      Pantheragem 3 months ago +1

      @Joseph Felder I loved all the references to deleting smog equipment.

  • Micah Bowers
    Micah Bowers 3 months ago +33

    This episode was the best thing Disney has given us this year. The nostalgia was incredible loved every second of it.

  • DJ_McFuggernugs
    DJ_McFuggernugs 3 months ago +31

    The darksaber being "heavy" was explained in Rebels
    Basically the more you train with a lightsaber the more the crystal within is willing to accept you as its wielder and the blade becomes lighter and easier to use

  • The Donutvan
    The Donutvan 3 months ago +11

    So like, not to get emotional but this episode meant so much to me I was absolutely crying. Mando is just personal to me. In this episode he gets called an apostate. Being raised as a Jehovahs Witnesses and leaving the cult in my adult years, that’s the same phrase they use for people like me. Him losing his religion and finding a new place for himself just hits home. I recently became a father so his relationship with Grogu just hits me so much more. Plus Pedro’s Hispanic and so am I. It’s so nice to finally get some representation especially as the main character in Mando. Even better that Din Djarin and I have the same initials. I missed this man so much !!!

  • shotz86
    shotz86 3 months ago +25

    I love the emphasis that the weapon commands training and discipline in order to be used. This stands in stark contrast to some of the newer movies, where someone like Rey of Finn could just pick up a lightsaber and then hold their own against a nearly fully trained Sith. Love that they are getting back to their roots in terms of story telling.

    • Joseph Sullivan
      Joseph Sullivan 3 months ago

      "I love the emphasis that the weapon commands training and discipline in order to be used. " It's a lightsaber.

  • Chris Rivera
    Chris Rivera 4 months ago +521

    Din is honestly such a beast. I didn’t think he’d become one of my favorite characters but damn it he’s there.

    • 8Smoker8
      8Smoker8 3 months ago +2

      Ikr? He's very "main character--y" but at the same has a bunch of flaws that might just be there on purpose to make him relatable and it kinda worked.

    • Nicholas Cummings
      Nicholas Cummings 3 months ago +3

      They reestablished his badassery too by having him win the duel.
      Luke obviously upstaged him by easily dispatching a whole legion of dark troopers when one gave Dinn Djarin the fight of his life.

    • TxNuttSup
      TxNuttSup 3 months ago +2

      He really is. He is ideally what Boba should’ve been and probably was a major chunk of his bounty hunting career. But we never see Boba fett that badass aside from his comeback episode in s2 Mando where he’s reunited with his armor. Idk I’d love to see (not just read about) Boba as proficient and badass as Din doing missions and not just for the empire. Hopefully in this show’s finale… hopefully

  • Jeffrey Esplin
    Jeffrey Esplin 3 months ago +17

    “Now this is pod racing” only thing I could think of when he tested the starfighter.

    • Mewtwo
      Mewtwo 3 months ago +5

      "This is where the fun begins'

  • Joshua Holland
    Joshua Holland 3 months ago +23

    Is no one gonna talk about how Peli dated a Jawa that’s something that needs further questions asked plus the part on the ship where the astromech dock was would perfectly fit grogu

    • Joshua Holland
      Joshua Holland 3 months ago

      @Old man Luke Skywalker like what did she mean when she said they’re fuzzy

    • Old man Luke Skywalker
      Old man Luke Skywalker 3 months ago

      I'm still trying to figure how the hell that happened

  • Juggernogger64
    Juggernogger64 3 months ago +14

    I believe when Din does go to see grogu, Luke will see Din possessing the Dark Saber and will train him to wield it.

  • Blake
    Blake 3 months ago +9

    From the story structure, to the dialogue, art direction, to the world building, this episode was amazing. One of the best live action SW episodes period.

  • jwt6577
    jwt6577 4 months ago +450

    I was very happy the Armourer kicked him out, cause I was starting to worry they were blowing off what it meant for him to show Grogu his face.

    • The Gif
      The Gif 3 months ago

      @Old man Luke Skywalker we don't know there are only 3 left. We know there are other conclaves, including Bo-Katan's group. I think this season we could see him find various straggler Mandalorians, and slowly unite all the groups, rather than just rejoining The Watch. I'm not saying he WOULDN'T want to rejoin. But from a storyline direction, if he fails to rejoin and instead re-earns their respect, even after being exiled, its a much more compelling story than "You're back because you took a bath and we forgive you"

    • Old man Luke Skywalker
      Old man Luke Skywalker 3 months ago

      Well when they are only three of your kind left you wouldn't be in a hurry to break yourselves apart

    • The Gif
      The Gif 3 months ago

      @Castra Oil so it has been said the mines are destroyed. I'm sure a part of season 3 will revolve around attempting to find the water and either its truly gone and he and The Watch will learn to accept him as he is, or he will find some, but hopefully his actions throughout the season in some way will prove his "Mandalorianness" more than bathing in water does, and they will stand with him

    • Castra Oil
      Castra Oil 3 months ago

      he cant get redeemed though. They straight up told him to get redeemed he has to go to a place that no longer exists."go to the holy waters of mandalores mines" "but it was destroyed" "exactly". I think he's gonna half to start his own clan and thats what was made for grogu. a little rhino sigil necklace(it didnt have to be chain mail it can be chains of a neckalce) like his.

    • Crucible
      Crucible 3 months ago

      Indeed.

  • 78vintages
    78vintages 3 months ago +29

    Brilliant episode, there was so much going on visually. Look like chainmail armour not a necklace chain.

    • NickS
      NickS 3 months ago

      Chainmail head piece would be sick, with cut outs for the ears

    • John J
      John J 3 months ago +1

      Looks a bit small for chain mail. Grogu isn't that tiny. Vest?

  • Brian Hartman
    Brian Hartman 3 months ago +2

    I loved the episode, but I think it highlights the stark difference between The Mandalorian and The Book of Bobba Fett. Stuff *happens* when Din Djarin is the focus. The Book of Bobba Fett has seemed like 90% setup at this point.
    And as much as I loved this episode, it *still* didn't move the show's plot along much. They could've communicated by hologram and been at the same place as far as that plot.

  • Lars Grotke
    Lars Grotke 3 months ago +11

    Yeah, I’m just wondering how he will turn in alive bounty’s with that ship. His old ship could hold his weapons. He could sleep on it, freeze his bounties in carbonite.

    • Van
      Van 3 months ago

      He will get his old ship back soon

  • Damian Gutierrez
    Damian Gutierrez 3 months ago +4

    I was happy to see Din back with his tribe but than I felt a little sad that he got kicked out. It was so unexpected to see him get to fly the old-school ship because I thought he was going to get a large ship that he could live in it. I love the part when He told Fennec that it's on the house. It shows that Din is having a strong friendship with Boba. Ep5 had more action than than the Book of Boba Fett. The Mandalorian series is the most hard-core closest to a rated-R movie or show that Star Wars ever made.

  • Corpy Hogan
    Corpy Hogan 4 months ago +356

    This episode shows why the Mandalorian was so loved. From building the starfighter, to more world building, And especially the dark saber scenes. The Mandalorian just feels like an adventure and that is something the book of Boba Fett is sorely missing.

    • Anthony Elwick
      Anthony Elwick 3 months ago

      I can't believe Kathleen Kennedy allowed them to make this😂

    • Benito Luera
      Benito Luera 3 months ago

      And the race canyon were anakin raced as a boy

    • Prince00Thieves
      Prince00Thieves 3 months ago +1

      very different approaches to both shows its a bit incomparable. Book of Boba has been great in its own way with exploring and delving into what happened to Boba etc. Mandalorian is a fresh story of course its going to be better it had a fresh start. Book of Boba is working off a story that has somewhat already been established, (key word somewhat because a lot of boba has not been known until now, at least canon wise if you've read the comics etc he is even more established as a character but assuming we sticking to canon) so its not going to be at the same level as Mando. It also doesn't necessarily mean Book of Boba is missing adventure its just showing it in a different way.

    • Wheeljack_Studios
      Wheeljack_Studios 3 months ago

      @Sanek94cool agreed

    • Sanek94cool
      Sanek94cool 3 months ago +15

      I do not agree with that. Book's work is building up Boba's character even more, time will come for more adventures, character development is more important.

  • Brian
    Brian 3 months ago +7

    I loved this episode and was smiling from start to finish. The difference in quality from this episode and 1-4 was striking though. It's pretty clear to me now that in the Star Wars Favreauverse, there is only room for one badass, Mandalorian armor wearing gunslinger and that role now belongs to Din Jarin. Boba Fett had to be neutered in order to make way for Mando and I would not be surprised if he dies (permanently this time) at the end of the series.

  • A. draconius
    A. draconius 3 months ago +8

    The training montage in this episode, and the fact that the Dark Saber gets "heavier" if it and its user are not in tune, has precedence, particularly in the Rebels series.

  • Ingisen
    Ingisen 3 months ago +1

    Other details in this episode:
    - The dashboard in the N1 is very similar to Anakin's podracer
    - "Cleaning out the thrusters": Episode 1; remember how Anakin had to reignite the engine? That's what she described in the scene

  • Stephen Hester
    Stephen Hester 3 months ago +1

    It was one the GOAT episodes in Star Wars! I love the N-1 but it’s going to be interesting to see how Din adjusts to it because of its small size with bounty hunting and living

  • RhinoHorn25
    RhinoHorn25 4 months ago +161

    This episode I can’t explain it but it felt even more immersive than most & had a comics & prequal feel I absolutely loved it and it’s awesome how exciting everyone gets including myself on seeing Din again “WIZARD”!

    • Randy Ram
      Randy Ram 4 months ago +8

      Just the way he said "wizard" felt like it was right out of the 70s, so cool!

    • Alexandar von Carstein Zarovich
      Alexandar von Carstein Zarovich 4 months ago +6

      That was such Robot chicken moment for the ages

    • Luke Rice
      Luke Rice 4 months ago +8

      Totally wizard, dude!

  • J.D. Vision
    J.D. Vision 3 months ago +1

    I think both shows are intertwined, so having a full Mando episode getting us ready for season 3 is awesome, I bet that Boba Fett will be in Season 3 of the Mandalorian as well to continue the trend, same goes for Ahsoka.

  • Yehudis Friedman
    Yehudis Friedman 3 months ago +1

    The scene of Peli trying to sell him her star fighter mish-mash really gave me Freemaker Adventures vibes. When they first introduced the ship, all I could think was “z-wing.”

  • 2ndtonone1000
    2ndtonone1000 3 months ago +1

    Love this episode, he got punished for taking off his helmet, now he must atone for it to be worthy again.

  • Phoenix Peng
    Phoenix Peng 3 months ago +3

    I have trouble putting into words what was so special about this episode there’s just so much to love

  • Exander Wiebelhaus
    Exander Wiebelhaus 3 months ago +2

    This was a really fun episode. I enjoyed the production and the story. But, this episode felt like it leaned too much on call backs to the phantom menace. I don’t think there is a problem with bringing fan favorites to shows. They did a good job with it in season two of Mando because it doesn’t feel like they took too much away from the shows. Mando just straight up took the show and it doesn’t feel like this is book of boba anymore. I think the star fighter building montage should’ve been cut in half or this episode should’ve been in Mando season three. This was fun but this took too much away from boba and now it feels like the last two episodes are going to be rushed and cobbled together as they try to wrap the show up

  • ArrrGee
    ArrrGee 3 months ago +1

    I absolutely loved this episode, there was so many great parts to it, hints of Episode 1, more Mandalorian info, really great episode! And the N1 starfighter, at least he can outrun the cops now!

  • CBKirby
    CBKirby 3 months ago +3

    A smile was on my face this whole episode. This truly was amazing seeing Mando himself back in action! Can’t wait for the Book of Boba Fett Finale!

  • lindsay garvin
    lindsay garvin 3 months ago +1

    Amazing, I loved this episode so much, it reminded me how much I miss the Mandalorian!
    It does make sense that they melt down the spear because it can pierce beskar armor.

  • Lazlo Hollyfeld
    Lazlo Hollyfeld 4 months ago +319

    Luke might be able to teach him a thing or two about yielding the dark saber.

    • Raphael Lippi
      Raphael Lippi 3 months ago

      @Doremi Fasolatido Kanan knew how it worked lol

    • Lazlo Hollyfeld
      Lazlo Hollyfeld 3 months ago

      Y’all are the best. Love the responses and the Star Wars back story stuff. Ahsoka kinda makes sense but I sense that this is a great opportunity to introduce new characters. Even if the characters are already in the books and comics. I don’t see Grogu being in either of the next 2 episodes. Maybe there will be a time lapse in the next episode and Season 3 of Mando will fill the time that time gap. Mos Espa and Boba Fett setting up the rest of his family should be the focus. It would also be nice if the episodes are over an hour.

    • John J
      John J 3 months ago +1

      I'm of the mind that you have to want or feel like you are worthy of its mantle. Is he the leader of his people? Or think he should/could.
      Jedi/Sith shouldn't be the story.

    • ComradeGhxkgbf
      ComradeGhxkgbf 3 months ago

      @Darth Fader I personally wouldn’t mind a cameo but I don’t think Luke should be a main character.

    • ComradeGhxkgbf
      ComradeGhxkgbf 3 months ago

      @badmoose01 I agree

  • TWSTF 8
    TWSTF 8 3 months ago +1

    Awesome episode. 👍
    I've been telling _everybody_ to just be patient! The season is only barely over halfway through, so far, and of course I was right!!
    It's starting to _really_ heat up now, isn't it?!? I can't WAIT for next week!!! 👍
    Edit;
    It's chain mail. (Maybe a tunic like Frodo's)
    (I thought they made that fairly clear lol but apparently not.) ✌

  • Anti
    Anti 3 months ago +1

    i think Mando hurting him self was a GREAT detail. even as a skilled warrior as mando is, he isnt force sensitive and shows how powerfull Jedi and Seth are

  • Chase Miles
    Chase Miles 3 months ago +3

    I loved this episode. I just don’t like that we care more about Din Djarin than Boba Fett himself.

    • Trump WON the 2020 “Election”!!!
      Trump WON the 2020 “Election”!!! 3 months ago +2

      It's also weird to me that for the last 40 years Boba Fett has always been known as a villain & a bad guy but now we're supposed to be cheering for him all of a sudden & we're supposed to believe he's a good guy hero now.

  • Derek Alford
    Derek Alford 3 months ago +1

    Boba has been seen to wield a lightsaber in comics and may be more capable than most none-jedi. If they choose to canonize Boba's ability with a lightsaber in this show then Din Djarin may get some instruction for the use of the darksaber from Boba during one of the slower moments between the big fight and now.

  • Flying_Nimbus7
    Flying_Nimbus7 4 months ago +136

    Am i the only one hoping Mando gets trained by Luke to properly use the darksaber??? That would be freggin awesome!!!

    • Kramornot
      Kramornot 3 months ago +4

      I think it's possible that Mando becomes a jedi, or at least learn the ways of the force. He has shown compromise in his own religion and was disowned by his own people because of it. It seems as if Din is finding his own path. Even in the Mandalorian he breaks the code of the bounty hunter guild. He is changing

    • 8Smoker8
      8Smoker8 3 months ago +1

      I really don't think it should happen. Doesn't seem appropriate nor natural, they are pretty different characters while both being swordsmen. It may still happen as fanservice but I think Mando should learn to use the darksaber without the Jedi.

    • Julia Maddox
      Julia Maddox 3 months ago +1

      I thought the same thing!

    • European Unionist
      European Unionist 3 months ago +7

      I hope Mando brings up some questions for Luke in regards to how and what to teach. So much so that Luke meditates on his Jedi training and how to teach and Obi Wan (Ewan) shows up to give some advice in spectral form

  • LuminousBeing
    LuminousBeing 3 months ago +1

    Your words at the beginning are exactly how I felt about this episode, beautiful

  • Stephen Mapstone
    Stephen Mapstone 3 months ago +2

    This was a fantastic episode. Surprisingly, my favorite. That's unfortunate since it is Fett's show, but the pacing has just been so slow and Fett' character seems "off." I'm betting the next three episodes blow me away.

  • eigow ou
    eigow ou 3 months ago +1

    I believe when Din does go to see grogu, Luke will see Din possessing the Dark Saber and will train him to wield it.

  • TheKylzur
    TheKylzur 3 months ago +2

    My only question with this "new" starship is how is he going to do his bounty hunter stuff? I mean, with the razor crest he could bring some cargo and stuff like that and even keep his prisioners. How will he be able to do so now?

    • Andrew Morris
      Andrew Morris 3 months ago

      I think he's got an empty astromech spot. It probably goes down a ways so they have a spot

  • BibleBoiBen
    BibleBoiBen 4 months ago +177

    5 things. 1) The Meat Factory scene was beautiful because of the fact the new scenery. 2) Getting to see Paz and The Armorer again was awesome! 3) Din having to redeem himself makes a good quest because it means he still wants to be a mandalorian. 4) The Bombing of Mandalore getting to see what has happened and a good set up to S3 of The Mandalorian. 5) The N1 starfighter making a return is so beautiful!

    • John J
      John J 3 months ago +1

      All great for The Mandalorian... For the Book of Boba... All kinds odd.

    • essodus84
      essodus84 3 months ago

      The N1 starfighter returned in the Freemaker adventures.

    • __
      __ 3 months ago +1

      Also the small droid space in the back seems perfect for grogu

    • __
      __ 3 months ago +3

      I wonder how he plans to hold bounties in carbonite in the small starfighter.

    • Giovanni Yusuf H
      Giovanni Yusuf H 3 months ago

      Agree!

  • david thornton
    david thornton 3 months ago

    I couldn't believe we had an amazing episode! I have a feeling the dark Brotherhood will make an appearance in future with paz visla, the obi wan series and how the animated series went 👌

  • Thilo van Ruler
    Thilo van Ruler 3 months ago +5

    I love how he says at 10:42 : "You see the updated houses. This has been a byproduct of 36 years" All while we look at the very same barrier, Anakin crashed through 36 years ago, being completely untouched.

    • swiftypete
      swiftypete 3 months ago

      I was going to say, I don’t remember the phantom menace coming out 3 years after return of the Jedi 🤷🏼‍♂️

    • Ralph Rubio
      Ralph Rubio 3 months ago +4

      Phantom Menace came out in 1999 so 23 years ago not 36.

  • gokujo_sensei
    gokujo_sensei 3 months ago

    I really liked how they added the whole "lightsaber crystals are kinda living beings" theme here and how it was fighting against Mando I liked that aspect that they included here

  • Reggie Koestoer
    Reggie Koestoer 3 months ago

    I kept telling my wife all through the episode that I suspect this was supposed to be footage for Mando Season 3 ep 1 but pulled here and modified to fill Boba's plot to attract more viewers. The feel was different, it truly felt like a full-on Mando episode. I could be wrong though, and if this was actually planned from the start, then it is truly a brilliant move.

  • Ethan Robinson
    Ethan Robinson 4 months ago +230

    I had a feeling we’d see this storyline even before Din’s leitmotif in the last episode! When Boba and Fennec go to Mos Eisley, you can see Peli walking with her droids in the background-at first, a nice homage to the Mandalorian, but it was a clue we’d see her later on

    • Ethan Robinson
      Ethan Robinson 3 months ago +2

      @Purple Potato Awesome!! I love finding Easter eggs like that!

    • Purple Potato
      Purple Potato 3 months ago +4

      Absolutely, same here! I spotted her at the landing bay in the background of Mos Eisley too :D

    • Ryan Donnelly
      Ryan Donnelly 3 months ago +2

      @bacon dog gaming yeah that's the one !

    • CasAnimated
      CasAnimated 3 months ago +5

      Im excited for bossk to show up next episode since alot of leaked images shows bossk teams up with boba

    • Ethan Robinson
      Ethan Robinson 3 months ago +6

      @bacon dog gaming Yes exactly! Sorry, that’s what I meant by “leitmotif”, it’s a musical term meaning it’s basically his theme song. You could hear it at the end so you knew he was coming soon! 😁

  • ComradeSvanticki
    ComradeSvanticki 3 months ago +1

    Wasn't Mandos new quest also announced? That in order to once again be viewed as a Mandalorian, at least in the armorers eyes, he would need to go to the mines of Mandalore. I definitely think we will see Mando go to a completely war torn and destroyed Mandalore to do just that. Would be cool!

  • Jamsquad
    Jamsquad 3 months ago +1

    I was so pissed that it ended. Made me wanting MORE. I have really missed Mando. The opening scene was just awesome.

  • Arthur Francis
    Arthur Francis 3 months ago

    Awesome review/breakdown (I got a little misty too) although I have to disagree about the N1 being a good ship for the Mando. A bounty hunter's ship should have room to carry full size (and sometimes non-compliant) bounties. Din is not always going to have just a decapitated head to bring in, (cold). It needs to be able to hold at least a couple of slabs of bounty filled carbonite.

  • JeanLuke Azrael Azul
    JeanLuke Azrael Azul 3 months ago

    Freaking amazing!!! I love this episode!!! I am so happy with where everything is with Mando and that he didn't jump into ruling and is still being just him

  • Cnw#8701
    Cnw#8701 4 months ago +280

    Just like Hera getting her own episode in The Bad Batch, Mando got his own episode in The Book of Boba Fett.

    • Master Yoghurt
      Master Yoghurt 3 months ago

      @Michael Kempton In my opinion they were avarge

    • Topaz Nnani
      Topaz Nnani 3 months ago +5

      @Cnw#8701 S4 of rebels was great imo

    • ClonedGamer001
      ClonedGamer001 3 months ago +6

      @Papa Foundry Then go back and watch them (there's two). Both are easily in the top 3 episodes.

    • Papa Foundry
      Papa Foundry 3 months ago +1

      I skipped that episode

    • Cnw#8701
      Cnw#8701 3 months ago +13

      @Michael Kempton Usually the first season of every Star Wars show since 2008 has been kind of a mixed bag. Normally, they spend more time establishing and developing the characters than anything. Season 2 is usually better, so hopefully both Bad Batch and Book of Boba will get better. It happened with Clone Wars and Rebels (though, after Season 3 of Rebels, it kind of went downhill).

  • Luc Alberts
    Luc Alberts 3 months ago

    It was when Mando talks about the kid, that I got emotional. Their relationship puts be through the motions every time.

  • Role playing revamped
    Role playing revamped 3 months ago

    I loved this episode so much, there was so many references and it was directed so well

  • Suicide TNA
    Suicide TNA 3 months ago +1

    This episode was really good Im glad we got this and that it was another exciting episode. Felt like a Mando episode but that's not a bad thing it's a good thing because this episode was freaking awesome from start to finish

  • Jericho Salazar
    Jericho Salazar 3 months ago

    The starfighter test drive was amazing, imo should have been the last scene in Star Wars ep 7 with Rey finally getting on a starship and fly off

  • thefenrir777
    thefenrir777 3 months ago +4

    I loved how he flipped that switch with no hesitation when asked simple questions that wouldn't even land him in jail. He helped catch Gideon.

    • thefenrir777
      thefenrir777 3 months ago

      @J17 you ever think it was the paperwork that drove palpitine evil? Would make a little sense in the Lego universe at least.

    • J17
      J17 3 months ago

      Yes, but he does not want to have to deal with all the paperwork, which is the same reason the X-Wing pilots decided not to report it.

  • J17
    J17 3 months ago

    With regards to the Beskar spear: In a time where Mandalorians are so few in number, a weapon that can pierce their armor is too dangerous to keep around. The Darksaber is an exception due to its history and cultural significance, and even the Darksaber takes some time to burn through Beskar.

  • Lethaldarkness 115
    Lethaldarkness 115 3 months ago +1

    I loved the fight between Din Jarn and Paz-Vizla the fact that the Darksaber has a Force embedded trait, almost a personality, making it heavy and requiring mental strength.
    The purge, was cool but horror to watch, I cannot believe they kicked Din Jarn out of the clan.. but, he still lays claim to the true Mandalorian throne though.
    I love how they brought Episode one back with that ship, it was a great moment overall, and it would be great for him.
    I can't wait to see Boba and Din'Jarn fighting together again. She even referenced the Pikes.

  • Mathew Ho
    Mathew Ho 3 months ago

    Wait, the information they tell him of the location, I thought that was to find the Mandalorian sanctuary but you mentioned it was actually the location of where Grogu is being trained? Would that location not be the very same one we see in the flashbacks in Force Awakens/Last Jedi where Luke is training his next Jedi? Therefore it'd be off-planet for sure

  • PlaysWithSquirrels
    PlaysWithSquirrels 4 months ago +352

    I almost forgot that I was watching Book of Boba Fett this episode.. And seeing BB-8 just paved the way for possibly seeing Cal Kestice in the future

    • TImeremortem
      TImeremortem 3 months ago

      Consider They Photo scanned the Actor we actually got the living Cal Kestice Cameron Monaghan to use. I feel It could be really cool to keep linking the worlds. Consider Vader was alive then Allot of years would have passed and Cal would be older and wiser. Perhaps even a Jedi knight?

    • essodus84
      essodus84 3 months ago

      Cal is a trans woman now and is in hiding on tatooine as a mechanic.

    • Crucible
      Crucible 3 months ago

      @Blackg8r There's probably a BD-2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 and onward. There are probably hundreds of BD units out there in the galaxy.

    • Crucible
      Crucible 3 months ago

      You mean a BD unit? BB-8 is the sequel droid ball. It also wasn't BD-1, it was just a BD unit as far as we're aware.

    • ItsPapaGhost
      ItsPapaGhost 3 months ago

      what if this is a setup for cal teaching mando how to use the dark saber

  • sparkybalboaswing
    sparkybalboaswing 3 months ago

    Excellent episode. Thank you for your thoughts. It was great seeing the Mandolorian again. I didn't even realize until later how the tying of the gift in fabric mimicked Grogu's ears. Personally I am liking the Book of Boba Fett better than The Mandolorian. Maybe because I get to see his face, and also because of Fennec (can I say The Fox) Shand.

  • BaseDeltaZero1972
    BaseDeltaZero1972 3 months ago +1

    In the old EU, light sabres were not something you could just pick up and use, they had balance, momentum and other characteristics.

  • Trump WON the 2020 “Election”!!!

    The Book of The Mandalorian has been great so far!

  • Will M
    Will M 3 months ago

    I love how they put so much detail in showing that Mando is so inexperienced with lightsabers that he hurt himself

  • Monke Queeen
    Monke Queeen 4 months ago +43

    I got literal chills when he said "I can bring you in warm or I can bring you in cold"

  • OneBagCement
    OneBagCement 3 months ago

    I loved the episode for the exact same reasons you mentioned. But i wish the season had more episodes to make place for more such awesome stories.
    (kinda missed Boba)

  • dexter plant
    dexter plant 3 months ago +1

    Albiet the episode I watched was absolutely incredible, the history, the current, everything is awesome, having said that, the name of the show is the book of Boba Fett. We didn't even have a cameo of Boba on a show that is his namesake, I really like the series and have enjoyed every episode including this one, but for the entire episode be dedicated to the Mandalorian all the while only 3 episodes of the Book of Boba Fett are left, it seems like it will be hard to pull all of it together by seasons end, it's just a thought.

  • Luan X
    Luan X 3 months ago

    Loved this episode, really pulled on some heart strings :D

  • Mr Exists
    Mr Exists 3 months ago +1

    I still can't get over how awesome the dark saber looks in live action.
    8:54 and im glad they brought this back, one of my favorite ship designs

  • HAZMATT
    HAZMATT 4 months ago +119

    It was cool to see TIE Bombers in action. Yeah we get that snippet in ESB, but it doesn’t really show how dangerous they are.

    • The Jolly Johnson
      The Jolly Johnson 3 months ago

      @SpaceTech Empire they've sent messages before by bombarding a planet. If that's the case then why use death stars and not a fleet of tie fighters.

    • The Jolly Johnson
      The Jolly Johnson 3 months ago +2

      But I feel the empire would of orbital bombarded the planet with star destroyers instead of the tie bombers.

  • odharrison23
    odharrison23 3 months ago

    I thought mando was gonna show up, but it was mando. I love the tale of Din Djarin and the dark saber they are setting up. Great episode!

  • TheZSquaredMusic
    TheZSquaredMusic 3 months ago +1

    I bawled my eyes out during The Night of A Thousand Tears. I couldn’t hold back once I knew what I was seeing.
    I’ll admit that with pride.

  • Ashton Chapman
    Ashton Chapman 3 months ago

    Such a great episode. Loved seeing the armorer back!

  • MALiii117 T.C.B
    MALiii117 T.C.B 3 months ago

    I wanted to cry tears of joy this episode is one of the best StarWars story it had everything to remind you of all ears and just really good

  • Gibson Rickenbacker
    Gibson Rickenbacker 4 months ago +36

    Not to mention the perfect Grogu hatch that was where the droid would sit. Marvelous

    • Nicholas Cummings
      Nicholas Cummings 3 months ago +3

      Exactly. Imagine thinking they’d not have their merch love child for season 3. Though I’d be saddened if Grogu doesn’t get trained.

  • Daniel Whyatt
    Daniel Whyatt 3 months ago

    This still was definitely the greatest episode or the second greatest episode of the whole series so far. They’ve just nocked it out of the park here. His sub-light engines truly were just crazy fast. No way in hell are you ever catching up with that baby.

  • stijn louis
    stijn louis 3 months ago

    I loved the conversation when the jawa's brought him the "cryogenic density combustion booster" (aka, the tube to stop the garbage crusher in 'a new hope') The "do you really wanna know?" was hilarious. xD

  • gokujo_sensei
    gokujo_sensei 3 months ago

    Dude SAME 😭, watching this episode made me realize how much I loved the Mandalorian series, and yea I like Boba Fett aswell he's really cool and his story has been entertaining but like Mando is just something else 💯💯💯

  • Jake Cros
    Jake Cros 3 months ago

    This episode was amazing!
    It would be awesome if they made Grogu beskar chainmail! It looks linked so let's hope!
    Also... It'll be kind of funny for Luke and Boba to have a reunion... 🤣

  • Heather Payne
    Heather Payne 4 months ago +28

    Bryce Dallas Howard deserves much credit for directing the best episode so far in The Book of Boba Fett.

  • Johnny Q
    Johnny Q 3 months ago

    You can still see the damage that Anakin made when he crashed through the ramp barricade in episode 1. That was iconic!

  • More Content Than You Can Handle

    Such a great episode! So many memories brought back …

  • Inshasha
    Inshasha 3 months ago +1

    What an episode. I have a feeling i need to watch it 3 more times just to see what i've missed. When Mando got "banned" from his cove it broke my heart. I hope he will be let back in.

  • Anna Hendricks
    Anna Hendricks 3 months ago +2

    I absolutly loved this episode. However, I was upset baout not seeing Boba in his own show. I understand why this was, however it's still upsetting

  • Soul Destroyer
    Soul Destroyer 4 months ago +49

    5:15 her problem was that the beskar spear could cut through beskar armour. The dark saver was not capable of this feat and so was seen as ok

  • Roy CyberPunk
    Roy CyberPunk 3 months ago +3

    The nuking into glass of Mandalor was heartbreaking.

    • Roy CyberPunk
      Roy CyberPunk 3 months ago

      @Extra Crispy
      Most people assumed they used turbolasers but turbolasers other than the Death Star are not that powerful so nukes are far more efficient at doing the job. The Empire had a whole galaxy to obtain fission material too so its no surprise but is the first time we see how terrifying and horrifying a Base Delta Zero operation is.

    • Extra Crispy
      Extra Crispy 3 months ago +1

      I'm glad they showed it. Glassing planets is straight out of expanded universe lore.

  • Posttrip
    Posttrip 3 months ago

    Episode 5. “This is the way…” But, I agree. This is a bit odd. I fee for Morrison. He knows things should be different. This show was put together during the LucasFilm ‘civil war.’ We’ll know, one day, down the road, the ‘whys’ that went into the flow of this show.

  • Captain Cookie72
    Captain Cookie72 3 months ago

    I'm so glad Disney is making up for the Skywalker trilogy with these side starwars stories because they are amazing

  • Dean F. Wilson
    Dean F. Wilson 3 months ago

    The best episode of the season so far. Everything about this was perfect (though I was surprised Boba didn't feature).

  • Dieing inside 😐
    Dieing inside 😐 3 months ago

    I loved this episode so much and i cant wait to see the republic star fighter in action. I am going to love to see what mando is giving to grogu

  • James Bagley
    James Bagley 3 months ago

    This episode was phenomenal. Left me speechless.